Dear LIB readers: My husband now shares another home with his mistress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 May 2015

Dear LIB readers: My husband now shares another home with his mistress

From a female LIB reader
I have been married to my husband now for years back and we are blessed with 4 kids, our marriage has had it share of ups and downs, but what made me resolve to this medium for help is that for a year plus my husband has been acting strange he hardly stay at home and can even stay for months without coming to sleep at home, recently when he came home I went through his phone only to discover that he has rented an apartment outside and been spending most of his time with another woman and only came home because they had a misunderstanding and in their conversation my husband told the lady he loves her and wish he has known her since.
He denied being married but admitted to having kids, he even went as far as telling her he has been faithful to her since they have been dating and true to his words my husband has refused to have sex with me and I can't remember the last time he said he loves me or talk to me lovingly and I have been faithful to him all my life, he will pick up a fight at the slightest mistake I make and has asked me to leave severally, and I will always beg him no matter the insults, but he will go ahead begging this lady even when she insults and curses him. Am really confused because I have always loved my husband and never stop loving him, I feel have lost my husband because I know he will go back to her when they settle their differences, pls what should I do am really depressed. Reasonable advice only please

232 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232
Maestro said...

Madam story, it is not all situations that are merely physical....How about if the woman jazzed him, or know he is even married with kids. Do u think is enough reason for the strange woman to leave esp in this Lagos where desperate ladies are numerous. she should get on her knees and pray to God. Sometimes the man might be under a spell knowing fully well that if he is, mere acts like u suggested won't change a thing!

Maestro said...

Eph 6: 12- For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. 2 Corinthians 10:4 “For the weapons of our warfare are not of the flesh but have divine power to destroy strongholds.”...My dear do not be carnally minded. This is not a boyfriend/girlfriend relationship. It is your marriage at stake here! Go to God in prayers!

Pls madam, don't leave him. I'm passing thru d same challenges. It's as if u wrote dis for me. Pls, look unto God and unto ur children. There's no husband. My children n my job are my husband. Be prayerful, serious prayer ni o and u wl overcome. Show him love but don't ever ever have extra marital affairs, leave him alone, he's coming back. Ask for grace to keep urself pure and God wl help u. Take good care of your children, if they are old enough, let them know what is going on. God wl bring him back

Nigerians and prayer. Tell me, all these prayer warriors where has it gotten Nigeria? Absolutely nowhere. Stop laying on your bed and crying to God! Get up and do something.

It's possible pls. I got all my own details thru my husband phone thru their conversation in whatsapp. Everythg but up till today, he didn't know n I didn't tell him, anythg I see, I took it up in prayer. So, it's possible

Vee said...

Focus on your children and forget you have a husband. Most importantly, be prayerful and leave everything to God. He'll come back but when he does, make sure you take him to a very good hospital for series of tests. Just to be sure. The Lord is your strength.

Stupid question, Damn one! After 4 kids n long years of marriage.?

My dear I'm sorry to say this but your situation has reached the point of no return. Your husband has fallen in love with someone else and has made his choice, he picks these fights with you so he can have the opportunity to break up/divorce you. All I can say is give him what he has asked for. Leave him. Let him enjoy her and after the enjoyment, when he sees that the real world is still real, he will sit down to decide, does he want to spend the rest of his real life with this new woman? Or spend it with his family. Right now he's living in fantasy scandal land. He's enjoying the love he gets from her, and the excitement of having an extra marital affair. It's like he's an actor in a drama series. He will eventually come down from the fantasy land and a real decision will then be made. If he's really yours than the rest is history.

Typical Nigerian response! Please move into the 21st century. Even if they are using his brain to fry chicken why does she have to stick around for it to cool down? Why do we still expect women to lie down and take rubbish. She gave him 4 kids for gods sake. 4 kids! No be beans! She does not deserve the disrespect! He doesn't come home for months! And picks a fight with her over nothing and yet she is the one that should pray. You better leave him be and tell his mother and sisters to pray for him. She can pray for him too,but no one says you cant do it while you are moving on with your life abeg. And by pray I don't mean kneel for him and disturb Jesus too much. I mean quick prayer while you are sitting on d toilet or driving. I'm not saying it's gonna be easy or to just start dating every one. But please move on with your life. We need to break with this African mentality of men are be all and end all.

NK said...

pray n commit ur marriage 2 God, divorce is nt d solution!

So cold of u.
Experience wld teach you to b more sympathetic.
Watch n see.

pray to GOD and put ur kids as ur priority,if u feel u can not deal with his attitude any more then file for divorce because u don't deserve such treatment.all the best..

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Wow! People on this blog really hate you. You yourself answered your question. You are super disposable and your husband knows you aren't going anywhere. The side chick probably has more self worth hence why he's scared to lose her. This is no spell mate it's common sense. Unless you are fat, super ugly or poor, PACK UP AND LEAVE. If you have daughters, all you are teaching them is to settle for less, and your sons will probably follow your husbands footsteps. I repeat, it's not jazz your husband was probably not yours or Jst bored and tired of you. Move on, you deserve better. But make sure you divorce his ass and take a yummy amount :).

