Photos: woman reportedly delivers baby boy after 5-year pregnancy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 October 2014

Photos: woman reportedly delivers baby boy after 5-year pregnancy

An Abuja-based woman, Mrs Adenike Kolawole, (pictured left) who was barren for 27 years, has reportedly given birth to a baby boy after carrying a 5-year pregnancy. Is that even possible?

According to PM News, Mrs Adenike gave birth on Sunday October 26th at Evangelical Church of Cherubim and Seraphim located at Pipeline Road, Mafon area, Ejigbo, Lagos during the church's Sunday service.
Narrating her story to PM news, Mrs Kolawole said she suffered miscarriage in the early period of her marriage and afterwards found it difficult to conceive again. She said she had sought medical help both spiritual and orthodox but none provided any remedy. She said she finally took in five years ago but even in her pregnant state, she was still having her menstrual cycle. She said all through the years she was pregnant with her baby boy, herself and her husband (pictured above) suffered rejection from family and friends 
“I was rejected by my relations, my husband’s family who did not give me the chance of bearing a child. My only consolation was my faith in God,” she said
She said on the day she gave birth to her son, she was in church for their Sunday service when she noticed her water broke and within minutes, her baby was out. 
Her excited husband, Kayode said he did not believe his wife was pregnant all these years because he had waited in vain. He said he was grateful to God for what he had done and thanked the well wishers for their support.

Source: PM News

79 comments:

@Linda, nothingis impossible.......Congrats to them......

dats a huge story to tell d child

Congrat to her#

God is really wonderfull..

this one na satan hand work.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Hmmmmm, I dnt believe dis story but I I wish her well..hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Uche Emma said...

Wonders shall never end!
5 Years!!!!

jerry said...

Thank God oooo...... Jesus is Lord!

Ive seen women who menstrates in pregnancy.som may nt evn knw dey are preg

God gave her peace finally.... Evil pple evrywea

God b praise,linda is possible dis same tin hapen to one woman in my home town.she neva relent in God,she always sleeps in church bfor she delivered.praiseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee d lord.

Jeff said...

...hapy fr u.congrats!

Alabekee said...

God has really worked a miracle in her life. Pls visit www.alabekee.blogspot.com

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

it is a miracle!!! God still answers prayers #wanna study in US/Canada lemi help u out

What a miracle.

So madam Linda u'll believe ds one but not the child dat was born with Koran Chai diaris God o

Which kind super story be this na?! This just defies logic and biology.

Daralohi said...

God is marvelous,he never sleeps or slumbers.

how can u be pregnant and seeing ur period, Abeg, story for the gods,am sure she had fibrod.

Gods time is the best. Congrats to the couple. #ASA

it's very possible aunty Linda.A friend of mine was two and half years..but ws looking old at delivery..black magic and evil and funny enuf scan stopped showing the baby after 11months..But God will always prove His supremacy..

Awon aye ni....Olorun ju won lo.Linda sidon there,i pray make devil no consider us as he consider job.

NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Not even possible

Ageless said...

wow 5years... you can imagine the level of relief she ll be feeling now. congrats to her and her husband.

BlessingOzoemena said...

Linda its possible but not ordinary its more of spiritual than medical

Wow! He is a miracle working God...glory to his holy name...

Jessica law said...

After 5years wow how did she survive during the period of pregnancy. omo 5years too much oh to carry pregnancy still suprise. thank God for the safe delivery his indeed awesome.

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

Wow. God makes all things right in his own time.

nothing shocks me anymore.. its very possible

Glory be to GOD

Awesome God. Linda it seems u re an atheist, so u don't believe dia is nothing impossible for my God to do? Pls stop acting like an ignorant money miss road.

Yeah right....lol! If that's d case...medical doctors from yonder would've gladly taken this case up for FREE! If she was pregnant for 5 yrs...the baby should've cone out 5 yrs old ...I beg..this is BS of the highest order...they both need to arrested for wasting publics time...
5yrs my foot....

Hard to believe but nothing is impossible with God...wish her well

419 go kill these pastors! Haba!

jommie babe said...

True, it is hard to believe but all in all she put to bed safely. Thank God but another thing is what kind of baby is that, hope this is a normal baby both physically and spiritually.

The mere fact that God is impossible, makes this as impossible... If someone said she gave birth to a kangaroo in the local celestial church you'll all be shouting nothing in impossible.

Keep running around believing in nonsense. I guess religion will remain the opiate of the uneducated masses till Ebola or Boko Haram wipe em out.

5 year pregnancy... An alibi whilst trying to arrange adoption procedures. The woman and her pastor colluded to hide her shame from stigmatisation, so she conveniently remained *pregnant* till the child was come by... Hopefully through legal means.

The main crotch of this case is the woman has placed diminished responsibility on those who have forced her through pressure to have a child by all means.

A broken society of people with broken ideologies. Shame on you all.

Yep....its medically impossible and a total BS! There would have been a CS ordered after a few weeks overdue date! Total story for the gods.....

Dis serios it only God dah knows

God is good

Black man story/

To God b the glory, lauretb@yahoo.com

Der is notin impossible 4 my God 2 do, so happy 4 r. Hallelujah

Iphy said...

She was never pregnant for 5yrs. Gestation period is 40 to 42 weeks, which 9months though there could be 19 months etc. She was only pregnant for expected duration.

Iphy said...

She was never pregnant for 5yrs. Gestation period is 40 to 42 weeks, which 9months though there could be 19 months etc. She was only pregnant for expected duration.

