Manny Pacquaio faces fines, suspension for not reporting shoulder injury | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 May 2015

Manny Pacquaio faces fines, suspension for not reporting shoulder injury

Above is a photo of Manny Pacquaio just two days after fighting and losing to Mayweather. His hand is in a sling as he prepares to undergo surgery on his torn rotator cuff. The US boxing commission is angry with him for not disclosing that he had a shoulder injury before the fight. They say he was dishonest, and he now faces a potential lawsuit from the commission. They say he also committed perjury when he signed the pre-fight questionnaire without revealing he was hurt..above..

50 comments:

Good for him

Guess he was after the money.. lose or win! Lindaobserve

Pidgin Mistress said...

Oooh

It seems everybody wanted him to win the fight....

Sorry man but them US will make sure they drain yu of all that money yu just made frm that boxing....

O_o!! Its about to get Nasty!why did he keep d shoulder injury hidden sef? He still wouldnt win anyway

Fining him would be too much! I think he was trying to show the champion and great fighter he is! Still wanting to conquer even when he's not fully well. 2tim 2:15

Lol face fine after defeat haha oyibo's ehh

7F098C19 said...

Drinking panadol after his healed. Lol, mayweather all the way, come in any weather. Engr Emy

He is being punished for appreciating and praising God. He even introduced God to Mayweather who has sold his soul to d devil. Illuminati tins...

Dat means he fought d winner wit one hand but wht abt if he had sustained d injusry during d fight. Let wait to hear frm him b4 jumping into conclusion.

LOL double wahala for dead body.

If he had won, i bet all this won't be brought up.

lucybings amebo said...

Toh bt history has dt Mayweather won d fight. Who him decive?

Not fair of him, considering the trust and hope pple had in him.

Dats his problem Nd palava. Linda, observe

Bsek said...

Fight was a fraud staged by two businessmen

Phew! Double wahala for dead body.
He couldn't resist the money.

Sly man.. he kept quiet cos he knew they'd pay him a 100mil dols weda he won or lost.. and he kept stressing he lost bcos of his injury..

Barry said...

Yea...that's coz they viewed the fight from the business perspective and not the other way round ....guess the viewers have been goofed.

They're getting back at him for all
the comments he made after the over- hyped fight.

Which was bad, guess dat was why he lost the battle

Wow!!! Despite the injury this man still went on with the fight? What a brave man... I like this man #bravery #nohomo

@Pidgin Mistress, I wil sue u for copying me "Oooh" is exclusive for Royal Priesthood in dis blog. Lolzzzzz.

Let wait to hear frm d boxer to defend himsef bcos its not possible for him to fight wit an injured hand.

Na wa oo

eyah..its a pity

I guess everyone trying to sue Manny is feeling a little bit ripped off.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Catch me if you can. Lmfao

He tot he can defeat 'May'weather in May... How cud he sign a fight wt Sm1 called "May"weather in d month of May?

I choputas not! Na dem sabi. Americans dey give with the hand & collect back with the left hand (lawsuits). Linda take note!

You're a fake man of God. So lying is ok Abi?!

Shut up fool

I see a rematch happening

They should forgive him, losing is punishment already

Ur mind is so blinded. The guy deceived the whole boxing commission by not disclosing an injury he had months before d fight. He lied on oat and here u are claiming he's being punished for praising God. Did God told him to lie? Please try and be objective. It will help u alot. Ok.

Will you shut up at reason like a literate and not a bimbo before you comment

He didn't want to look like a pussy nigger backing out from the fight at the last moment

Dey shld leave dis man alone na

Don't mind him his a lair, I believe it was the blow mayweather blow him that affect his hand

Romo...Get sense today. .Jesus loves you. Bye!

prettiyz said...

Chai, am feeling sorry for him

Not cool Manny.

Check out Alibaba's exclusive interview and Freeze of Cool Fm now a brand ambassador for a car company. www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com is the place.

Regardless of his injured shoulder, he still fought very well and entertained us, unlike Mayweather that was in defense mode all the way

Lol. He told people to relax, that he was gonna win, he said what he couldnt do.. Manny's ended it with disgrace.

Irabo, did you just type, " I believe it was the blow mayweather blow him that affect his hand"? You must be speaking in another tongue....that was not English mate! #Joshe

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lmfaooooooo! Yup Irabor typed that

Double wahala.

Did Manny tell the people to gamble during his fight with Mayweather?

@Bishop Dammy I think you are truly daft, is it lack of common sense that has made you so stupid? Prove what? It is illegal to fight without disclosing such information. Do you know how much money some people lost betting on him in Vegas? He could easily encounter a class action lawsuit. And we complain that out leaders are corrupt, why wouldn't they when they know the govern over so many illiterate people like you, making excuses for bullshit!