Finish this sentence.... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Finish this sentence....

Someone said, 'When you run your generator at least 12hrs daily'. Lol. What's your answer?

100 comments:

Nothing

I don't get it o

..when u meet all the big celebs thru ur master :D

all's well that ends well..

....when you are driving a nice car abi? Davido'sdriver over to u

eka said...

when numerous tax receipts with no known
organization becomes flyers in your shop

Stlanre said...

When you are always Broke

I dont knw bcos am not in lagos.....

When at least, someone dupes you, or collect goods from you on credit.

When customers price down from 10k u told them to 2500 naira..lol

When you can suscribe 4 ur Dstv 10k monthly suscription. Without missing a day.

When you wake up 5am before day break to take delivery of goods to be sold and return back home 9:30pm due to trafick gam on the road.

Ojuoooooo

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
***explicit comment***

When d guiter in front of Ur store stinks like it a sock away....

When you're at war with traffic.

Lol, but not a Lagosian.

Wetin concern me?
I just want to graduate and have my own clinic.
Then I go know wetin dem dey yarn

The person will run shut or run lost @ the end of the day of he/she business

When inland revenue people start hounding ur ass. ..

HR BABE said...

He will buy fuel nah!!! Abi??? Lol
N
E
X
T
!!!

You are a Nigerian 🙌

"...when you are asked to close down your business for 2 days because the President or Governor is passing or is in town.

You pay heavy LASG taxes

Obioha Nnamdi said...

VERY CORRECT, that is sooo true - it makes me weep 4 Nigeria.

SWAAG said...

1. When you Put up a sign board telling people you offer internet services/ business centre services and LASAA Comes and ask you to pay 15,000 EVERY YEAR for that sign.

2. When you have a small shop managing your sefl and SOME TOUTS come and tell you they are LOCAL GOVERNMENT workers and they want to collect SHOP PERMIT.
3. when you have a/c in your office and a customer has known you for over 6 months that the A?C has never worked for once even though it looks very brand new.. #nonepa
4. When you close from work and a 20mins drive ends up being a 2 hr drive... #foodgocold
5. when you feel you have made profit and the next day you use it to buy fuel...LOL LOL LOL

When people spend 2 hours pricing and testing ur market and end up telling "I'll come back another time"

Everybody in lagos runs gen for more dan 12hrs in a day...

When by the road sellers cover u up in ur shop and still claim right..

You mean???

Hian! I don't have any idea biko. Linda take note!

Linda na puzzle? Me no get idea oh

"...u leave d house by 5am and return by 11pm"

#itznenaD

LOL, I have never run a business in Lagos, so I wouldn't know.

When FIRS and LIRS are constantly breathing down your neck trying to "steal" your money...Yes. Steal! I said it! *hiss*...have some of you on video asking for bribes...continue!

having great internet

When tax collectors remember you

when someone comes to learn what you do so that he can start his

TJ said...

when everything u do is rush

When you pay tax as if you are living in England.

And the person is 101% correct! Welcome Naija/Lasgidi.

You spend 8hours in traffic, 8hours in the office and 8hours at home

U keep calling ur contacts and dey ain't picking ur calls, they are debtors

When you face traffic jam like say you dey queue for heaven

I pass my neighbour

KINGING said...

Correct

Wen u stay 6. Hours in traffic! Man lagos traffic is hell!

When u make friend with ur enemy to avoid jail sentence

When u get home at midnight and leave to work 5hrs early

When you have to wake up 5:30am for a 10:00am appointment in VI just because you're staying in the Mainland. Lagos na wa.

Before u open officially, taxes are flying in.

Have u seen the Bentley inside water? Check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

🙋🙋🙋🙋

Who cnn help

Same old Dr Olumide Himself

Glzstlg said...

I don't know.

Same Old Dr Olumide himself

Is it only in lagos? My dear is everywhr o

nnodim said...

....you'll need fuel subsidy.

Unchained said...

When ur employees form a cartel against u the owner.! Bye

When you bankrupt in two months

When 5 other people starts the same business as yours around you

No ansa

When u leave ur rols royce at home to take public transport because of fuel scarcity

When customers price your goods/ services like roadside boli.

I don't understand Nigerians?Is it a sign of being well off to run generator for 12 hours?Our way of thinking is totally weird.

tayo said...

lol

Cianci said...

Cool down obi, change is here!

....when people buy goods from you on credit (igbese specialists) and openly curse you out when it's time for payment, yet they update their status on BB saying " Money is no object" or "My money grows on trees" and their BBM location keeps changing reflecting different countries they travel to.#EkoOniBaje

In Nigeria, everything na big deal.Others celebrate years of uninterrupted power and we feel rich burning generator.God please deliver us.

Why so ignorant?

Lol..

caroline said...

Some customers tho

Oba threatens to drown igbo's or commit xenophobia and yoruba people supported then president elect says igbo's should accept it and move on

When fashola boys burns shop in market even after collecting tax

When tinibu has turned lagos to family business.lol

1.Council will lock your shop before you wake up in the morning
2. When shops will be ordered to close because one party chieftain wants to do one year remembrance for their relation
3. When you put 50k into a biz and at the end of it all, ur gain is 500 naira cos ur running gen

You know you live in Nigeria

Hihihi..

Wen u stay on the road at least 2 hrs stuck in traffic and u see ice cream man *buy ur cold ice cream here*.... lol u be like no!! I thought it was hot ice cream dey sell.... lol

@arkiss said...

Ode....hw can u get it

When u keep expending on petrol or diesel to fuel your generator and there is noise of generators everywhere in d neighbourhood, and oh!, when u suck up to indirect taxes

No idea

Enjoyin Jupiter I guess..

No dear, ur way of understanding is totally weird! He's just trying to talk about the trails of owning a biz in lagos...

Aces said...

When you start to pay "owo awon boys", I wonder who awon boys are and what services they render that I'm paying for

Unchained said...

When a certain celeb buys bags from u and later burns it without paying u. Bye.!!

Mehn seriously vexing at this one..

Lmao

Lol @ onyxx I can relate

Easy.....him no get na...lolzzz

...When the first thing you think about early in the morning is your business and the last thing on ur mind while in bed at night is still the business.
...When you start receiving text msgs of ur employees that are running late.
...When by the end of the month you have no money in the bank to pay your bills/staff.. lol

... when you have employees and a work space but your account stays empty

He should complete the sentence himself

Re-tart!

.... When people shout while answering calls as if they 're deaf

@arkiss easy o