I'm not disputing that God can open her womb after years of waiting but the whole story has "K leg" somehow!
One, she was having her normal/despicable monthly period all these 5 years, till last month! Where was the breaking coming from? Same womb that was emitting monthly menstrual cycle?
Two, her husband did not know she was pregnant all these last 5 years! Are they not together? Or, she never told her husband her condition?
Three, the delivery of a 5-year abnormal pregnancy was done in the church! And, no medical personnel to make any comment or give attention? Why now, we all have our brain intact now!
*_ Ur-me Oshy_*

People can sometimes say things out of ignorance and not being knowledgeable about situations.... Medically it's NOT POSSIBLE for u to carry your baby for even 1 year, talk more of 5 years... Do u know how the baby will look ? Do u know how the body system work sef? Abegy.. Make I read d next story jare

This is pure BS...a woman CANNOT be pregnant for 5yrs....mteeeeeewwww.....donno y pple r so gullible....

You are the ignorant one to believe this woman was pregnant for 5 years. Ignorant and hopefully uneducated coz it wld be sad if you are educated

Demola said...

Just imagine the name blogThug and u want to help one who wants to study in the US. Better change that name , its not catchy at all for what ur about introducing ..
Are you in school?
Still #IDMMB

to the glory of God I'm happy for the couples

Not even elephant carrying that long. Seems like all the abuse she took at not being able to conceive did a number on her head.

Finally, she has her child and the gossip and ill-speaking against her can stop. Folks are evil to others in this world.

Shatap! I'm a living testimony. M̶̲̥̅♈ mother carried me I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ her womb for a whole year, and she gave birth t̶̲̥̅̊Æ¡̣̣̇̇̇ me successfully. Nature owns every situation. Praise βε̲̣̣̣̥ t̶̲̥̅̊Æ¡̣̣̇̇̇ Jehovah.

Gbam!!! What happened to C-section if it was more than 42weeks? This is another story from Africa magic yoruba

@anon 4:44, it's very possible to be pregnant and "see your period". That is actually bleeding, mostly due to a condition known as placenta previa.

I'm totally behind you on this.

@5:24, you're just right. She would have been so popular, she couldn't handle it. Abeg......real story for the gods

Its possible! Am a living witness when I had my first pregnancy

Laughable. The package they were waiting for was delivered on the day so they had to fake the rest. Akiko Uwa!!

I didn't know there were so many unthinking people on this blog. 5 years pregnant? Such nonsense only emanate from churches and mosques, why not in hospitals where a medical personnel can confirm the story? Or like I used to say why can't these so-called miracle performing pastors go do their stuff in hospitals where truly sick people can be found? I am sure the doctors would all become life time members of their churches. Nigerians are so dumb.

I agree with you anon5:47. I don't know why Nigerians, Africans generally are so gullible and religion plays a huge role in them being unable to use their brains

STRENGE YESTERDAY ONE DELIVERS BABY WITH MINI KORAN ,THIS ONE AFTER 5 YEARS PREGNANCY

GOD is wonderful, his the GOD of Stränge works n strange act.

No b small thing ooh

It is possible cos I've witnessed such. It happened to my Aunty, she was pregnant for 3yrs she nearly killed herself just because of that before God delivered her α̲̅πϑ she gave birth to twins a boy α̲̅πϑ a girl. On d other hand its also possible to be having ur menstrual circle while pregnant, when i got pregnant for my first child my period stopped @Six month, two weeks then i tot am just a month gone and â„“̊ went to d hospital to confirm α̲̅πϑ on getting there d doctor use a stethoscope to confirm α̲̅πϑ he told me am 27wks gone α̲̅πϑ â„“̊ ve not buy any baby things, no baby bumps or early morning sickness instead â„“̊ was very strong. So nothing is impossible. #Queenlizzyb#

Yeah, buy a baby and fake the pregnancy like you are having a baby..how many of these kind of stories we hear daily

Jesus Reigns said...

Science

Congrats to them.
God knows best

God is great

Ijanyimitch said...

I don't want to bliv this sha buta northern security man around my neighbourhood told me his wife has been pregnant since 2006 and is still pregnant, at first I thot the guy was high on generator fumes but later he explained some spiritual things to me and I was like wow!! So I guess this is the only explanation 4 this

Woooow! U r d biggest fool d world has eva seen! Luk @ d rubbish dt u r typin?! I pity d child 4rm ur loins

May God b lifted!!!

God is indeed wonderful, may God protect d child and his mother. d baby shall continue to grow in wisdom and understanding of God. touch story.

so happy for you

Its a miracle

congrats;may this child bring you everlasting Joy;may his birth open every closed doors upon you.

i have seen that of above 2 years , so i believe the story. congrat madam God will help you raise your baby.

Total Bullshit. Anyone that believes in this stuff is STUPID!!!!!!!!!

Linda, something tells me you got the story wrong.

Linda, I believe in that miracle of God, that woman is not telling lies, it is a true story, God really prove that He is God Almighty that can make things possible. I new a woman that was pregnant for some years, but at long run she delivered the baby, but the baby die. Madam congrats, May Our Good Lord continuing to protect, guide the baby and your family. Your faith has set you free. Praise God Almighty. He said I know mine and mine knows me say thy Lord. Deborah

make dem no go do DNA test, dey dere dey fool themselves. She carry pikin for five years. Five whole years. Nigerians are gullible sha. na im she or the pikin no die. I no even sure say God imself go wan take t his kind glory. she don go steal person pikin dey dere dey shout God is good. make dem do DNA test and make them make the results known to the whole world. Five years ko, five years ni. mchewww.... next abeg.