Teenager stabs sleeping 9yr old boy to death because he wanted 'to see what it was like' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Teenager stabs sleeping 9yr old boy to death because he wanted 'to see what it was like'

18 year old William Shultz, (left) stabbed 9 year old Jordon Almgren (right) while he slept just a day after being sent to hospital with mental health problems

According to a report by UK Mirror William confessed to stabbing his best friend's little brother to death because 'he wanted to see what it was like', telling police later that he wanted to murder someone 'before the end of the world'.

Shultz gave the extraordinary confession during an interview in jail, in which he calmly said: "I wanted to see what it was like to take a life before someone tried to take mine."

Wearing a yellow, jail-issued jumpsuit with his hair cut short, Shultz said: "I wish that I hadn't. I think about what if that was my little brother. In that sense, I do feel bad. I do have remorse for what I did. But there's a reason for everything that happens."

Shultz murdered Jordan early on Sunday morning after he visited the family home following an argument with his mum.

The killer told how his family had become concerned about his mental health and Shultz was briefly hospitalized just a day before the stabbing.

Police were sent to Shultz's house and were asked by his family to evaluate his mental health on Saturday.

It was determined that he did not meet the criteria for a mental health sectioning – but the teen agreed to be taken by ambulance to the county hospital for evaluation and treatment.

Once he was discharged, Shultz visited his mum's house before they had the fatal row.
In an interview with American news site Contra Costa Times, Shultz said tragic Jordon's older brother had been his best friend since high school.
Shultz was arrested Sunday on suspicion of Jordon's murder, and is being held on $1 million bail in the County Jail in Martinez.

When police arrived at the family home, Jordan has already been sent to hospital.
Shultz, who had spent the night at Jordon's home, was identified as the suspect, and a police spokesman said he attacked the boy overnight for "unknown reasons."
Detectives are currently trying to establish a motive, police spokesman Jimmy Lee said.
A nurse treating Shultz found slashing wounds on his wrist after he accidentally caught his arm on a glass window twice during the stabvbing.

A memorial for Jordon has now been set up near the family's home in Discovery Bay, California.
Shultz, who said he has no criminal record, lived in Discovery Bay for about 10 years and said his past played a role in the stabbing.
"A lot goes into what led me to that moment," he said.

About a month ago, Shultz said, he got in a fight with his parents and left home for Los Angeles.
"What's the purpose of why I'm on this Earth? I need to find that," he said, adding that he started noticing "coincidences or miracles".
He said his relatives all expressed concerns over his mental state, and shared books with him that he said contained "mysterious messages".
He said he became obsessed with the number three and those "coincidences" from books.
On Thursday, he said he bought survival gear and planned to find a way to South America to avoid an upcoming American civil war.
He bought a "Bear Grylls knife", which he said was the stabbing weapon.
"I saw it as the world was sort of coming to an end," he said, adding that he told this to his mum.
"She didn't want to hear it. It concerned her about my mental state. She wanted me to see a psychiatrist."

On Saturday Shultz said he was taken to the county hospital, where he spoke to a psychiatrist for two hours, sharing his books but telling the doctor he was not hearing voices.
"He didn't even know how to take it," he said.
"He decided to discharge me and sent me home in a taxi, and I later found out he called my mom and told her I was delusional."

A Contra Costa Health Services spokeswoman said on Monday she couldn't comment on the decision to discharge Shultz, citing health privacy laws.

On his return home, Shultz said he fought with his mum and she kicked him out, sending him to his best friend's house.
At the house that day, lots of kids were around playing video games and eating pizza, he said.
Eventually everyone went to sleep, but at 3am Shultz said he began to feel paranoid.
"I couldn't sleep," he said.
"I had all these thoughts going through my mind."
He said he thought of killing his best friend but had concerns because he was too big.
"I singled out his little brother and went into his room while he was asleep," he said.
"At the time, there was no feeling. I was asking myself why am I standing over him? What am I about to do?
"I put my hand over his face, and I stabbed him."

