Kashamu sues NDLEA, 11 others for trying to extradite him to the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 May 2015

Kashamu sues NDLEA, 11 others for trying to extradite him to the US

In a 92 page document, Kashamu had previously explained that even though he was incarcerated in Brixton Prisons in London between 1998 and January 10, 2013, Judge Tim Workman had verified that the allegations against him in the US was a case of mistaken identity and that the Judge had also found out that the person the DEA in the US wanted for smuggling drugs into the US was his brother, Alhaji Adewale Adeshina Kasamu, who looked a lot like him. He said when that was verified, he was released from prison and he returned to Nigeria to start a business.

He said he was lured into politics by some friends in PDP and within the course of being in politics he had made some enemies including former President Obasanjo . He claimed that recently Obasanjo had been pressurising the AGF to take steps to extradite him to the US even without a request from the US authorities.

He alleged that his lawyer, Prince Ajibola Oluyede, told him in October last year that Chief Godwin Obla (SAN),told Oluyede that Obasanjo boasted that he was making arrangements with some US officials in the region to have Kashamu abducted and flown in a private plane to the US.

He said it was not right and that they were infringing on his fundamental rights hence the lawsuit against the Chairman of National Drug Law Enforcement Agency and 11 others to court over an alleged plot to extradite him to the United States of America to face trial on alleged drug-related offences.

Kashamu urged the court to declare as unlawful the alleged  collusion between the 12 respondents and his political opponents, led by Obasanjo, to abduct and forcibly transport him to the US.

Apart from the NDLEA chairman, also joined as respondents in the suit marked FHC/L/CS/505/15 are the Inspector General of Police,  Chairman, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Director General, Department of State Service; the Interpol National Central Bureau; and the Attorney General of the Federation.

Others are the Clerk of the National Assembly; the National Security Adviser to the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission, Nigeria Customs Services, the Nigeria Immigration Service, and the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps.

The senator-elect is seeking an order of the court directing the police  IG to “provide a security detail of at least six armed police officers to protect the him at all times of the day and to prevent (him) from any attack or abduction.”

He also prayed for a court order directing the clerk of the National Assembly “to accord the applicant every facility, right and privileges due to a senator-elect of the Federal Republic of Nigeria until he takes his oath of office and thereafter as is due to a senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.”

He prayed the court to restrain all the respondents and their agents  from preventing him from entering the National Assembly hall.

51 comments:

He shud kip praying

Usually,when one is not guilty,you walk into the police station,submit to them and allow investigations go on.

Irrespective of who is trying to witch hunt you,if you are not guilty you'll walk.

Karlsson said...

Baba won't rest until U re in prison. We don't even know if U re telling d truth
Ubanagum

If he is not guilty, he would not care if they extradite him to the us. Will d us just jail u bcos obasanjo says so? No be nigeria wey folks like u ve destroyed. So he should remain calm if its a case of mistaken identity. Fingerprints dont lie.

Tooo long

Na dem sabi biko. Linda take note!

I smell war o! Hmmmmmmmmm, he sued top shots o!

I would say it is rather unlikely that security agents in Nigeria will attempt to extradite an individual based on personal pursuits. You could as well term it kidnapping. There's definitely more to this than we read. The US Government will certainly not follow through or detain an innocent man if they too were'nt in the pursuit of the extradition.

Shameless

Ooooooooh, u people should live dis man alone

Not interested in this guy matter abeg...

All good, and nice. I love d steps he is taking to stop d moves of his distractors. He is a smart dude. Thumbs up to him for dis.

sisi said...

If Kashamu's hands are clean, why is he scared of been extradited to the US ?

sisi said...

Obviously our dear Senator has some questions to answer.

Chigo said...

D fear is US is d beginning of court case.Lol! Dis man shld go to US and sort himself out and stop all dis crying while no one is beating him.

sweetie said...

Is not his fault, I blame corruption jonathan for allow thieves and criminal to feel more important than clean people. Kashimu if u no that u dont av Notting to hide just go to US to proof ursef right. All of u na go rot in jail.

but if its true that he doesn't have a case to answer in the US, he should just travel there and come back nah!!

why all the plenty press releases and all?? why is he afraid to go to America?

KAI SO THIS SENATOR ELECT IS NOT ASHAMED TO SAY HIS IS A CONVICTED FELON FOR 14 YRS???IN UK..FOR WHAT OFFENCE IF WE MAY ASK?? KAI WHAT A BIG SHAME FOR HIM TO BE A SENATOR ..WHAT A BIG JOKE TO THIS COUNTRY

And court will grant him all this request??? Only in Nigeria! Y is he afraid to b extradited if he's not guilty.he needs to vacate dat political seat he's about to occupy.