Don't leave your house. Be patient. Hold your peace and allow God to fight for you. Channel all your energy in raising your kids. As for your husband, he will certainly come back. But his coming back depends on how you handle this matter. I advice that you do not confront him. Just keep on with your prayers. May God heal and restore peace in your home. Amen.

In addition to this, get that other woman's contacts and put one of your friends on her. Continue to send her information and loving pictures of you and your husband. You need to drive a wedge between them. Also find a way of sending your husband something to make him suspect that other lady has someone else.

Best answer + prayer o

She shld add prayer to all these n miracle will happen

He may certainly be under some kind of supernatural influence. There are several things you can do.
1.) You pray seriously. If you are a serious minded prayerful person, you would pray with anger towards your situation.
2.) Give him a taste of his medicine. Don't sleep around oh. Make him believe you're getting attention elsewhere, and make sure you look very attractive while doing so,(even tho you're actually not doing anything.)
3.) stop being so gentle! Men like women that know their authority. Command respect. Don't always beg. Don't nag. Just act like you don't give a shit what he does. When he talks about anything that has to do with the lady, laugh. If he says you should leave him, be quiet,when he's done laugh and ask him "is that all". Be very calm. He will wonder.
4.) Find something to occupy your thoughts so you don't beat yourself up. Of course you'll miss him & you'll need the sex, but patience is vital.he'll beg for you later & make it worth the wait.
5.) Please please pray. It may not be a natural attraction.
lastly, if it IS natural, don't be so bitter about the girl. After all, your husband made her believe he wasn't married. If you ever meet her,don't be too nice but be cordial. You might learn a thing or 2.
I wish you luck.

Good advice!

Ladies be beautiful and dangerous.....

Ekua said...

Trust me! Watch him come and go, DO NOT COMPLAIN or ask him anything. Just pray. I tell you, pray pray pray. Make yourself happy. Don't think about him. Focus on the kids.
You will thank me oneday when you become amazed at what God did. Ask his predecessors.

The best advice given so far. Well said!!

Best advice given so far. Well said!!

Oluwabukola A AO said...

Thanks, u just spoke my mind.

D only tin is to.pray. God is not blind to c all this tins. Go on ur knees, cry to God. D bible says, "we wrestle not against flesh nd blood but against principalities and powers". Crying wont slove d problem. Its a spiritual case. Pray.

Not to be published Linda. Pls send ur official email add to me to enable me send in some posts to u wen i hv it

Utter rubbish.
I am a man but I am pained when women Keep dishing this boring advice.
Why must she check herself?
It is always the woman fault whemcyou man strays. She did not dress well, she did not fuck him hard enough,she did not cook well enough, etc.
Most times a man strays because he wants to and is undisciplined. Some times because he is under the influence of an evil spiri. Few times is it because the woman is inadequate.
Enough of setting your fellow women on a guilt trip. The woman should pray but also seek her own happiness in the process. If it means divorce, so be it.
She should not for one minute feel guilty that it is her fault that the man abandoned home.
Even if she has faults, is he sleeping with an angel outside.
I am no saint but I will never blame my wife for my straying eyes and nothing I see or taste outside is worth leaving my home for .

Foolish advice.
The man is straying and she should give it to him like her life depended on it.
She should starve him of sex.

Why must it be that she did something wrong?
This mentality irritates me.
The man no dey do wrong things too?

When will you people drop this silly assumption.
A man does not cheat because his wife is lacking. It is a fallacy from hell. Some men even have better sex at home than outside. Yet they cheat.

I am Shannon by name. Greetings to every one that is reading this testimony. I have been rejected by my husband after three(3) years of marriage just because another woman had a spell on him and he left me and the kid to suffer. one day when i was reading through the web, i saw a post on how this spell caster on this address aisabulovespell@gmail.com , have help a woman to get back her husband and i gave him a reply to his address and he told me that a woman had a spell on my husband and he told me that he will help me and after 3 days that i will have my husband back. i believed him and today i am glad to let you all know that this spell caster have the power to bring lovers back. because i am now happy with my husband. Thanks for Dr.Aisabu. His email: aisabulovespell@gmail.com ....

If a Seer have told me that my husband will ever come back to me i would not have believed, he left the house on 14 of february to stay with another woman and left me and our 2 kids since 4months now, i tried to find out what i have done wrong that will make him leave the house then i found out that he has a mistress who have taken all his love and attention. when i call he won`t take my call, when i text he will will read it and not reply back. i was becoming emotionally affected not knowing what to do that will bring him back to me. i have to tell it to my friend who told to seek help from a Love spell temple, he referred me through the address 24hrslovespell@gmail.com i ordered a reuniting love spell from the spell caster and it worked just as i desire it. so my husband came back home without me having to call him. i am so excited all thanks to Dr. Shola of 24hrslovespell@gmail.com or visit it website lovespellsolutiontemple.webs.com

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232   Newer› Newest»