I should have died, not my pregnant wife – Husband of Arepo victim | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 May 2015

I should have died, not my pregnant wife – Husband of Arepo victim

Bukola Fajana, the husband of the 26 year old lawyer, Damilola Fajana who was killed by a stray bullet after she drove into a crossfire between members of the Oodua Peoples Congress OPC and oil bunkers in Arepo, Ogun state on April 29th, says he wished he was the one that was killed while his wife and unborn son were spared. A heartbroken Bukola while narrating the sad incident to Punch, said his wife who was 6 months and two weeks pregnant was preparing to go give birth in America when this unfortunate incident happened. He described his late wife as his reason for his existence.

"Around 2am on Wednesday, I had serious pains and she rushed me to a private hospital near us. We knocked the hospital’s door for about 30 minutes, but nobody came out, so we left the place for another hospital in Ikeja, where she used for her ante-natal. She was six months and two weeks pregnant. She was with me till around 4pm when she said she wanted to go home. She was supposed to go to the immigration office for her data capture because she was to deliver her baby in the United States. But because of my illness, she postponed the appointment till ThursdayWhen she was about to leave, I decided to call someone to drive her home.”he said

Bukola said he called while they were on their way to know where exactly they where and he was informed they just arrived their area. He said few minutes later, he got a call from the driver who drove his wife that she had been shot in the neck

"It was barely a year we got married that this happened. I am saddened because she was my heart and brain. She was the reason for my existence. She was contented with the little I could afford us. I wish I had died and both my wife and my son ─ the pregnancy was a baby boy ─ had lived. At least, I would have had a son to survive me,” he said.

103 comments:

Quite heart rendering, may her soul rest in peace.
I pray God to give him the fortitude to bear this great loss.

May her soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN

Chai! I can imagine, may her soul rest in peace. Amen

Karlsson said...

What a painful loss. God give U fortitude to bear this terrible loss bro. As they say, "God knows best".
Ubanagum

AMIJEZ said...

sorry to him,what a loss. May the the dead rest in peace.

jennykurt said...

So sad. May ha soul rest in peace

So sad RIP to d woman + pls take heart!

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Touching! May her soul rest in peace

Omg! This is so touching! Honestly, I cried while reading this. The so called OPC, with all the tragedy caused by them, should be abolished! I pray that Buhari will take a serious action against this COLD BLODED MURDERS, they've done more harm than good. May her gentle soul and that of the innocent unborn child R.I.P

Dave Mide said...

What a sad tale. Take heart

Thank God for your life

The Easiest Way To Get Any UNN Girl To Fall For You

Omg! This is so touching! Honestly, I cried while reading this. The so called OPC, with all the tragedy caused by them, should be abolished! I pray that Buhari will take a serious action against this COLD BLODED MURDERS, they've done more harm than good. May her gentle soul and that of the innocent unborn child R.I.P

Eyaaaaaa. May her soul rest in peace.

Awww. Rest in peace to the dead.

Click on the link below for instant employment. http://WeeklyFixPay.com/?share=33198 No fuss, no scam., just work and get paid.

Hmmmmmmmmmm, sorry

So painful

So pathetic!

Hmm. Take heart broo. Rip to her

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Chai

Sorry 4 ur loss. RIP

Take heart my dear brother. RIP to the dead

Chai! Hard luck... Rip madam

ejiwunmi said...

Jesus exco as we call her aburo mi.... Sleep well... God is this how people die, God

mel20 said...

So sad, may her soul rest in peace, for those caused this whole thing in the beginning may you never know peace in your lives, you will suffer before you die!.

I felt dis right inside my heart. So touching, and am even short of words to pass across. I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.

So sad. May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

May the Lord give him the fortitude to bear his loss... It is well.

i feel your pain man, life can be so unfair

Take heart man
Its not †ђξ end of †ђξ world
God knws d best

I Rep 27th May

So Sad May Her Soul Rest In Peace. Nd her husband may God Strengtn u More

So sad, buhari shd pls reverse d pipeline appointment given 2 d opc n return it bk 2 naval, police n civil defence so dat dey can mount d area n gv d pple full security dat dey need. Ijaw pple r evrywhr in lagos vandalising pipelines wh is vry bad, govt shd pls find lasting solution 2 dis prob

Don't wish for death sir....just try to bear ur loss

So sad, buhari shd pls reverse d pipeline appointment given 2 d opc n return it bk 2 naval, police n civil defence so dat dey can mount d area n gv d pple full security dat dey need. Ijaw pple r evrywhr in lagos vandalising pipelines wh is vry bad, govt shd pls find lasting solution 2 dis prob

Don't wish for death sir....just try to bear ur loss

May her soul RIP...

Oh no

Awwww the Lord is your strength.

So sad,rest in peace.

Cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

Sad story....God is ur strength, may soul rest in peace.

If the baby was a girl,would u have still wished u have died? Cos I don't get the emphasy on the "baby boy" Anyways,take heart dear,i feel ur Pain,May God be with u throughout this moment...RIP to ur wife.

sophieluv said...

So sad, take heart dear God knows best. He will strengthen you always.

This is really sad.God have Mercy. What a world

Its really a painful loss..tk heart

God knows best.

