Lagos Govt offers free legal services to families of Dana Air crash victims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 June 2012

Lagos Govt offers free legal services to families of Dana Air crash victims

Families of victims of the Sunday June 3rd Dana plane crash can now get legal services from lawyers who work for the Lagos state government at no cost.

22 comments:

At least that eases the pain a little

Zimama said...

Fashola, Ɣ☺ΰ are my man....always!!!

It's either that Fashola is truly a great man or ACN is out to milk any blow against the federal government for what it's worth. Either way, I applaud the move. The end result is all I care about at this point.

Another Fashola PR post. Isn't it meant to be the norm. Only in Lagos do we praise government for doing a tiny fraction of what they are supposed to do. You claim to care for the people. For the many that can't afford private health, private education, private security, private power, I would love you to go round Lagos and show their plight. If we can't empathise with these people, we constitute the problem. But it seems you are privileged like others and biased. Educate people on their rights. You have the medium to make Nigeria better. Stop being self centred and stop the political socialisation

Wettin them go take am do?

so nyc of Gov. Fashola, bt re d goin to sue d air line individually? If yes den i wish dem d vry bst of luck dat justice be awarded to dem

Wonderful, bravo. For Fashola to approve this, then I am certain he even has all d evidence sef. Walahi talahi, Dana go see something.

Ode! Mrs/Mr lecturer err one knows its our right as Nigerians to v all dis free.. But pls can u point out anoda Governor doing ol of dis? Can U? If u can't, den I think d man deserves an applause.. Cos he damn ryt choose2turn deaf ears&not2 4get no1will hold him4doin so.. So pls if u can't be appreci8ve.. *switch off d mic* &weda bin self centred&bla bla bla.. @least he's doing soin4US in Lagos.........

Yeah that's Good thumbs up they should sue Dana Air cos they are Indians and we all know how stingy Indians are.

Its a gud idea.i wish them best of luck

@6.12pm, very right and on point. @10.26pm you clearly are very clueless. The poster spoke about Fashola and not other governors. It was not to compare but to demand for our rights. What others have done is irrelevant here. We are being robbed by ACN, PDP et al. So before calling people Ode, sit back and think about your post. Who is the fool? They know the level of reasoning of most of you guys is poor. So they take advantage. And you will continue to worship them. The only source of education you get is from junk tv. Get educated and enlightened instead of following these crooks like empty head morons. And come to think of it, what has he done really to change the welfare of the people of the state? You probably benefit directly from him or from fraudulent activities, that's why you come across as insensitive and an illiterate with low IQ

All this nonsense. IF they really want to make amends, install proper emergency/rescue procedures in every airport and every major highway. Nonsense. Hian!

fashola u r my man alwayz

fashola u re my man.wish u d best of luck all d way.

It's all politics, they're hoping to take down the Minister of aviation, so be offering free legal advice they're hoping someone sues the minister, what they should be offering the victims is free food, accommodation!! WICKED FOOLS!! btw I do not support the minister for aviation, I think they're all dogs Nigerian politicians.

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

We all should do all in our power to affect those concerned just as it is the government full responsibility to act likewise. My condolence message here DANA PLANE MISHAP : SOLACE AND CONDOLENCE FROM THE...http://tiny.cc/09dsfw

Allegra said...

About time Lawyers offered pro-bono services in that country. Good for them and I pray the family members get all they can from the company. This would be a deterrent to other companies.

Fashola continues to prove, day after day, that knows the meaning of "good governance" and "leadership". The country's other leaders within Nigeria and the diaspora should be FEVERISHLY taking notes.

I hope the families are compensated in a timely manner. I also hope this happens within Fashola's term because no one knows how conscientious the next governor will be.

***Lush

ahmedmaxwell said...

I wish them well

acebaron said...

Providing free legal services by Lagos Govt to Dana Air crash victims has done a great job. It can give them some relief and help in fighting with Dana Air lines for the justice.
Orange County Bail Bonds

dc injury lawyer said...

so nice of Gov. Fashola, but are they going to sue the air line seperately?