Enugu lawmakers begin impeachment process against Gov. Chime | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 May 2015

Enugu lawmakers begin impeachment process against Gov. Chime

Another day, another Gov trying to be impeached. Members of the Enugu State House of Assembly this morning began impeachment proceedings against the Governor of the state, Sullivan Chime

The speaker of the House of Assembly, Hon. Eugene Odo read a notice of impeachment against Chime in a sitting in the house early this morning May 4th. 13 other Assembly members supported the impeachment proceedings while 8 didn't and attempted to impeach the Speaker. Details later

70 comments:

Na wa

Who gives a shit? Is that not foolishness? In a couple of days he'll be out anyway.

Dey shd goan sleep!

After he don chop clean mouth? Lol.Just few days to hand over

prettiyz said...

Impeachment?

HIM MYN DE CUT NOW....TOMJERRYSWIT

I wish them luck

But wat us deir reason?

They say he isn't a working governor.

IS NOW YOU PEOPLE KNOW THAT YOU WILL IMPEACH HIM NOW THAT HE IS GOING OUT OF OFFICE HMMMM

#LIB OBI

What happened to his wife though.. Hope she's ok now

APPLELIPX said...

Yes!! This is healthy for our democracy
D impeachment may b self centered n maybe not
But this will make public office holders responsible knowing their office can be declared vacant anytime

It's fruitless

APC tho y'all won't give up I trust y'all

senseless people, someone leaving office by May 29th

PARENTAL ADVISORY
***explicit content***

Interesting

Goodluck to them

Alrite waiting to hear the remaining proceeding

They shud let Chime see off his tenure.

Phew! What has he done, thought they said he's the best governor east of the Niger.

Na wao

lami said...

These politicians and their drama.

Mumu Enugu state is soley a PDP state. What has APC got to do with this. Olodo. I must comment syndrome.

Dey should impeach him already, I support it. Linda take note!

Chime is still d Best after all

Whew

Too late...few days 2go but. He's still d best in d East

Juliet lwuno y is it that u are good in making nonsense comment alway,y

Lol, I laugh in my language, here the impeachment saga begins for bad government of PDP!

But the man work ooooooooo

But the man work oooooooo

Oh no!!! This fine man

Hahaha and she has stp commenting plenty tyms Good 4 her

Hmmmmmm.......... Another drama! Just can't wait for the full episode.

Politicians wit their drama's.

Trouble in enugu.....

The man has done more than a enough 4 the state, he should be celebrated not impeached...fake lawmakers!!!

Impeachment for a outgoing governor??
He gave his best from what i have seen.

Pdp n der wahala, God wl settle it 4 dem

Linda Dts not all o, The Gov has bribed the remaining 8 members dt re in his Favour with 2million Naira each! He now planned with den to counter impeach the Speaker instead of him. News re on d streets that the Gov stole over 11billion Naira and wants the speaker to backdate the act of thiefry for him, lol
The Speaker, Eugene Odo, who is a diligent man refused and now the Governor wants to use his powers as Incumbent to thwart the process to his Favour!
They hav also recalled all the Mobile police men/odilis that were assigned to government appointees, commissioners,s.a, hide members and so on... Enugu state is on fire! Can some1 pls poke GMB?? This Governor has no discipline!

Lol u re right! The man has schemed his way thru with all of Enugu state's money. Na dis last one go hook am for throat!! He's a greedy and wicked man, but bcos he built roads and decorated enugu state with street lights, ppl re deceived! God don catch am

Which best Governor?? He's a betrayer of loyalty. He used his commissioners and house members in the past, now he won't be able to do it again. Over decorating the roads of the state and dashing girls cars is wat made him best I guess!

I thought Chime was a good Governor! What happened? Hmmm na wah impeachment is trending now. A "name denter"

Seems u have a kia picanto.

Gerry said...

Sulli. Dnt mind dat foolish Eugene Odo. May 29 is around d corner so jst allow dem. To continue waisting deretime

It normal 2 eat money cos if any of u is given the opportunity u wil do dsame.....the main thing is 2 work....am not from enugu buh ws born and raised here.....sulivan worked....his administration shud be given award not impeachment...juliet u must be high on somfin cheap

It's normal 2 eat money...if any of u hav d opportunity you wil stil eat....the most important tin is 2 work,ur achievement wen u are in power...bn in enugu all ma life...sulivan administration shud be given award jor!! Juliet u are high on somfin cheap

What goes around comes around. He bribe the house of assembly to impeached his deputy now it is his turn

How many months remaining.. they just want humiliate the dude... ppl shaa oo

Igbos I always said that u pple wl surely kill urselves not us.u re not organised n so selfish that's reason u pple can't rule this country;believe it or not u pple re gonners.hahahaha

Ndi ala!

Igbos I always said that u pple wl surely kill urselves not us.u re not organised n so selfish that's reason u pple can't rule this country;believe it or not u pple re gonners.hahahaha

It's time to praise him not time 4 impeachment na!

He is a good man,he has worked so hard let's praise him now!

Hello ladies and gentlemen...Don't ever judge a book by it's cover. Gov Chime is a good man with a principle and always have something good for the state. I know he might have eaten money but he have actually done something for the state which we should be cognizant of...Please as a good citizen don't tarnish Sullivan Chime Administration.... From Cuzy J

Faggot

Anon 12:44 u are a great fool.....chime us the beet thing that happened to Enugu state......guess ur ugliness couldn't get u ur own picanto.....blame ur ugly parents for that

The problems started wen eugene odo wanted 2 contest 4 Pdp governoship candidate nd Sullivan thwarted it nd instead made Ifeanyi candidate.so d man Eugene is still bitter. (WESTINO said so)

Cuzy j odikwa ka ibu onye ala!! What good did he do besides roads and good time? Pls name it! He couldn't even promote ppl dt worked for him and with him! Selfish Man! Name one person under his administration dt has gone far or has a better position for d new tenure we r transiting into. His image he has tarnished by himself by deceiving ppl dt were loyal to him from the beginning of his government. Go ask arnd if u re not well informed, or one of his picanto chiks!

Y won't he be bitter my dear? Sullivan in his corrupt and wicked intents gave him his support and actually encouraged him initially.
Don't forget also, dt this man Eugene, 2geda with Ifeoma Nwobodo and Hon Chijioke Agu saved the seat of this governor when he was sick and out of the country for treatment. They fought oppositions and ran the state so well dt no one could question or find that government wanting in any way. Sullivan owes him his life sef if u ask me. We r watching....frm uk here we re aware of all dt happens cos it's our own Enugu state forever!!!

Shut up dia!! He gave u Kia Abi??

Richard do u think dose achievements were solely from him!? No! The ppl he worked with were 80% his success builders.. Relentless foot soldiers and he paid den all with evil one way or d other! He lost the senatorial race therefore made sure no Other person went further with any appointment politically. He's a back stabber. With a fine face and loose prick for cheap gals

Sharap! Ur ancestors re foolish,idiot! Do u know the Man U re talking about? Oloshi

See Gobe;in davido's voice lol... Let him Goan revoke dose lands he shared to his sons ooo. His sister and imbecile brother, hahahahahahaha

Dey will settle shaa. but I hope gburugburu ain't gonna be like him oooooo(Dts if it's not Ayogu Eze dt becomes the next gov). We r waiting..

on what grounds?