Doctors call for blood donation for Monday's Kano blast victims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 June 2014

Doctors call for blood donation for Monday's Kano blast victims

Medical authorities have called for blood donation for victims of the Kano state bomb blast that happened on Monday June 23rd at the Kano School of Hygiene Gida Murtala road in Kano. 

Some of the victims who are currently receiving treatment at the Murtala Mohammed Specialist Hospital are in dire need of blood, doctors say. Yesterday students of the Kano School of Hygiene were seen at the hospital coming to donate blood for their colleagues.

Pictured above is the Emir of Kano, Alhaji Lamido Sanusi II when he paid a visit to the victims at the hospital yesterday. Eight people died from the blast while 12 others suffered serious injuries.

59 comments:

Hmm... I will also donate if I can..
I can only pray for their quick recovery and for God to intervene in this trying time of Nigeria.. God heal and bless Nigeria.

*My R1.50c comment*

I keep wonderin when this insurgency of a thing will stop,mtchew

#SKALER#

I wish I was in Kano! May God help all the victims, and provide donors also

TayO said...

Too bad.I hope d pple of Kano can at least help by donating blood to d victims.May God help them

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Emir of Kano my foot. Who started the bombings? They should sort theirselves out plz...

Make them donate the blood cos na them dey do the atrocities.

PLS HOW CAN I DONATE..IS THERE ANY WHERE IN LAGOS I CAN DO THAT?...PLS I 0F THERE IS TELL ME...PEOPLE SHOULD NOT DIE WHEN I HAVE SOMETHING THAT CAN HELP THEM.

Dondumex.com

Steve, pls say what you know and stop with absorption!! Were you there to know who is responsible for the unfortunate bomb blast?? Anyone can disguise to be what they aren't. Do stop with basing your fact on ear say and Stop HATING plsss!!! I'm sure your bible preaches that!!

@Steve. Uu are just a bloody fool. Who gave birth to a moron like uu. Emir of Kano will remain a respected Emir forever even if d son of no body like uu refuses to accept.

Ahhhh GOD hw I wish am in Kano,may GOD heal them accordingly
#################GOD bless####################################Naija

halimsy said...

Ahya that is so nice of him

If he is a true leader he should start by donating his own blood, by the way the place they smell neh wey him cover his face.......

JohnUwangue.blogspot.com said...

People should donate na
i have not even eaten sef talkless of donating my hard earned blood.

Steve before u talk pls think twice. People in pains need blood. Poor masses suffer from all this bombing, who then should sort them? Stop thinking from ur anus.

Fuck u steve..y du u non northerners Alwais conclude northerners r bhind d insurgency.?jus jus being cruel.May God protct us al

#King said...

Steve I have noticed things abt u..#1..u comment without reading..mayb u stare at d pics then rush to comment..#2 u are an idiot..#3 u didn't go school..I have neva seen ur comment that's gbagaun free................................#KingOfKings

Kemikal said...

More politics. More gerrymandering. More blast. More people injured. More people dead. More people suffering.

There goes BOKO HARAM, APC (BOKO HARAM PARTY) and Sanusi Lamido Sanusi (Emir of BOKO HARAM, the WRONG Emir of Kano, TRAITOR and a TYRANT) having their usual POLITICALLY MOTIVATED PHOTO OPPORTUNITY (2015 Elections), and as usual, fooling themselves, the media and the Nigerian public and inspecting BOKO HARAM's handwork and wondering whether to give BOKO HARAM pay increase for "job well done."

BOKO HARAM is still free - bombing the masses, subjugating the public, holding Nigeria to ransom and manipulating 2015 result in favour of APC (BOKO HARAM PARTY).

Smh.

Is he blind?

Speak of only what you know Steve

Sanusi is obviously the Mastermind behind Boko Haram, watch as it all unfolds....

Haba! Only God knows who. Why attack d emir like this? Am a Christian and i know him personally he is not who people like u think he is

u go fear Emir of Kano...
He's the chief sponsor of Boko Haram

I pray for their recovery and i pray that the emir will do something about the state of that hospital.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hod pls help this country we need you..

