'I go to beer parlours every Friday' – Ayo Fayose reveals | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 October 2014

'I go to beer parlours every Friday' – Ayo Fayose reveals

Governor Ayo Fayose of Ekiti state says he goes to the beer parlour every Friday to meet with the commoners in his state. Fayose said this today in Abuja while explaining to newsmen the concept of the 'stomach infrastructure' he initiated in his state, saying it doesn't only mean sharing of food and money to the people..
"I go to beer parlour on Friday to stay with the common men there. Governance is not church;  it is about diverse characters and you must relate with them as such. Christmas is coming. Why do people go out of their ways to be shopping or doing other things if it is not just to make people merry? So, I’m grooming chicken, buying rice, yams, plantain, and the rest of them. I am sure if I give it to families during the festive period, they will be happy. So, stomach infrastructure is a way of life.” he said

86 comments:

Did he say stomach infrastructure? Case closed!

guy man governor... lol

Correct Gov....lol

If I get dat yeye mouth wey u use talk common men.......mpiwaa ya ka udara.....onu mmanya!

Create jobs. If you feed them today how about tomorrow and the day after. Teach a man to fish and you will feed him for ever. This is like putting the cart before the horse. Associating with common people is OK but Please create a means of livelihood for them and you will be remembered as the one that eradicated poverty

Beer Parlor Governor

Temmy said...

Chei! D pple of Ekiti are done. Jus like Adedibu's Amala politics isn't it. So u fill their stomachs, give dem stipends and ignore d real issues while u constantly criticize the one who tries (successfully or unsuccessfully)to combat d real issues. Mr Fayose, u sure are one intelligent man. U understand d Nigerian or more precisely Ekiti pple.

Talk is cheap. All Mr fayose knows how to do is talk more and workless.

KINGLOU’s BLOG said...

All this na Paparazzi

Governor fayose, I like dis guy

jerry said...

Yeah yeah....nice concept ooo.

It's funny sha
This beauty queen exposes her nipple why snapping with Uti (PIC)

It's funny sha
This beauty queen exposes her nipple why snapping with Uti (PIC)

Olusoji said...

Does Faypse knows what it is to be a governor? Sleeping in or visiting beer parlour or buying road side roasted corn will not make you best governor. Proper planning and implementation of good policy is what good governance is.

I reserve my comment
#TEAMLIB

Hmmmm... dis man just dey try score cheap points. do ur work well & 4get d semantics

I hope u go there to just sit n gist with the common man....bcos some weeks bak, u were lying on the floor at deeper life church for thanksgiving.....we see u

Concept of stomach infrastructure indeed.
It's a means to put ekiti in a state of confusion & aloop with their fund & allocation.

I don't trust this man. He talks like a scammer.

blaq said...

Hmm so you help the common man by buying them beer(alcohol) instead of providing them with infrastructures and employment which will be benefited by generations to come

that's good of him

Good for him,,

Yea! He made some points anyway. For all undergraduates/postgraduates Scholarship News Updates click here http://www.schoolnewsportal.com

Chai so na stomach infrastructure be the newest strategy nw issoria... let's watch and see where it leads to #onelovefromSnow#

Michelle said...

Who is he calling common men??and how does that help d situation of Nigeria?

Lol! @ Stomach infrastructure is a way of life.Chai Chineke this Mr Governor bukwa serious okoko!

This man is just being confused

Another clueless leader!

peoples governor...

Jessica law said...

Is he telling us that is only in beer parlours that he can meet the common men abi he goes there to enjoy himself too smh for him... I pity the people of Ekiti state Ndo nu with dis kind of Governor.

CAN APC STOP PDP IN 2015? said...

Speechless!

Before nko,he's a scammer

@Charming_rascal said...

Some pple are criticising him for saying common men. Naija we ar hypocrites aren't we aware that some pple ar truly common men or is this the first time that term is used. At the beer parlour he wll meet pple and sum wll definitely get job bcos they wll share their problems wit him. The Gov na shayo ma sha o

#The Theist

why not teach dem how to catch fishes instead of just feeding dem wit it..........Create jobs..

That means u are drunkard?
3 Things That Makes People Cry

A Productive Servant

Evil On Earth

oilandgasdissertation said...

Interesting

I will say teach them how to fish instead of giving them fish.

Blessed Child said...

Nice words @ temmy and anon 9:48. I wonder how long he's going to feed them. To think that some of the indigenous re happy abt it. Smh

igbagbooluwa said...

hummmmm, gov indeed

igbagbooluwa said...

hummmmm,stomach infrastructure

This man is just a proper Yoruba clown!"grooming chicken buying rice,yam"very funny.is it that ekiti people are very poor?i don't get it

That's why he won. He's a man of the people.

Motherhen said...

This very annoying man. But I'm laughing now, comic!

U've just said it all dear....#SoTrue

Some roads in d western region built by baba awolowo are still in existence and motorable . Stmach infrastructure can NEVER endure. Will someone tell this joker that governance is serious business

My guy. This governor is so funny first was his official car and nw stomach infrastructure. Wetin we nor go hear. Dexter says sooo.....

N1b poultry farm commissioning strategy will still work come December. A situation whereby chicken is rented and returned after commissioning will still play out. Consider d same scenerio. Chicken rented, trailers loaded with Rice parked with engine still running, after media coverage, payments made to supplier, before daybreak, chicken and rice returned back to supplier. That's fayose eyula

selectnplay said...

Piss face of a Drunkard!

Instead of creating jobs he is giving out bag of rice & chicken; creating a life of total dependencies on the govt. where Ekiti citizens will be living from hand to mouth for d rest of their lives..is this what Ekiti people voted for? Why not show them how to fish instead of giving them fish? Anuofia!!!

