Man shot dead by armed robbers in Abuja just 3 days to his wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Man shot dead by armed robbers in Abuja just 3 days to his wedding

This young man was murdered by armed robbers on his way to Abuja on Monday April 27th, just three days to his traditional wedding and five days to his white wedding which was supposed to be 2nd of May. So sad! His friends sent in the sad news! May his soul rest in peace, amen.

124 comments:

God evil world RIP smh

My goodness, this is heart breaking, RIP

dharmmy said...

Oh MG!!!!!

Rip

What a tragedy! Can't even begin to imagine the grief the bride to be is going through right now.#painful

Cold world. Lindaobserve

So sad. May his soul rest in peace. It could be one of the girls he dated that got him eliminated

Hmmm. May his soul rest peace. Amen

Paul Ofou said...

So sad... May his soul find rest Amen

So sad! Can't imagine the emotional trauma the lady will be going through nw. May his soul rest in peace.

Eyah, really sad. Rest in peace

R.I.P cute guy

Sad.
May his soul rest in peace

Debs said...

Awww..so sad. May his soul rest in perfect peace

What should one comment on this now? So bad and disheartening. These wicked people everywhere, friends of boko haram. Rip sir. Psalm 118:17

Bia linda, I sent u the pictures of a guy dt was shot dead by armed robbers on his birthday, u didn't post it.

ola said...

Ehhh,RIP #takeheart sweet
*iyawo Obama

Jesus! How will the lady take it?

Innocentia Annie said...

This is bad
May his soul Rest in Peace

Oh no!!! May his soul rest in peace.....

Innocentia Annie said...

This is bad
May his soul Rest in Peace

Oh no, may his soul rest in perfect peace

I know him very well, his name is Joe and my brother's schoolmate in Obudu. May the good Lord rest his soul. His wife is still in shock and in d hospital.

So sad.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Too too sad

nonye said...

OMG.......wat a sad news. RIP to d dead. Pray God to comfort his family and this young lady.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Der's no security in this country, how sad, RIP man, pity the bride to be

Innocentia Annie said...

This is so sad
Rest in Peace
and the robbers shall know no peace
God will locate them

I can't believe Orim is gone dear God :( he called me just last week inviting me for his wedding. Oh his poor poor wife to be, such a pretty girl. May God give her the strength to survive this disaster.

WAT A DAS NEWS,RIP TO HIM...TOMJERRYSWIT

What a loss, may his soul rest in peace.

That's unfortunate...
Rest in peace to him.

terrible, sad

Painful... Nne take heart, God knows the best. Rip man

Chai chai chai there is God oo. RIP

For this matter, let’s not use the word harm robber, they wasn't those people was just sent to terminate this young man life and to destabilized the future this couple.... watch your back listen carefully; for nothing goes for nothing...

AK
stephen.akpan@atlanticfluids.net

aaarrrrrrrgghhh.....SAD*****

May God give his fiancee and family memebers the Grace to bear their loss

SO SAD

I was at DSTV office Calabar when iheld this story so touching

Chigo said...

Too sad. RIP and God console his bride to be.

Uche said...

This is bad bad bad! May his soul rest in peace, and may God give d supposed wife to be and family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Ewooooooo............its a pity,it is well.irreplacable loss,RIP SIR

Chai..... Takin d live of an innocent man.....

RIP man.... ..

R.I.P to him. This bride carry bad luck o. Chai!

obietrezy said...

Oya where's her ex ni, he should take over. Jor oh

Chai..... Takin d live of an innocent man.....

RIP man.... ..

Omg!

May the Lord rest his soul

C fyn gal..Rip to him

nife said...

Ohhh so sad... rip 2 d dead. nd may the Lord console the bribe.

Eyaaaa, May he rest in peace and may his killers meet their waterloo soon!

Gush!!!... dis is soooooo Sad a news, may his soul RIP, nd to his wife to be, may God console u.

RIP.God bless the dead

Hw sad..May His soul RIP....

***dahenriez***

Rip Amen

friyo said...

So sad

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Oh Lord have mercy! What a pity,may his soul rest in peace and may God give his loved ones d fortitude to bear d loss

zeen said...

may he soul rest in peace

Anointed said...

Gush,dis is serious,who could hv done dis to him,I wonder hw d girl and family will feel right knw,may God give them d heart to bear d loss

Anointed said...

Gush,dis is serious,who could hv done dis to him,I wonder hw d girl and family will feel right knw,may God give them d heart to bear d loss

sam said...

