Bomb explosion kills 10 in Bauchi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 June 2014

Bomb explosion kills 10 in Bauchi

10 people have been confirmed dead with 14 others seriously injured after a bomb exploded at a brothel in Bayangari in Bauchi state yesterday night around 9.45pm.

The Bauchi State Police Command spokesman, Haruna Mohammed, confirmed the incident in a statement and said investigations has commenced but no arrest has been made so far.
"The entire surrounding has been cordoned and scene secure. No arrest has been made yet and investigation has commenced to ascertain the cause” Mr. Mohammed said in a statement late Friday night.
He said all 10 corpses were evacuated to the mortuary while the injured were taken to the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa Teaching Hospital, Bauchi, for treatment.

46 comments:

CHERRY said...

Ah! Not again

Fhegie said...

Whats all these now... chaii this is becoming serious

Majestic! The Queen of England has worn the same shoes for 50 years(Photos)

Everyday bombing things.. boko una well done oo! God go reward una big time

Oh No ! Not again !!

And de boko boys wont give up anytime soon. Nowhere is safe any longer. Even our women of virtues are also targets. Pls lets be careful with our movements. May their souls rest in peace. Amen. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Everyday bad news.... RIP to d dead....

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

Man's inhumanity to fellow man.

amsoflyfly said...

God abeg make u come down from heaven come end this wickedness. Bcs e don too much . Good morning linda

Mischievous said...

And they do it with impunity! The State Security Service(SSS), rendered useless!

James said...

I did not author this however it does appear that Muslim's are making a statement around the world -- Draw your own conclusions about how safe you are in your country:

As long as the Muslim population remains around or under 2% in any given country, they will be for the most part regarded as a peace-loving minority, and not as a threat to other citizens. This is the case in:

United States -- Muslim 0.6%
Australia -- Muslim 1.5%
Canada -- Muslim 1.9%
China -- Muslim 1.8%
Italy -- Muslim 1.5%
Norway -- Muslim 1.8%

At 2% to 5%, they begin to proselytize from other ethnic minorities and disaffected groups, often with major recruiting from the jails and among street gangs. This is happening in:

Denmark -- Muslim 2%
Germany -- Muslim 3.7%
United Kingdom -- Muslim 2.7%
Spain -- Muslim 4%
Thailand -- Muslim 4.6%

From 5% on, they exercise an inordinate influence in proportion to their percentage of the population. For example, they will push for the introduction of halal (clean by Islamic standards) food, thereby securing food preparation jobs for
Muslims. They will increase pressure on supermarket chains to feature halal on their shelves -- along with threats for failure to comply. This is occurring in:

France -- Muslim 8%
Philippines -- 5%
Sweden -- Muslim 5%
Switzerland -- Muslim 4.3%
The Netherlands -- Muslim 5.5%
Trinidad & Tobago -- Muslim 5.8%

At this point, they will work to get the ruling government to allow them to rule themselves (within their ghettos) under Sharia, the Islamic Law. The ultimate goal of Islamists is to establish Sharia law over the entire world.

When Muslims approach 10% of the population, they tend to increase lawlessness as a means of complaint about their conditions. In Paris, we are already seeing car-burnings. Any non-Muslim action offends Islam, and results in uprisings and threats, such as in Amsterdam, with opposition to Mohammed cartoons and films about Islam. Such tensions are seen daily, particularly in Muslim sections, in:

Guyana – Muslim 10%
India -- Muslim 13.4%
Israel -- Muslim 16%
Kenya -- Muslim 10%
Russia -- Muslim 15%

After reaching 20%, nations can expect hair-trigger rioting, jihad militia formations, sporadic killings, and the burnings of Christian churches and Jewish synagogues, such as in:

Ethiopia -- Muslim 32.8%

At 40%, nations experience widespread massacres, chronic terror attacks, and ongoing militia warfare, such as in:

Bosnia -- Muslim 40%
Nigeria – Muslim 50.4%
Chad – Muslim 50.3%
Lebanon -- Muslim 59.7%

From 60%, nations experience unfettered persecution of non-believers of all other religions (including non-conforming Muslims), sporadic ethnic cleansing (genocide), use of Sharia Law as a weapon, and ***ya, the tax placed on infidels, such as in:

Albania -- Muslim 70%
Malaysia -- Muslim 60.4%
Qatar -- Muslim 77.5%
Sudan -- Muslim 70%

After 80%, expect daily intimidation and violent jihad, some State-run ethnic cleansing, and even some genocide, as these nations drive out the infidels, and move toward 100% Muslim, such as has been experienced and in some ways is on-going in:

Bangladesh -- Muslim 83%
Egypt -- Muslim 90%
Gaza -- Muslim 98.7%
Indonesia -- Muslim 86.1%
Iran -- Muslim 98%
Iraq -- Muslim 97%
Jordan -- Muslim 92%
Morocco -- Muslim 98.7%
Pakistan -- Muslim 97%
Palestine -- Muslim 99%
Syria -- Muslim 90%
Tajikistan -- Muslim 90%
Turkey -- Muslim 99.8%
United Arab Emirates -- Muslim 96%

In a brothel? I wonder!!!