Shultz said he confessed to detectives and stressed that the stabbing was not premeditated.
After the killing, Shultz said he drove to the hospital, where he was later handcuffed by police to his bed.

He said he considered driving to his dad's house to shoot himself.
"But then no-one could make sense of why I killed my best friend's little brother," he said.

Source: UK Mirror

59 comments:

Okiie, he would also rot in jail to know what it feels like. Linda take note!

Dr ligament said...

That's one schizophrenic walking around

.........To be kind is easy, but to be just is not.

what a devilish act.
Rest in peace to the lil boy.

He's so stupid o

obiora said...

As an African...emmmh....i want to believe he's bn remoted by his wicked uncle...RIP to the receiver!

God forbids such.. haba...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Gold said...

Speechless

Ndidiamaka said...

Uwa mmebi

Ara

Nwa Teacher said...

He's definitely not normal, and seriously need spiritual and psychological help ASAP.

"He wanted to see what it was like?....hmmm #EndTime!! .... RIP Jordon

Juliebabe said...

Physical wickedness in high places, how can you murder a child while he is sleeping, where is your conscience? misplaced conscience. Hmm! there is God.

Am so tired of americanas, wat kind of live do they live

eka said...

Now he knows;
let him also know d aftermath of a crime...

White people i give up

Now he has seen it. Lindaobserve

This is pure madness,I just don't get how people can move on from killing someone else.

Nky said...

Demon at work..

crime is crime.

All dis strange happenings sef

Oh No! Indeed he's insane..Rip to da lil'boy.

Spontaneous. said...

Chai! What is this world turning into. RIP little boy. You wey kill am na so u go dey mad dey go, pls mad on

white people have got issues! a whole lot of them belong in an asylum!

Idiat. Demons at work

Na only Americans they get this kind mental issue, i blame it on too much of freedom, enjoyment etc....they have everything at an early age and at a point it gets to there Brian, thereby making them bored.............If its in Nigeria at this age, u would be busy thinking abt how to pass ur waec and jamb or probably money to get a good fone etc..........its time Americans make laws allowing parents to flog there kids............funny funny demons they possess Americans unlike Africans....

Neymar said...

Mad Boy!

Sickos everywhere

Well he will also know what growing up really fast and spending his life in jail will be like , fool

Ndiara thing. May God deliver us and our lttle ones.

End time stories..

aeesha said...

Let anoda teen stab am too...idiottic oyibo

Some people sabi mental, enh.

SWILL MARTIN said...

jeeeez demon possesed nigga.

C WAT SOME1 WIL WANT TO DO BFORE END OF WORLD....TOMJERRYSWIT

Sick!!!!

Na Indonesia for fit am!

Abraham Ndu said...

Lolz...funny. U r truly African

Really bad, he should be made to pay for his crime. I am sure he is not insane

The body is disturbed.............Boy needs help

Just imagine if this was a black man. Police would have shot him while arresting him. Fuckers

Psychopath......end time

Dude needs psychiatric help ASAP

This guy is obviously sick and deilusional. I bet he will be sent to a psychiatric hosp instead of jail. Poor little boy!

She's truly an African bcos of her massive waist and not bcos of her comment..........bcos her comment is senseless and shapeless like her physique

And its only in the western system that such thing would happen and they proffessionally tag it with mental illness....lies !!!! This people are simply heartless when they are angry trust me they can do anything we live among them so we know what they can do

He should be hanged.

Sometimes ehn, Devil is very far... But we call him and bring him close to ourselves... Can you imagine? Smh

They should bundle him to ISIS

serious mental illness...he will also get to know what it feels like to spend d rest of his life in jail..RIP to d little boy.

He is mad

He's not mad, if he was, he would av tried his friend. But his sane mind told him his friend ws too big, then he went fr d one he can handle. He was just trying himself. He if ws mad, he wouldn't av known who ws big or small #Serialkillerindmaking.

aliens living among men

Stories we read everyday...imagine!

This is crazy #unbelievable#

Now you will "see what its like" to live in prison forever more! Amen.

Wow! Is ds even English!? @Rachy Osas

They should kill him too.