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

I dnt have y fools like u asked stupid questions and refused to apprc other people culture.can u show us d pictures of ur king in ur village.idiot

Who ever dat s among dat support ds Boko Haram ,let deir be fire upon dey families,biz n jesus Name Amen

All of you insulting the emir of Kano are most likely from the east and are too jealous because you riffraffs for kings!

SLS is a world class leader and a noble king, DEAL WITH IT!!!

Steve Obiorah....

The other time you said "Imagine a world without Islam"..., I thought you just ran your stinking mouth out of mere ignorance. But now I see that you problem is much more deep rooted than ignorance, you're simply mentally deranged #StupidRetard!

Steve Obiorah....

The other time you said "Imagine a world without Islam"..., I thought you just ran your stinking mouth out of mere ignorance. But now I see that you problem is much more deep rooted than ignorance, you're simply mentally deranged #StupidRetard!

This Steve Obiorah is a slowpoke, who has a larger than life personal problem that he's too afraid to deal with. That's why you see him always running to LIB to spew nonsense.

He's not just a hater of Muslims, but he can't stand peace in any form!

Joke said...

I know that those insulting SLS are christians. The man is already a king and you don't even have to like it.... GO AND DIEEEEEEEEE!

All these easterners will not face their poverty stricken states! All they come here to do is insult Kano's Emir. The reason is because they don't even have presentable kings and the thing pains them like shit!! Chai.... Sorry

Ola said...

Thank you Steve Obiorah!!!

The last thing those victims need is your HATE laden blood... That hate always shows in your comment especially when it has anything to do with the north or Muslims!

All of you insulting the emir of Kano are most likely from the east and are too jealous because you have riffraffs for kings!

Jonathan is our president come 2015 . d devil may answer any name or do their worst . whether boko or kobo or APC or cap, God still governs d world.

Moron do u have anyy evidence to back that up or are u just displaying ur madness as usual

Omo ale jati jati!

U r just an imbecile. continue ranting blogs. All these rubbish u wrote doesn't change the fact that Sanusi is an Emir now. As for referring to APC as boko haram party, can u recall wat Late Gen. Azazi said about the sponsors of boko haram and how he ended up dead. Continue thinking thru ur anus. Omo ale jati jati

When will this WIZARDS GO AWAY!!!

Not absorption...assumption....not ear say...hear say.
U welcome.

gracy said...

all dis pple wishing dey r in kano.....lemme tell u d truth...u all r liars...fake wishes n fake pple

gracy said...

I fear for 2015 n dis election ooooo

Gay. Ass wipe. Sister steve iz brainless....very Daft zoo animal!!! Bastard

sad story again
bad event everywhere
May God help us. amen

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

All of you are just bunch of miscreants. I wonder if you did read other comments. That's the obvious truth. So live with it. I care less...

I will say it over and over again. Emir and his cohorts are responsible for all these recent bombings.. They said they will make GEJ govt to be ungoverned..

Go and learn English before you come here to rant.. Aboki

Yes. End of story. If they can't deal with that, then it's their fucking headache..

As for you Anon 4:00pm. I wouldnt want to address you with your fake name, coz we have only one person that bears such name and his name is Jesus. Forming activity and fake life on this blog. U stay in your house and update u want to enter flight, how is it my biz. U know how many people own a flight here? Cheap thing forming he is among. The rich dont speak

Gracy, don't mind these fake ass people here forming help. None of them would even near Kano even when paid to. Oh God I just hate fake people. Just in the name of I must comment they say what is not obtainable..

YES THEY DID...NDI ALA

And u r one of the suicide bombers. Thatz y u know he is ur sponsor.

Mistyk said...

hmmmmmmmmm may God help us o! this bh thing has really gotten outta hand. by d way, y izit dat d sultan now wears dark bonze? heheheheeee seems na so all dem sultan dey wear. abi linda biko research on dat.

Yes Right Now