Toke’s Big Secret Revealed… | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 May 2015

Toke’s Big Secret Revealed…

Temi wanted to be like most of her friends, wearing the best designers and showing of her shoes on instagram and social media like most other happening babes. She went to bed daily dreaming of when she could post #shoegasm #shoesonfleek #prettyfeet. She just wanted to belong, so she became quite unhappy because she couldn’t keep up.

This was the story of her life, until she met up with her friend Toke for lunch and her whole world changed. She cried, lamenting to Toke ‘oh why me’, ‘why cant I be like other girls’ that have nice shoes so that I can post nice pictures and look like I have a life.

Then she moaned on end, and Toke finally took pity on her and said, my dear Temi you really have been a good friend to me so I will let you in on a secret but you have to promise not to tell anyone. Temi’s eyes brightened as her face blossomed into a smile. Tell me, she said eagerly. Well there is this store, said Toke ,its ‘TOP SECRET’. Lots of women go there to buy amazing shoes at unbelievable prices. In fact let me tell you, just yesterday they started a buy one get one free promo on these amazing ‘Red Stud Shoes’.

Hmmm you can’t imagine how I rushed to their website I even bought two colors. I quickly grabbed both because it is not everyday an amazing shoe deal comes along. Now you know my secret, if I hear it anywhere you are Dead okay, said Toke. Temi leaped in joy. She begged, please give me the name of the store. Toke responded: here is the name of their store, you can find them on instagram its called @ShoeLastique

Their website address is edithsessentials.smemarkethub.com. Once you open up the site head to the ShoeLastique category. 

Guess the best part said Toke. There is more, Wow! said  Temi she  was so excited she nearly screamed she felt like her nightmare was finally coming to an end . Toke replied, with their constant amazing promotions they also offer the option of Delivery.Temi danced for joy, hugging and thanking her good friend Toke as she said only your true friends know where your shoes hurt……

Guess whose now on instagram posting #shoegameonfleek #prettyfeet #shoegasm #shoelastique….. your guess is as good as mine…..

50% OFF ALL SHOES 
To Shop the Collection and get the best shoe deals on the hub, visit
Telephone/whatsapp : 07061919707
Instagram: @shoelastique

Watch video below...

84 comments:

Next

very nice shoes and colors..

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Nice marketing ...

Which of d Tokes?

But these shoes are ugly though. I cant buy anything from this site

Riiigggghhhhttttttt! Um i'll pass but thanks

APPLELIPX said...

All this kinda ads
Nothing fine about this shoes; the quality might be good. More like something I would get for my grandma... all this plenty stories

TF? I thought this was a story or smtn!

Why do u make sound as if it's a news everyone should be craving for. #~*CROWD•PULL£R•PL£AS£R*~#

These are the most ugly set of shoes I've ever seen and I've seen a lot of ugly! #justsaying

Lindodo done start again oooooo,,,,tot it's something interesting. Lollllll

PRETTY GIRL said...

Omg! I just wasted 2mins of my life I'll never get back reading this crap... Linda you should've added#AbaShoes#NEXT

SANDRA said...

Glory to Jesus

What a way to advertise, a lovely one

kemikane said...

Lizzy baby weldone o#wink this your new style of advert with stories no get part 2 ni.ok o. But come o what's up with d video Linda na am so longing 4 it o

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Lol really?

4 una mind now, una don trick me get my attention....una try oh.

J3nnif3r said...

These are not quality shoes.... not interested! !!

Ugly shoes

Very poor advertorial.....so poor

No offense but those shoes with Nine West on them are not nine west shoes. Nigerians please stop this!

Nice advert

The Easiest Way To Get Any UNN Girl To Fall For You

Temi u r dead bc I just heard...tru Toke
I love d blue n gold shoes..

Wakili Abdulmuluku Musa said...

this is an advert

What the fuvk kind of sob story is this? On top of ugly shoe? 😂😭😂

These are real Zara Basic and Nine West shoes?
Please stop jacking other people's works.
Shoe lastic, my foot.

Soon, they'll come out and clamour about fke dvds. When they are worse.
These shoes are as fake as they come!

@arkiss said...

Nyc cover shoes

Your a good writer but I can't buy such shoes.

Nice, dey r lovely shoes, I love dem

D shoes look gud

Nice story

Lindiway, chai! I dey salute you o! Dis your story story advert is fast holding waters. Linda take note!

Zara basic??? Never seen a Zara shoe like that

Yusuph said...

Good write up

Strategy

Dis is cool, and nice.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Hian!
But the shoes re not fine na

Serious matter...

on my way to the website................

TyBouqui said...

As I see toke for headline...i think say na toke makinwa sha...

This story is a good advert. I love nice shoes or should I say good things but I can't get desperate to get them.

Sisi Jemimah said...

Which kain foolish lie be this? When did Toke ever wear any of these cheap looking shoes? Liar liar!

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

Una smoke...so all Dis na just for advertising shoes....lol at d same time mtcheew

Mbuk,warris this?

Wow, Linda thanks for this secret

All dis shoes looks too fake and China! Even d way Zara basic was written.. hmmmm... mk toke no spoil her name joor with sm cheap advert.

I don't like it

Mikkyblac said...

Obviously they are China made.

This long story because of shoe? Anyway, nice advert.

Like seriously? Shoegarsim? Why na! These shoes r so ugly! Linda hope you gave them discount cos this shoes na bad market!

Lovely! Preferable the first & second.

laurine said...

Zara basic lol is n online Chinese fake ass shoes it will pain and give you shoe corn

Good advert,caught my attention

Temi would be disappointed cos these shoes are ugly

ALL DS STORI AND GRAMMA NA FOR SHOES NI???PHEW! TOMJERRYSWIT

Linda wit her advert sha

Ladies Talk

Being Tochi said...

Yoruba shoes

buhahahahhaahha this is joke right...

Ok seen

Ok seen

All this stuff for this kindda shoes....
Linda weldone!!!

Ugly shoes

Toke Makinwa needs to trademark her name at least her first name. She has really come far and has become an household name in Nigeria. It is in her own best interest to trademark her name to prevent people from using it to do business.

Missy_Luchy said...

Gud sense of advert

Seriously? Lmao....

Gud way to advertise ugly shoes

Fake shoes

Fake shoes

THEY LOOK LIKE LOW QUALITY MADE IN ABA SHOES!!

Lmao, I found this funny and I'm Yoruba.. Biko it's more if old mama shoes

Funny shoes indeed,y won't u buy one and get one free wen dey are looking for ways to sell em off

The shoes are not attractive.

good price for gift

This Ad only succeeded in getting peoples attention. But sadly these shoes are very uuugly can`t even get them for my maid. Toke be mind of brands or commodities your name will be associated with. This ad will water down your brand abeg!

hayotomi said...

I love the marketing strategy.........

You see people are getting their name registered? smh

I swear was looking forward to real gist lolz good advert

nice shoe

Nice. Next

bukolaolofinlade said...

These re definately fake shoes#..
Smh for Naija people that will fall for this all cos it's on LIB

Luvly shoes, what u c is exactly what u get, I just got mine n they r finnnneeeee.... 10x @edithessentials.