Nigeria's not a safe place anymore....

May the souls of the dead R.I.P....

QUEEN said...

Haaaaaaa

Again? God pls help us in time, We know we don't have President or leaders that can rescue us but You. This is geting out of hand o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Hmmm oh! You don't wipe sin away with another sin? When will these fanatics learn that violence only begets more violence?

When this end?God unto your hands we commit our selves.

When wil this stop

#SKALER#

True talk my dear, you did your research well

Igweeeeee Val u don reach here

N s mostly christians dat stay there. I served there as a corper...they r hostile muslims there. God protect d remaining corps members. Pls corpers shouldn't b sent there again abeg. Dat place s not it.

@ James.....chai ur comment sef long pass news.... Bt when will this end ,lord help us o

edmund said...

dis really wot dis country wnt to adjust d resources dat r only mearnt for d rich. Pls, neva stop, carry on ok

again...wetin dey worry dis people na..

C.E.O

Breathing in the air if Nigeria is like awaiting the fear of the unknown.

FOOL! All these boko haram attacks as of late are aided and planned by the western world, if your simple minded ass can't see it, others like me can. Don't you see the game being played here? Keep believing this has anything to to with Islam. Very soon America's "war on terror" will land on Nigeria's doorstep, they are just making proper preparations to have enough grounds to enter. People don't know there is so much to gain from Nigeria, don't say i didn't warn you.

Orji said...

God go punish these terrorists. If God no punish them ehh...****picks up my AK rifle****

Emjay said...

Lord I u did it before,u divided d red sea for d Israelite to pass,come and save ur pple ohh lord
#Em jay#

We are in trouble in dis country!Nigeria which way?(Zexie blingxxx)

My dear Linda, May the good Lord comfort the family members of the victims. My question is what exactly do these bombers want? Why are they killing innocent people? God please help us to help ourselves. My people, make sure that you are in good standing with your creator. Take a look around you and see all that is happening in the world we live in today? It is becoming unsafe everywhere. Natural and Man made disasters - Tsunami, Floods, Harsh weather conditions, Bombings, Kidnappings, Social Media/Cyber craziness, Suicides, Shootings, Drugs abuse, Rapes, Wars, Religious Violence/Intolerance, Hatred, Homicides, Incest... Everywhere you turn, you see one of these, just that it is worse in some countries than others. Surrender your life to Jesus. He is willing and ready to accept you no matter who you are or what you have done. God please help us to do what is right, watch over us all and keep our nations safe.

chris Okafor said...

This has gone too far. What exactly is their grouse for Pete's sake!

is ok.God pls meddle

Is it now an everyday tin.

Is it now an evryday affair? Dis ppl ar jst too crazy. If dey ar as religious as dey claim, shuldnt dey honour thr ramadan and stop dis killings for now? At least!

Nigeria is turning to a battle ground.. Thus is no day without Nigerians going down either bomb or attack by bk which will trigger pple to ask..what is the work our security agencies?

Check my blog post

Wow!! Kim Kardashian Flaunts her Sexy Curves in Body Hug Dress(photos)Click here

Nigeria is turning to a battle ground.. Thus is no day without Nigerians going down either bomb or attack by bk which will trigger pple to ask..what is the work our security agencies?

Check my blog post

Wow!! Kim Kardashian Flaunts her Sexy Curves in Body Hug Dress(photos)Click here

Hahahaha! Oge Oge so u dey reach here self. U dey everywhere. U dey vex ooo. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Again? All these shall pass away. God is in control. Motherhen

Again!

Well said..

U are a fool.. stop deceiving ur self with useless statement.. American military yearly budget is 10 times bigger than Nigeria 5 years budget for the whole country.. what did we have? Oil right.. stole by Hausa's and yoruba's..and done nothing with it rather than intimidating their Nigerians with the money

It shows that this has nothing to do with Islam, but that's the idea used to deceive people from the real culprits.

may God help us

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

JONATHAN SHOULD GO TO HELL,ALL D INNOCENT SOULS INNOCENT BLOOD,IS ON JONATHANS HEAD,MAY THEY NO SEE YOUR CORPSE TO BERRY.IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

Yeye 4 both of una

I BELIEVE THIS BOKO HARAM ARE UP TO SOMETHING...... THERE COULD BE A SOLID PLAN IN PROGRESS TO TAKE OVER THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT I STRONGLY BELIEVE THIS GUYS HAVE MORE PLANS IN PLACE. MY ONLY HOPE AND PRAYER IS FOR GOD TO KEEP THE ONES I LOVE SAFE. IF GEJ DOESN'T ACT FAST HE MAY JUST BE TOO LATE.