Miss Nigeria Board end partnership with Nike Osinowo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 June 2012

Miss Nigeria Board end partnership with Nike Osinowo

After staging two successful Miss Nigeria pageants, (2010 and 2011), former most beautiful girl in Nigeria (1991) Nike Oshinowo Soleye has been asked to step down as chief host of the pageant. Daily Times of Nigeria, the owners of the Miss Nigeria brand ended their contractual agreement with Mrs Soleye as far back as November 2011, but the sack was kept hush hush. Why the hosting rights was taken away from her was not made public.

Nike Osinowo is yet to be replaced so it remains to be seen whether the Miss Nigeria pageant will hold this year.

52 comments:

Ok o please Linda lets know about this Ayuk and Issabella tori now.

linda tell dem make dem give us full gist.. Y did they remove her?..

Annas said...

linda show me wat to do for my post to appear ... I need to be part of this commentators they are very interesting people.

Annas said...

linda i read this blog everyday. Wenever i write comments u no go post'am y? U do querel wit me? Or any special procedure day to follow? Tell me make i know...

Yeh!! D old witch is gone!!
Dis old woman was so rude 2 d contestants..talking 2 dem like sum piece of shit. As if she is superior wif her fake accent and attitude!!
She was miss Nigeria like 100yrs ago and she still thinks she is..
Plonker!!
Billie Jean

One agency in Lagos is handling it now

Jessica said...

Thank God! Good riddance to bad rubbish. Bye bye Aunty Gwegwegwe!

scorpion said...

Beautiful woman. She don try now. I can smell her botox from here! Geez...not abusing her sha o, imma get some too whem 'em lines and crow feet start reaping where they did not sow on my face.

It looks like I'm first to comment today. Ha ha! Linda, please where is "the Amaka"? "The Amaka", where are you? Have you assumed another identity? Miss seeing your comments on this blog. I remember when you were a regular . . . . . Anyway, what happened between Mrs Soleye and Daily Times? Get us the gist jor.

Wow! I love her top. Meanwhile lynda hav you heard dat agbani darego is nw engaged to timi alaibe? Are they really related like cousins. Sshhh! Am not sure. U knw naa. Do ur fIndings.

Miss Nigeria, MBGN, Miss Lacasera, Miss this and miss that. What exactly do these pageants do for these girls?

Board yu mean?? Yur caption seems outta place

about time ehh people who think that they should always be relevant eventhough they are not required....

What do you expect last year's show was a total disaster.This woman is so fake she makes me sick.Thank God they saved us another year of showing herself instead of the girls.Doea nshe ever do anything well?She needs to just stay home and take care of her old man.

He! He!! Please find the reasons behind it. I bet they are unsavoury. I've heard she's quite a tricky customer.

Duhhhhh!!!! cos she's a mean-ass

after she gave one very ugly girl,miss nigeria 2011.what we see these as beauty queens is awful.

better,.,.SHE IS A SUPER BITCH ANYWAY!have u seen d condescending tone she talks to these girls??like they are some retarded 3yr old toddlers!good riddance!bout gotdammm tymm!

Lilspicer said...

Dats my gurl-linda dey said isabella is older than 25 ooooo(omo-iwo)says so...via blackberrybold.5

Who cares!

CHI

QF
its abt tym...um Linda can u come up with more excitin stories am criosly bored here.

Her face is now frozen in time. Well, it was all about Nike Soleye. She took the shine off the beauty queens, plus her humiliation of Ene Lawani must have sealed her fate. Her former BF gave her the deal on a platter and i'm sure now the Daily Times people (if they still own it) have opened their eyes.

let them appoint a new person or whatever, the pageant most hold this year.

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

This pic of nike aint hot.. check out Jehovah witness church in hot mess

omoirefo.blogspot.com.au

Janded said...

she don try na

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Me am confused o, ...so miss nigeria pageant is different for m..*most beautiful geh in nigaria.....ogagaaan ni.

Honestly, i have no idea what the hype is about this lady. First and foremost, there is nothing big deal about her to start with. She is known for being materialistic, vain and superficial and i wondered why that kind of a person should be a Mentor/Role Model for young girls. She is using Ms Nigeria platform for her gain and she is nothing but a Madam. She is a non factor and her time has passed and she needs to wake up to a real world and give this girls the spotlight. She crowned the first queen which shouldn't be so. Ene Lawani being the last beauty Queen should have crowned the first queen - Dami but Ms Almighty Nike does and it was overlooked that maybe because she wasn't on good terms with Ene but the second year, i was pissed off that she took the spotlight away from Dami and the new queen by crowning Feyi alongside with Dami. Even for photoshoot she was there with Dami. She is too self absorbed and she needs to be in the background and the kingmaker like Donald Trump does for Ms USA/Ms Universe or the Murrays does for MBGN.
She needs to go and redo her botoxed face. She is so difficult to work with because of her EGO.

