New video: Sammie Okposo - Overcomer - ft Nikki Laoye, Mc Abbey, EmmaOhMaGod, others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 November 2015

New video: Sammie Okposo - Overcomer - ft Nikki Laoye, Mc Abbey, EmmaOhMaGod, others

Zamar Entertainment presents the highly anticipated single & video, Overcomer from the Wellu Wellu Master and Glo Ambassador, Sammie Okposo featuring Top Nigerian/UK artists & comedians namely Nikki Laoye, MC Abbey, EmmahOhMaGod, Henrisoul, Karl Nova and Shabach.

Produced by fast rising producer, SkyTimz, OverComer is a groovy, hillarous yet inspiring song - an expression of the confidence and swag of a Believer, based on the promises of God, in the face of Life's issues and Negativity.

The song showcases the unique expressions of each featured artist:
Sammie Okposo - The S.W.A.G Boss; 
Nikki Laoye - The Vivacious Soul Singer and Dancer ; 
MC Abbey - The Rib-Cracking Professor of Comedy; 
EmmaOhMaGod - The Comedian,The Actor,The Singer; 
Henrisoul - The Vibrant Music Whizz; 
Karl Nova - The London Boy aka UK's Prince of HipHop 
and Shabach - The Singing Video Director and Music Producer.

Together, they creatively sound the bell of warning in a modern Nigerianese depiction of the popular scripture verse - "The Lord is my Light and Salvation, Whom Shall I Fear, The Lord is the strength of My life, Of Whom Shall I be afraid?

The Video was shot and directed in London by Shabach aka Mr Shabz for Beautiful Media Services and Photography by Michael Tubes Creations, UK

OverComer is one of the singles from the upcoming studio album, S.W.A.G (Saved With Amazing Grace) to be released later this year.

Also Coming up this Sunday, 8th of November is the SOPP Enugu concert with Sammie Okposo and a host of artists and In January 2016, the SOPP Train will be coming to town in a fiery blaze to melt down the cold cities of the United Kingdom. 
Dates and Venues will be communicated soon. 

It's truly a season of good music and soulful entertainment from the Wellu-Wellu master. 
Stay

AUDIO LINKS -HULKSHARE LINK: https://www.hulkshare.com/l33ubjhvhr0g
Tuned!
Video below...

Follow on twitter: @SammieOkposo @NikkiLaoye @MCAbbey1 @EmmaOhMaGod @Henrisoul @KarlNova @ShabachNwaname

25 comments:

Tx for informing

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

Okay seen, goodluck to them.

This Nikki Laoye is good. Never knew she's Nigerian.

Wonderful....

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com).

Ngene Olivia said...

Ok seen

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

haba nah uncle Sammy don too old for gang sign nah

Advertising and Forms Of Advertising

edDREAMZ said...

Thats gud to knw though no doubt....

Linda, there's no video in the story

Vincent Dike said...

i looooooooooooove it!!!! great song, great video!

you my blessing dey pain you, make you go hug transformer!

Yeah, especially that her 'Only You' song...she sounded so white, until I saw her 123 and african dance videos, I knew she was proudly naija!

"Nice" One "Dear" .. Happy "New Week" to "News" "Readers" ..... Keep it up ...

Sammy no dey old! I had no idea Emma Oh my God could rap in yoruba, great job! They all nailed it! MC Abbey na just mad man!

Odi said...

I love this song, great job Sammie Okposo and the rest nikki laoye henrisoul all nailed it

Isaac said...

Great video and funny too. Lol Mc Abbey ooo.
Thumbs up Sammy and the rest of the gang

Yinka Ade said...

See groove, I like.
That Nikki girl can dance though.
Well done to all

Well done everyone. Nice work

Banging track! Jamming to it right now, my data no waste

Peju Adelakin said...

Na Peace sign you dey call gang sign? @NaijaAccountWiz?