Dis a classic example of a man who is afraid of his own shadow.
U want 6 policemen to guard only u... Cos u are more special dan the rest of us abi? well, im glad your conscience is doing u enough harm.

- Words From D WISE ONE

Guilt is a powerful deterrent.

Okay nah

Hmmm he maybe innocent in my own vew, and this is a big problem to him oh!

Oga, I'm glad you believe very much in the legal system since you are relying on it to clear your name. If you are very certain your hands are clean, another approach will be to allow for the extradition and use it as an opportunity to clear your name once and for all and thereafter sue for damages.

If you can't do the TIME don't do the CRIME...
Go face the music dude.

UK Tog

DE SUE WEL...TOMJERRYSWIT

OBJ is a devil in human form

Sue them all....
Hehehe

Extradition is a legal process and it is wrong to sue or restrain persons who embark or undertake a legal process by legal means. What Kashamu should do, is defend himself before the Court hearing the extradition proceedings. Kashamu should show cause why the extradition order must not be granted, and not to seek to restrain persons who are carrying out their lawful and constitutional duties.

lydia said...

Obasanjo is a very evil man.didnt Tinubu have the same case? Obj will die a miserable drath,at his age he should be thinking of peace but his bitter heart will not let him.Agbaya!!!!

lydia said...

Obasanjo is evil. Thiefnubu thinks he's a king,lets see how everything unfolds.Old baggers

lydia said...

Obasanjo is a very evil man.didnt Tinubu have the same case? Obj will die a miserable drath,at his age he should be thinking of peace but his bitter heart will not let him.Agbaya!!!!

Dis man is a pure criminal, even 4rm his talk it as shown. Alh Esho Jinadu, pls travel 2 US n vindicate ursf 4rm all dis mess.

Why should the court stop agencies from doing their work if the nerd arises? This man should clear his name once and for all

This Dude is surely going down.

Is this guy for real??? Who are his advisors??? Shut up already. And of course he's using those corrupt judges on his payroll to prolong this circus. These corrupt Justices should be named, shamed and de-robed! Sacrilege!

I feel sorry for all you corrupt judges because you will simply go down with this criminal and your careers will go up in smoke too. I hope all the drug and blood money he has been paying you is worth losing your livelihood and reputation over?

Dehm! If only the fool stayed in his corner and not involve himself in politics he would've perhaps been under the radar, but his wicked self-distructive ego has pushed him to commit all sorts of unprintable things. Well! Guess what? There is a God that cannot be corrupted with all his ill-gotten gains unlike those dishonourable judges that have been assisting this hardened criminal to make a mockery of the law. The law will soon catch up with every single one of you!!!!!

I weep for this country; a fugitive drug baron being elected as a Senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Shame on all of you morons that voted for him. The blood of all the son's and daughters of this country that have perished due to drug addiction is on all your heads (corrupt Justices included).

You are the evil one. Friend of thief is a thief. You have no home training that is why you can abuse your elders anyhow

Buruji, Buruji, Buruji, how many time did i call your name? if you are not a criminal and your hands are clean go to the US and clear your name skikena

Oga ,go to america and tell dem dat it is ur broda dat dey ae lookin for and not honourable you. Me i had bn praying to go america bfr i die,and dey ae forcing u,even with free private jet. U can send me if u want.

As in ehn... Good comments

Thank u oooo... I love ur comment.

Mr Semiu Shodipe alias Esho Jinadu alias Jinsod motors alias Buruji Kashamu, if there's no fire on the mountain,why are you running?

True talk

Good for him..

his enemies are EXACTLY the bunch you dont want on the other side in a fight, I dont see how he can escape this for long, haba, did yall read the list

He should go to America and come back if he knows that he has no SKELETON in his cupboard. He should forget about baba iyabo, bcus baba can not frame you in the US.

Make you dey carry plenty vaseline jars follow body waka in case dem pick you up when you no expect.
The husbands wey go force demselves on you plenty for dat side and dem dey wait you over there.
The vaseline go help.

Isn't also a violation of the constitution to have a convicted criminal run for/get sworn in to office? Like Ibori. It's amazing how easily we disregard out constitution! On another not, Buruji why you dey fear now? Criminal!

Don't forget a fugitive, money laundering, embezzling, cross-dressing recently pardoned former governor has also been voted into office. Oh yeah. Let's not forget the BMW, price inflator former aviation minister is also in. Nigeria: The theater of the absurd!