Its obvious y she has a diva attitude and is obnoxious!!! And makes it sim like she's doin dem a favour! She's nt humble @al!

DEEFLAMEZ said...

ISSOKAY...

EMMM...WAIT!!! WHY IS THE LADY ON THE LEFT PIX (RIGHT OF THE BEAUTY QUEEN) BETRAYING EMOTIONS WITH THAT LOOK ON HER FACE? SHE DEY CRY??? WHO DIE??? Who cares anyways?

***Bites Kolanut***

@willadebo

anyone who has worked with nike osinowo knows she is a very annoying and difficult person to work with. she was also trying to make the pageant like a "yoruba" pageant in response to silverbird's "eastern" pageant. i didn't even watch miss nigeria but the clips i saw on youtube were enough for me to avoid it. although it was much better organized that MBGN.

Blunt Queen said...

Haba Nike was the life of the party......

Blunt Queen said...

Haba Nike was the life of the party......

This woman is flawless sha. Wonder if she had any work done. I'm sure she was being a diva

linda for ur mind, u tink dis woman stil fine. I mean soleye ooo.

Nike too do over sabi......make she ho rest biko

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Beauty Queen wahala Part 3

maks said...

biko what's d difference between Miss Nigeria and MBGN? Why should we have both competitions?# confused face#
pls i need constructive answers from you all

good for nike. never really like her ,she looks self absolved, proud and superficial. now i can contest without having to listen to her talk. bitch take a seat

Lmao they take job from Snr asewo kon give anoda asewo model maker. R beg pas de mic. So elowhore will give up elite now or smh
Linda if u like no post......since they always pay u

I AM SURE HER HIGH MAINTENANCE AND DIVA BY FORCE COMPLEX WAS TOO TEDIOUS TO HANDLE

PRES said...

WTF! So them con sack soleye so fast, like dis? Oh! na Patience Goodluck Jonathan dem won tek replace her?

Well, Nike Oshinowo may come across as a bitch but she does have a point in saying Nigerian girls needs to be more outspoken, look and sound more confident and walk about with a bit more pride instead of hunched up shoulders!

*chantin* D Old WITCH is GONE!!
Dis old lady is so mannerless wif her fake accent and attitude!!
Toking 2 d contestants like dey r so piece of shit and all.
Weneva I watchd d reality show stuff I'm like if I was one of d girl, I wudda cursed her out her thrown a punch 2 her old-stiff-botox face!!
Dat woman is a BITCH!! She needs 2 go pay a man 2 marry her and make babies!!
I mean she was miss nigeria like 100yrs ago and still thinks she is!!
Shame on u Nike
Billie Jean

OMG, Good riddance. Nike is all about her and she is doesn't seeems interested genuinely in the girls. If not, why would she be the one crowning the new queen. She acts like she's all that. She is so phony and fake. I watched her on Dolapo Oni and Moments with Mo and she talks and acts so phony. I remembered her talking on one of these shows about wearing a Dolce&Gabbana bikini. Big deal maybe to some people but to me is no big deal. All she could have said was that i'm wearing a bikini. She is so materialistic that is written all over her over botox face. Good thing that Daily Times curb her before she becomes this monster that they wouldn't be able to control. She is nothing worthy or fit to be a role model/mentor for young girls as far as i'm concerned. What is she known for apart from dressing up and following all these married rich men? She is not known for any means of livelihood that helps to generate income for poor girls. You are so not relevant and should stop acting like one.

Maks; i'm relying on old info and wiki;

Miss Nigeria is older and the winners are meant to be ambassadors of Nigerian culture. The winner represented Nigeria at Miss World. From 1986, due to all sorts of reasons (mostly financial) they stopped sending winners to Miss World and MBGN took over.

MBGN was formerly Miss Universe Nigeria and served as a contest to send the winner to Miss Universe. Due to financial clout, they now send reps (1st/winner, 2nd and 3rd) to all the main pageants.

@maks said... make i tell you say no diff nah the money wey dem dey make asin...

Linda, wetin I do u wey u throway my comment? Abeg make I know as u don dey do this for some time now. Meanwhile, good riddance to Mrs Soleye.

Botox noni!

She's married na....Nike Sholeye....abi dem don divorce too.....anyway she's a meanie jor....so good bye to he

Since she open eye steal another person husband, a doctor for that matter and caused the break up of that family, I lost of administration for the woman. Why didn't she fall for a plumber? Oleeeee

Anon June 19, 2012 12:59 PM; the Amaka is a Bella Naija staple not a Linda Ikeji blog staple.