Too sad very tragic

Some Sad ish.

God 4bid evil...so so sad!

CHOI!!!! SO SAD, I JUST PITY THIS BEAUTIFUL LADY....RIP TO THE GUY

Rip sire...n may ur killer b paid back in same coin

ooooh, God have mercy, painful.....

Can only imagine how the bride feels....so sad.

Haba Linda, ur heading says "shot dead in Abuja" d story says shot dead on his way to Abuja, pls proof read b4 u post these Msgs to avoid sending d wrong signal

It's really sad! R.I.P

zeen said...

May his soul rest in peace.

So sad....may his soul rest in perfect peace

Jesus is Lord! RIP pray his wife nd family finds solace in God

Rip

May his soul rest in peace. Babe somebody doesn't want you to marry that dude/... so sad.

Rest in peace dear friend.The Lord will console those you left behind.

So sad...only God knows how d wife to be will be feeling now. may his soul rest in peace.

OMG may his soul R.I.P

Haaaaa, may dos robbers n der families never knw peace, may der joy n happiness turn 2 sadness n may dey lose everytin dey v ever worked 4 in der lives IJN. Dey wl weep n mourn till d end of der lives IJN ( Amen)

OMG! This is sad..Rip.

Amy Amy said...

RIP man,God Plz console dis gal.

Omg!!!
I feel xo much for his wife to be...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Eeya,rip,i wonder how d girl is feeling.

Very sad... rip

This is unfortunate. R.I.P

ooh JoeRim..how i wished they knew how peaceful,calm and non violent you are.You were going to be a wonderful husband and father having worshipped and schooled together, i need no one to tell me how wonderful you have always been. St. Charles Altar Boys will miss, not to mention the old boys of Govt Secondary School and Malabites/Malabresses alike.Rest in the lord my brother

RIP :(

Flora said...

This is 2 sad. God 4bid oo. RIP young one

OMG! What kind of sad news is dis??? Mcheeeeeeew! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Ndidiamaka said...

Eyah! Sori,so sad.

what a world. RIP

OMG!!..... Jesus pls console this lady!! RIP!

They should rule out robbery case,dz's clearly a case of 1 of his angry chic showing she can handle d situation..RiP

Jezzzzzzz! may his soul his soul rest in bosom of the lord. Short of words

What a sad story,may his soul rest in peace..

Jesus Christ of Nazareth, what kind of tragedy is this, my heart is heavy. God pls heal his family and fiancee n may those culprit never kn peace again

Awww!! Uwa nke a sef

So sad, may his soul rest in peace

mimi said...

Nahhhh,,, those robbers can't know peace.... May God comfort his supposed wife and family in Jesus name... really painful.

They had better come and eat his neat too and marry the poor lady................tomorrow now, this idiots would also want to marry

E no go better 4 those armed robbers!! RIP bro

oshiolo1 said...

Too bad.may his soul rest in peace.

Rest in peace

aeesha said...

May his soul rest in peace...rili feel for d bride...SAD

OMG! This is so sad Gosh how is this lady going to survive this

Blood of God, dis is a sad news, I reject dis kind of news in ma family amen! May his soul rest in perfect peace amen!

OMOTAYOUR said...

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Its is well oo.
Yoruba say if u is 2month to ur wedding don't travel, they v tere reasons.

Nky said...

How will his suppose wife to be handle this, who will console her? This news just spoilt my day. RIP

sleek said...

This is devastating, may he rip

You're the most FOOLISH person ever to walk on this earth. It's only pple like you with bad luck that can identify others. Pathetic beast.

I think it's time we go back to teaching the 10 commandments and beatitudes in our churches and schools. These crimes are becoming too much. I dont know what kind of heart people have these days. People are so bitter.

Oh no! RIP to him.

Just asking pls, but hw do u knw he is innocent? Anybody killed is innocent?

#FrommyMtnBis

Are you sick??

Favour belle said...

Sad he ended up that way. God knows best

Mufliat said...

What a loss! May Allahs guidance never cease on us.RIP.

#Hajia Mufliat

Rest in peace Orim. Still trying to come to terms with your death

my goodness..so sad,RIP to him.and grace to his family.this world is really wicked.

RIP to the whole Family Its never easy to loose a loved one. So sad, after how many years the mother will just be running mad by now Chaiii God pls protect the family. #Think Global not Local

Stupiduty at its peak. Ñonsense!!!!!!

OMG!