Photos: Pres. Jonathan inspects the Abuja Rail Mass Transit Line | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 May 2015

Photos: Pres. Jonathan inspects the Abuja Rail Mass Transit Line

President Jonathan today May 7th inspected the Abuja Rail Mass Transit Line. See more photos after the cut...

74 comments:

Copy,next plsss

Cool thing

About 3 weeks to go.

Interesting jona

Wow! This is awesome

Promises delivered. God bless you Mr President. APC....... Where is the light rail for Lagos and Rivers States? As usual, APC will give excuses and Fashola will blame GEJ while Amaechi will blame PEJ. APC is definitely not ready for leadership.

Naija I hail oooo.. only in Nigeria do we find trains with the interior rugged, I'm sure only the section that has GEJ in it is rugged though.. Which dumb ass did that....
And the trains look like fairly used from the 70s... Transformation Agenda indeed

Okay.

Kk

Epic fail

*** mynameisSkelewu

2niceNorthEast said...

Jana is dat Wat u promised us ayah wish u did all dis long time bf naw u won't av lost a yah .....#crying

Is that a chinese security man guard? Does he hv work permit? concerned Nigerian

Its alright

7F098C19 said...

Good job. After today no big man will enter it, it was built for the poor. Lol. Engr Emy

Greatest president so far

Sweet Man

Wilsoniyke said...

Your defeat pained me more..

China rail line....wetin chinese don use and dump...

This is nice, no worries Buhari will continue the good work and xpose the bad ones *wk.....Lindaobserve

Why all the red carpets and stuff... Even the chair he sat on is custom made... i thought he was suppose to inspect the mass transits train... what is he inspecting

Is that Chinko d conductor?

Police kills teenager in the US for driving his father's truck. Check it out at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

lol see the trains presiding his buying in 2015

Lol see the trains presido his buying in2015 and his smiling proud lol. Some here will still congratulate them and the money used could have bought better ones.

GOOD

Ok noted, well done Mr GEJ

Salihu Tyabo said...

not bad..

visit my blog
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

get your best shoe deals at
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

george wey hate linda! said...

Nice parting gift GEJ,respect you large

This dying minute , abeg nda jona jee hie ura biko

D 1st tym. I eva voted in. Ma liife wz for Jona. Right nw, I regret eva voting. He is a gud man noted! Buh nt gud Enuf for a president.

He's in d business of inspecting

We were stuck in traffic for hours waiting for his royal highness prince Jonathan of nothing kingdom as all roads leading to the airport and back were closed

it works for real??

Thank you. I wouldn't hv said it any better..

OLD OLD LOCOMOTIVE TRAINS!!! WHEN THE REST OF TEH WORLD IS USING HIGH SPEED TRAINS SMH

So we can safely say dat Jona is working, abi no be so??? Linda take note!

This kind of trains are outdated are not used any where in the world. Anyway thanks for rail.

AGB said...

Not that I'm hating, but damn!, these train coaches are so ugly-looking and not up-to-date for 2015.

God Bless Nigeria.

ohh seeen but where exactly is the train station, people will jump dwn wen they get to their stops abi how will they do it, this is just a camouflage i believe.if trains are like this in the UK i'll probably go around with coaches.

Advise Me Naija said...

would have loved a modern train... withstanding the effort is good.

Want to Get rid of dark armpit?

http://www.advisemenaija.com/6-ways-to-get-rid-of-dark-armpitunderarm/

Chinese junk

Hahaahahhahaha.....dis Chinese are more hustlers dan we igbos sef

It is a good thing that he is seeing through what he started.

these is similar to the old soviet train during world war 2 ...You mean nigeria cannot afford something better

i am really disappointed.Trains china has phased out is what is deployed to Nigeria and GEJ is proud commissioning it.It is a pity.

Lolz, out dated chinco trains, Iyen na da

Dc rail has carpet

Americans and Chinese invest billions of dollars in providing so called high speed rails some of u guys r talking about,Nigeria is still a developing country let's stop making insensible comparison plss.Positive to note is dat New rail tracks r been built,good locomotives r also in use.no matter ow little please Nigerians should learn to appreciate...after all we r all in dis world just for a little while.Let us all pray d incoming administration do better..

May God save,in 2015 wit dis kind train haba

Exactly. So old . A pat of me was expecting modern trains and not 70s used up China trains. Did the train move?

Trying to understand what his pix is doing in this old train....sigh

The guy is just flexing his last days enjoying himself, catching trips.. Good guy, but not good enough for the spiritual seat of the H.O.S. of this kinda of county.

Una don use this type for Nigeria before, bad mouth, be appreciative for once, locomotive or not he has done what his predecessor didn't do, shikenna

@Jona, na u give all these pple chance to talk oo, I would ve loved u did more of these things earlier but there is a learning point.

most of us dont think too deeply! you dont have enof power for basic needs now u want speed trains for a start..how nah? when power eventually gets better all we need to do is change the coaches to more efficient ones still on same tracks..its as simple as that. ***Life Goes On Sha***

Naija youths do not do dre research b4 dey throw comments, the cabins to be used re not here yet. This was Jst provided for the inspection. Stop running down ur country ppl

Be wise this project was commissioned by obj.. Reviwed by yardua continued by gej..will be finished by gmb..so credit should go to obj. Nija cannot aford to stop or nt pay for the project for even one second because of the fool proof agreement signed between china and nija. You can research more about it

no shame. with the current development in other African countries, Its a refurbished locomotive train that this fool used all our money for.

The rest of the world started just like this.

Nigerians una too get mouth!! That's y ur leaders don't do anything for you ppl!

The Trains are okay!

This is rubish from GEJ OR wat did he call is name.. we are more than this train in Nigeria am disappointed in government seriously we want to turbo jet train not locomotive

Silly people! See FCT minister with that his local puppy look. You know all these local Bingos that steal eggs.

Hahaha so dis is what we could afford oh God help us we need good leaders in Africa as a whole

well done oo,

Good thinking. Kudos to FGN. However, this is not the kind of train I expected in Nigeria at this time. We definitely need modern coaches. Nigerians are not 2nd class citizens. Nigerians should be not be given half measures. Transportation is highly lucrative and there is no reason whatsoever not to provide air-conditioned, clean and well-maintained buses/taxis/trains/boats for the Masses. The weather is hot all year round.

Noted

Business Barbie said...

Una no get sense. He is inspecting the rail. Those are not the cabins that will be used. Otondos

Business Barbie said...

The smartest comment in the blog. Nigerians no get sense

Business Barbie said...

So many critics here. Most not even making any sense. You want us to go for no trains to high speed trains. Like saying a baby should run before it can crawl. Where is the electricity to power those high speed trains hen? Our youths are too dumb. They need to review our educational system. Too sad

Dr. O said...

I dont understand why there are pictures of the president and whoever that is on a train. Is this North Korea? Hiss