Government declares curfew in Adamawa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 November 2014

Government declares curfew in Adamawa state

The Adamawa State government today Nov. 1st declared curfew in every part of the state following the increase in insurgency activities in some parts of the state, especially in Mubi.

According to a statement released today, the curfew is now from 5am to 9pm in every part of the state, and every resident has been advised to comply strictly with the directive.

34 comments:

I hope it will workout
May God be with us...

@Charming_rascal said...

Boko haram extending its base. It was Maiduguri, Abuja, Adamawa and now Gombe. God have mercy

#The Theist

5am to 9pm is a full day so how do they hustle and survive? Ceasefire my white ass!

5am to 9pm or 9pm to 5am?

5am to 9pm???

5am to 9pm! you please 9pm to 5am.. because this dont make much sense.

@Charming_rascal said...

Wanted to ask the same question
Someone should please enlighten me cos 5am to 9pm is confusing me.

#The Theist

I am beginning to get tired of the system of our present administration in Govt. For once govt. do something and curb insurgency in Nigeria. How can someone say he negotiated ceasefire to an extent of convincing us that the recent attack's is not from BH and now they denied ever negotiating ceasefire with govt. SMH - We must be joking with people's LIVE & PROPERTY. As for GEJ - U have limited time to prove to Nigerian's why they shld vote u coming 2015 or step down honorably for someone else who can do better.

I am Coonett

It will soon be over guys because what goes around comes around just like the one I experienced in Ado-Ekiti recently roughly a month from 7am - 7pm and it was over.

It's 9pm to 5am i believe...Linda double check bikonu!

Neks said...

We have no government in Nigeria, am sorry.

It's 9pm to 5am not the other way round.

sugar said...

And nysc expectes pple's kids to go and serve there

I tire ooo, so wat hapuns after 9pm, dey can go out?
Linda, is it ur mistake?

I tire o, so wat hapuns after 9pm. Linda, is it ur mistake?

I think d curfew is from 9PM -5am ma.

Olusoji said...

Good policy if that will curtail activities of BH

The govt is our problem they are d ones with endless lies and accusations; one mine they know who is sponsoring BH, nxt min they r negotiating with them,then again BH agreed to ceasfire.

And they r there busy with elections and looting.

Allah will wipe both the present govt and Boko haram into endless pit of hell

Drop bombs on the state and let people rest abeg!

Uche Emma said...

I guess it will be for a while to help our forces flush out those cowards

Pathetic.

MAY GOD SEE US THROUGH
FROM NWA NKWERRE

jerry said...

Nawa oooo...... God will surely deliver us from insurgency in this country.

Hmmmm. God help us

Amy

5am - 9pm or rather 9pm - 5am linda oo u and the military who is misleading us with unverified information.
God help Nigeria...

zeeck said...

I pray it work... God have mercy oo

zeeck said...

I pray it work.... God have mercy oo

GOOD 4 THEM. ******QUEENMAYA******

Our politicians shld stop killing us ooooo. Power & money is d root of all evil. APC,PDP why re u pple like dis? Hell fire is real ooooo. Repent and seek God's face oooo... 2moro might b 2 late 4 all d evil men we hv in politics.

Ok..we done hear

will somebody tell me,where we are heading to in dis naija.

5am to 9pm.

jenniferrichard4life@gmail.com