For the record, this is exactly why he is loved in Ekiti and why the citizens of the state is blinded to the fact he is just as big a thief as any other thief in politics. You have to give it to him though, this dude not only go to beer parlours, he eats in buka, dirty ones for that matter and walk the streets whenever he feels like it, yes with security but they do not intimidate anybody, he is just another tout like any of the ones he uses to beat people up. Na by feed people during Christmas.. mtchewwwwwww

she is looking good @ linda. Guys you can still check out this www.ezacon.com a lot of hot gist are there also. thanks for your hard working linda

Thank you!!! My first thought! Why do we keep voting in these myopic people??!! Smh!

This guy is so petty. If you like, visit brothels, who cares?

Akpet said...

Guy man...sorry Ekiti people.

Beer parlous Governor, okay o.. Ekiti people una doooh o

'Why give a man fish when you can teach him to fish?', we all know that the next governor will introduce his own strategy of 'getting close to the common man' and that will be the end of 'stomach infrastructure'! We lack continuity in this country and that is the bane of our problems! All these programs have all become means to scam the nation. Instead of sharing those things, empower Nigerians! If you give them rice, will you give them food and house rent?! Make una stop dey fool common man abeg!!!

sisiclara said...

Let him create jobs for d common men rather Dan d free booze..enuf on dis Gov already biko am bored.

Buhahaha...onye npiwa onu!

Correct man wey sabi wetin dey. Beer parlours are the 'kitchens' where public opinion and public perceptions are prepared and dished out. The views expressed/exchanged in beer parlours have a way of filtering out into mainstream society and taking root in the subconscious of millions of people.

A governor who visits beer parlours periodically will definitely feel the pulse of the streets and establish his popularity with the moulders of public opinion. . .i.e. the guys who discuss 'issues' and spread stories over bottles of cold beer. grin

Correct man wey sabi wetin dey. Beer parlours are the 'kitchens' where public opinion and public perceptions are prepared and dished out. The views expressed/exchanged in beer parlours have a way of filtering out into mainstream society and taking root in the subconscious of millions of people.

A governor who visits beer parlours periodically will definitely feel the pulse of the streets and establish his popularity with the moulders of public opinion. . .i.e. the guys who discuss 'issues' and spread stories over bottles of cold beer. grin

Hahahahahahahaha @mpiwaa ya ka udara, ds chic sha ure very funny smtyms

Ekiti is done for. The next 4 years is either on standstill or retrogression. How did he become Governor?

Let's analyse it well,if you go to a beer parlor every friday,then who governs the affairs of the state,there's a 80% possibility that you get intoxicated by alcohol daily in your room,toilet,car, etc.,so in other words people of ekiti have a drunk as a governor.
This are really end times.
I pity ekiti ppl,they are trapped 4life.

And your own description of stomach infrastructure,wtf is that.
Barely looking at him behind those eye glasses,he's a scammer.
He's an occultic man and a scammer,very soon he would loot more than the past governors.

Good to make common men your friend and make positive impact in their lives.Good governor

Hmmmm, Ekiti don enter one chance. This so demeaning. So he cant organise town hall meetings where he can interract with responsible common men. O ma se o.

So wts bad in lying down befre the almighty
Mtsheww

MR MR said...

This chronic womanizing Governor that sleeps with 3-5 girls @ a time. Ashewo Governor that does not fear God. Shame on u

What are you teaching your ppl to spend rest of there resources in the beer parlor or do u think is every common man can aford to go to beer parlour ?
Create employment so that u will stop seeing dem as beggars...... is not a sin if they makes dia own living

Shovey said...

A governor who doesn't have an integrity to protect. beer parlour sha! I wonder what his deeperlife cum SU-wife sees in him. so governance is now all about stomach infrastructure. SMH for all those *elebis nd d ebinas*

Myopic!!! Shame on the people that elected you. They will eat rice to stupor and continue to wallow in abject poverty. Na only food they come their life come chop

And what about the workers who's salaries were not paid... for over 3months...
You should stop running your mouths... he is still the best governor so far... everyone is aware of his arrogance but still the people actually want him their... all he needs is prayer... and hopefully he will deliver.

Chinese man says "don't give me fish but rather teach me out to fish? This man is not only fooling the people but fooling himself more. I cannot believe that single soul voted for this hooligans thug as a governor. Only in Nigeria. SMH

Igboro governor.....#ASA

So when men drink to stupor, it means he has reached out, very funny indeed.

Good for u

I guess that's where u recruit all your thugs from.......#bastard

Seriously SMH

Kanyi mezie gini? Kamon getaway dia

If ur idea of going 2d d beer palour is just 2 stuff people with alcohol, den Mr Governor u are wrong. Nofin wrong in mingling with d masses BUT.................... d reason behind it & results dat wld follow

Jaiye-jaiye

This man is a governor of a state.

We are finished !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

a rogue in government house

he talks too much. more action less talk. Temmy you hit the nail on the head GBAm

I tend to wonder, are ekiti people blind or what. Its a shame to see a state noted for intelligent people would easily be deceived by what this so governor does. What's the big deal if he associates with the masses and goes to buka to eat. That doesn't change the person he is. I think he achieved his aim, fool his people and take them for a ride. Am sure now they sleep everyday thinking about what they have done. I guess the people only judged the book by the cover and forgot to read what's inside. Stomach infrastructure. Give them chicken, rice and money today, what happens for the remainder of the years they would be governed by you. Its a shame he finds pride to tell us he goes to beer parlour every friday.