53 year man gets 1 year jail term for sexually assaulting 9yr old girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 June 2012

53 year man gets 1 year jail term for sexually assaulting 9yr old girl

The Federal High Court in Kano has sentenced one Ado Danjuma, 53, to three years imprisonment for abducting a nine-year-old girl and sexually molesting her.

The prosecution counsel, Aondona Orti, told the court that the convict had on February 2, 2011, lured the victim to a shop where he worked as a security man. "He inserted his finger into the private part of the nine-year old girl, touched her buttocks and later asked her to go," said Orti.

He said the police arrested the convict at his duty post after the girl went home and narrated what happened to her parents.

When the charge was read to Danjuma, he pleaded guilty and asked for leniency as he had five children and a pregnant wife.

The trial  judge, Justice Shehu Yahaya, sentenced him to two years imprisonment without the option of a fine on first count of taking custody of the girl without the consent of her lawful guardians; and also sentenced him to one year imprisonment for having carnal knowledge of the girl contrary to the Trafficking in Persons Act 2003.

The two sentences will run concurrently.

(Source Dailytimes)

69 comments:

This is fucked.
I'm glad he was sent away

He has five kids and a pregnant wife. its only God that would punish him. may God protect our kids from all these maniacs.

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

May u die in jail,may God punish u. Pig

Just 1yr for sexually assaulting a kid nig needs to do more on taking care of there own that's man needs to b in jail for 20yrs for what he did to that child

Good for the sick BASTARD!!!

HEPHZIBAH said...

Wonderful!! I think the penalty should be stiffer. 1year is kinda too short. At least 10years with hard labour and gang rapped by homo's!(Ok ok I'm kidding) -about the gang rape o-.

HEPHZIBAH said...

*raped. Biko not rapped. Daalu.

In the heading you said 1 year jail term. In the main article you said 3 years. Which one is it?

What nonsense one year for rape.he deserves nth less than 15yrs for his crime.

People r just crazy,so wat satisfaction did he get from dat act.
Princessifo

Dis sentence is waaay too light 4 hs crime! D pig shld rot in hell!

deekay said...

Only?! OMFD!

Serves him right,it shoulda been 10 years,its now he knows he has children,good riddance...

sexylove said...

☺Ђ very good ,that serves him right,,†ђξ bastard can rot in hell for all i care,,bloody paedophile..mtshewwwwww

Some people need serious Jesus asap not just Jesus but serious Jesus

Serves him right. Ye ye man

What!!!!!!! One year only????? After that he is put back on the street to continue with his devilish acts. No tag as a sex offender. Ha! Naija don finish. Anyway I don't blame him. I blame the USELESS leaders we have. They are busy chasing 'more important things'...e.g. collecting $620,000 bribe. What could be worse than a country that is unable to protect its citizen.

and he gets just one year jail term?I leave everything to GOD

14yrs for homosexual couples and 1yr for a child molesting paedophile, go figure!

NYC-1 says: This is absolute mockery of the justice system. Offenders of such appalling crime in civilized world would get at least 2o to 40 years imprisonment for molesting a child. Everything in Nigeria is rotten. Republic of Corruption.

peadophil, nawao sick man

just one year????????????????????

Rot in jail. Mad man

He must be a fool, wat is he looking 4 inside the private part of a 9yrs old baby is his wife own not enof 4 him

MAXIMUS™ said...

Okay let me get this straight. The judge sentenced him to Two years for taking the girl away without her parents consent. But sentenced him to only One year in prison for having 'carnal knowledge' of the girl? So in essence, what the judge is trying to tell us is that, taking the girl without her parents consent is a greater sin than fingering her vagina???

*Issorai - i rest my case*

Hottie McNaughtie said...

Oh My!!! One lousy year? For such a sick & depraved act? We need new/reformed laws in this country though...

shit happens

thats injustice. Na who say sharia no good?e fit be ur sister/daughter.

charlie said...

useless hausa man ....oloshi God purnish all these boko haram paedophile

Men! men! men! hmmmmn.GOD guide our little girls

Useless man, good for him like that.

SocialDela said...

Deserves More

Sam Oracle said...

The jail term just doesn't feel long enough

ONLY 1 YR SENTENCE! DATZ LIGHT

Five children nd a pregnant wife. . .nd na anoda man pikin u dey go molest ?? Dem suppose punch u to death too. . .animal. .hpe d badt guys end him miserable life 4 jail.

Fulokoja said...

He deserve life imprisonment.

Futo post utme said...

Sometimes i wonder what some old lazy men do. What runs through their mind. Please court give hind life imprisonment. He is a threat to humanity.

Serves him right he is a goat so he even has 5 children and molested a girl of 9 @ his age shame on him

Serzly? Just 3yrs? He didnt knw he had preggy wife n kids b4 touching a child abi? Men like dis shld b killed cos he will come out after 3yrs n rpt dis act if nt do worse.