This is heartbreaking, May God console him and other members of the family

7F098C19 said...

No one should call my president inti this matter. Rip young woman. Engr Emy

Kaunar Allah said...

This is so sad.... Tears roll down Mii cheeks

So sad,may the Lord give and all she left behind the fortitude to bear the lost. RIP to the dead.

What a pity! The security of oil pipeline should be withdrawn from OPC ASAP. I think they r inexperienced for such jobs. That's one of the problems the outgoing govt created.

sandra said...

soooooo sad take heart

Oh my God !!!! Datz so painful...may her soul rest in perfect peace ...

Touching

Really sad. May her soul rest in peace.

Mr 47 said...

See what happen when we a clueless and complete failure happen to find himself as president of a nation. What kind of a president will arm some thugs, asking them to do the job that's meant for a law enforcement agency??? It shall not be well with anybody that call this Evil a Hero

jasmine said...

This is sad...may her soul rest in peace

Thisis painful...........May God givehim the Grace to survive this.......
Maythe soulof ur wife and unborn child rest in peace...Amen

It is well with your soul my brother.

Oh dear!!!

Oby said...

Ohh so so sad my dear. This is very painful, I feel the pain myself. Please take heart. I pray that the good Lord will give you the strength to bear this. God will send you another help ok. It is well.

Chai!!! How sad can life be?? May her soul rest in peace......

Amy Amy said...

Ewoooo so sorry dear

So sad!
RIP .

So tragic

omalichaspeaks.com said...

This is too heartbreaking. Sadly I doubt anyone is going to be prosecuted for this. Two lives were lost because of a bunch of ignorant people's quest for money.....that is just so wrong.

***For the benefit of those who do not know, I'll start by explaining what I mean by 'Twins'- Bobbi, boobs, jogs, breasts. .......and whatever other name you have for them. So now you know, so let me get to my story.

I'm about to walk out of a building and this lady is about to walk in. There's a guy in front of me who is also walking out of the building. So now we are both preventing the lady from coming in. Not my fault, the guy in front of me no gree move. Not really his fault either and I'll tell you why.....clock my name to read more and share your thoughts.

Anointed said...

So touching,bt God knws the reason why things had to happen like dat...

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Oh dear,so sorry for ur loss pls take heart and may the Lord console you,rip to ur wife and son!

May God comfort u sir.i feel ur pain.RIP to the dead.

This is so pathetic! May God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

So sorry about the lost, please take heart.

OMG sorry bro pls take heart
may her soul rest in the bosom of our Lord.

Nimelda said so.....

SAD...MEK GOD COMFORT U...RIP TO HER AGN,...TOMJERRRYSWIT

RIP damilola,so sad

Take heart

God knows best

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Eyaah is very painful

princess G said...

Hmm, what a sad story. God knows best.

God console you man

Otaswifey chat me up for your classy traditional marriage aso - oke at the most affordable rate said...

This is evil. May the Lord comfort her family and her rest

Funto said...

Take heart Bukayo. She will be missed by all of us.

It's so sad despite all this?i was @your weeding why is death so cruel!

Jesus....This is so sad. The Almighty God will comfort you my brother. He will give you peace even in the midst of this storm and may the soul of your wife and unborn son rest in peace. Am in tears....So so sad.

Naija Yankee Boy said...

This is sad. I blame GEJ's irresponsible government for this. Why arm militant groups? Thank God he is leaving. GMB should fight OPC, MASSOB and Asari and co, the way he wants to fight BH. Stupid GEJ. BTW, I'm Yoruba.

GOD knows best. Take heart bro

Rest in peace damilola. SAD

My heart goes to your parents uncle Andrew Femi Ojo and his wife of Ire Ekiti in Ekiti State, also to your husband, May God grant them all the fortitude to bear this great loss and May God grant your soul and that of your unborn child eternal rest. Sleep well sis

Alepatto said...

It is well God knows why she has to die. may her soul rest in peace.

SHOEBAE said...

Although I knew her for only a short period of time, she was a darling, it's so sad she's gone.....take heart Bro, may d Almighty God be ur comforter (from myself and all her colleagues @ LOGOS institute) may her gentle soul R.I.P

Mufliat said...

So Sad!!! Take heart,may Allah never let u see such occurnce again.

#Hajia Mufliat#

Buhari will take serious action, is he ur president...... Igbo girl without brain.......why don't u take the action ursef

Emmynado said...

Men.... This is hard to take, may d the Lord grant I fortitude to bear dis great pain

OMG ds is So bad

Tk hrt

The lord giveth and taketh, may her soul rest in the bosom of the lord.take hrt

SO sad... It is well... May God give you strength to bear this loss

May her soul RIP.

Tk heart

RIP.. cant imagine the paid he is going through

yabsy said...

Sooo sad! Only God can comfort this man oooo. God oooooo. This is just too much

Sad story sorry bro it's well

It is well.....God knows best

Redcandy said...

So sad! God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss....and may we never experience this in our personal lives in Jesus Name. Amen!

Rest on dear friend, your death has brought so much pain to our hearts. We miss you already.

mcube said...

take heart bro...may she rest in peace amen.

Eyan. Rip