Students flee UNIJOS over bomb scare | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 June 2014

Students flee UNIJOS over bomb scare

Pandemonium broke out today at the University of Jos in Plateau state following an alleged sighting of a male suicide bomber in the school premises. Students and lecturers all took to their heels on hearing the rumor. (It's almost funny but its too serious). According to reports, some of the students  summoned courage and apprehended the alleged suicide bomber, beating him almost to a pulp before he was saved by security officials.

45 comments:

Janelicious said...

That is a great news.

wow!!

5 Reasons Why Many Christian Girls Remain Single (Must Read)

femi said...

TNK God he was stopped

lmao* Have You Read this? ( IF YOU HAVENT! READ IT NOW )

dem suppose kill am if na original bomb killer..

C.E.O

yaxx said...

nasooo, emmm linda, did they recover any bomb from him? if yes, them 4 kukuma lynch am na

bomb scare err'where.,yesterday Lagos,today jos ....Only God can save us ... Only place to get the latest news

Yeah.. Quite funny but serious.

It good they catch the suspect...Herr in Unn we r hearing similar story..I guess security has appended 3 suspect according to rumour.. Not yet confirm

Check my blog post I made the greatest mistake of my life- Pregnant Uche Ogbodo Laments Over her Marriage Rumour.

Life is sweet ooooo they don't want to die na.

View Nigeria Newspaper said...

Thats true,, its becoming so alarming the ara of Bombing this days, as a matter of fact scares is all over the place similarity in the southern part of the country.. See More Here CLICK HERE

Jesus is Lord! that should never happen, my alma mata..my friends are stil dier.

De for kill am there.... Better they run for their dear lives. Ndubuisi!

ojay said...

Ahhhh...Linda,if na yhu nkor? Mydea,bomb no dey respect anybody ooo...weda na true Abi lie na to run commot sure pass finally ooo...

slim said...

Lmao.... Funny news

Cynthia Iyede said...

Chai my country I hail o. All dis brainwashed fella shld let us be plssss.

God help us #bright bravo#

FIRST RUN FOR UR SAFTY BFORE U CONFIRM ANYTIN TO BE TRUE OR FALSE........ DATS D WAY IT IS NOW

kunle said...

Some people just derive joy in causing sadness. Can't we sensitize and orientate people brainwash. We twist their mind back.

Nigeria is no more a safe country is only GOD almighty dat can safe us.

CHERRY said...

Iinda if na u,u go stay? We ran for our lives biko!

I can imagine lecturers fleeing through the window, it would have being a lovely sight to behold. Watching powerful men flee with students. Thank God it did not blow up!

PRETTY GIRL said...

So I just had a quick mental picture of the scenerio in my head and didn't realise when I laughed.This is really pathetic because obviously, our Government is clueless/confused about how to tackle this monster called terrorism that has starred us in the face esp in the last couple of years and has refused to go away...Nigeria will know peace again by the grace of God...but the big question is 'how many husbands, wives, mothers, fathers, sons and daughters of our soil will we bury before then' ????!!!!!

nosisky said...

God help us oo

WWW.NOSISKY.BLOGSPOT.COM

Jetli007 said...

Look @ this;
In a football match you are not attacking nor defending BUT your Opponent is attacking you left, right and center and yet you aren't doing anything.
From the deepest part of me I will say I am not happy with whoever is in the helms of affairs in our dear country Nigeria.
Bokoharam is attacking our people and our nation managers are not doing anything.
What awaits you by God my mouth can't say it

nosisky said...

May God help us o
visit www.nosisky.blogspot.com

Abeg who knw the nxt bus stop to US...

next of kin said...

Abii now...life has no duplicate!!!..................NEXT OF KIN

summyTee said...

I can imagine.....

patty. said...

Abi o. Linda if u c death LL it evr catch u? Biko, u go fly no b only u waka come.

patty. said...

Abi o, na only u go stay abi.

Anne Oluyombo said...

Lol.....and finally it has come to this.
God help us

halimsy said...

Na wa o Oh God ps save ur children we are all in ur hand

MY dear Vibrant students,please run for your dear life,Fiante#inside aluta gentle man no dey o#

##############GOD punish#####################################devil

comfort said...

I will do d same as well!

pipifierce said...

He who runs, lives to fight anoda day.. #fact. Lol

Hehehehehehehe abeg it is really funny...tank God no one came to any harm!

Lol... its funny tho bt I don't blame dem o

And dey didn't kill on sight...

I love my life@mercy

Some thing has to be done fast before those BEASTS kill education in that part of Nigeria!

It's a good thing they had to run for their safety 1st before summoning courage to fight the suicide bomber.......
God bless all

Uhmmmmmmmm! But in dis kind of problem person have to run wisely

George Samuel said...

hmmmm...serious something...God help us

I just checked ur blog and ur write up is filled with a lot of grammatical errors. Jeez!

Honestly I didn't know how I got home, oh boy, it would have been bloody at that location, shakau wan take us do "remix", holy fire in jesus name

Hey linda stop carrying fake rumour. He waz nt a boko haramist. He waz an alma mata. U.j banned stdt 4rm carrying bag 2 d school, he waz suprise when he waz subjected 2 a search It waz bcoz he refused 2 searched by d security.