Wat if d girl had kept quiet? What if he was inspecting d perimeter for d day he will commit d actual act? All d what ifs dts going thru my head!!! Thank God she is fine

@lizzykoko said...

This happens more than we think in this Nigeria,violations to rapes to insultive statements.its sad people always just cover it up and expect the girl 2 move on .Some parents even blame the child.am glad this imbecile got what he desrved.So the idiots has 5 kids and has a pregnant wife and still has the mind to call that small girl and violate her? Gosh!! He deserves more that jail time.he should have some fingers cut off as a warning to surgest what will come off next.bloody fool

three years alone??? Abduction and sexual assault of a minor?? The justice system is not fair at all especially in the north.

Tha is not a fair punishment at all.

Kokolet said...

LAWBISH*IF I WERE THE JUDGE,I WOULD ORDER THAT THE FINGER BE CUT OFF AND SERVED TO HIM AS DINNER,THEN GIVE HIM AN INSTRUCTION THAT HE SHOULD DO WHAT HE HAS DONE TO THAT CHILD TO ONE OF HIS FEMALE KIDS TOO.USELESS OLD MAN.*BB ANGRY FACE*HISS*

Serves d retard right! And thank God for givin dt little girl d courage to speak up. Parents shld encourage dier children to be more open to dem, u neva knw wt dey'll report.

I believe one year is too small,sex offenses should be punishable with nothing less than 10 year imprisonment to deter others

omg what on earth is this world turning into first it was gang rape now its old men molesting young kids....sadface* its really pathetic end tym is deff close.....women pllsssss hv a good eye on ur kids both fmale n male there a whole lot of sickos out there.

Eya Ayambem said...

Shame on him! so disgusting. Sure he doesn't have kids. Such people should be confined somewhere all the days of their miserable lives.
Imagine him defiling another man's "little baby." One year term is just too small considering the gravity of this dirty offense!

He hv five children yet he molested anoda persons chlid, may he rot in jail. To all other lyk him Amadioha is watching ur guy frm a plasma Tv, everyday for d thief one day for the owner

Maybe that's not enough but it's a step forward to those monkeys playing with our little girls. Maybe Linda could also allow me touch her circumcized vagina to see if she will be stimulated.

chi chi said...

i heard this yesterday and i was livid. just 3yrs? for molesting a child? and he has five kids of his own? God will punish him! and the judge who gave that rubbish sentence too! They'll all suffer in this life! God's justice which is perfect will get them! this is why the American man who killed his daughter's molester can be justified, bcos leaving things to our stupid courts isn't always the best. Criminals go free everyday, while innocents and petty thieves get slammed! what rubbish!

why he no finger him children. nd he pregnant wife . oloriburuku. not jus dis guy but men ehhh . their prick too dey sratch dem . no sef control at all it so disgusting.

Ammie said...

Rubbish, they should have castrated him. wish we have that texas father that punched the pervert molesting his child to death!

I dont know what they see in these Children's body, there are girls everywhere, PLEASE, BIKO, E JOR, LEAVE THE KIDS ALONE O!

Abeg when will that Texas father visit Nigeria? some men need to be punched to death over here, the earlier the better!

opemipo said...

1 year? for this kind of heinous crime. i shudder. person wey dem suppose give life imprisonment. do they realize he has scarred d girl for life? na wa o

Y.Tee said...

5 Children and a pregnant wife at home, hummm?? May your ass be tore opened by all them sex starved men in the prison.

Jennifer rockins said...

vry soon dis wrld wil cum 2 an end.wat a wicked man,dat serves him rite BIKO.

sexy22 said...

A GIRL STEALS A PHONE, AND SHE IS IN PRISON FOR 3 YRS AND COUNTING, BUT A PEDOPHILE GETS JUST ONE YEAR!!!! WELCOME TO NIGERIAN DEMOCRACY!

Leema said...

I have one to the conclusion thy its our sole responsibility o look after ourselves and our little ones. As for the judge who passed that sentence may he be molested by men for hours so tht he would know how it feels. I can't wish same or his kids cos they are innocent. Stupid judge.

He deserved what he got. A useless pervert.

just for one year,oga o wot is our country turning to,here in the states,he can get as much as 20,30,40,50years,buh God is the ultimate judge,he will nevr go unpunished

Maximus: my thots exactly! absolutely ridonculous

ogu forum said...

serves him right

Only 1 year, abeg dem for nack am 5yrs nxt time if he see him grand dota he will run...ode!

such pple ar made 2 b sentence 50yrz imprisonment bcuz dy lyk wizdom.am ashamed of my country ez diz dere bezt.little child future leader of 2marrow.hahaha.nt ez forth sum men out dere culd dm self senetor 4uk arund wit our moni.our jonathan cnt talk am ashamed of my country.nd 4 dat baztard 50yrz arwait u.a man wit kidz an preggy wive.God help uz oo.

Fearless! said...

One year only!
Concurrently!
What nonesense!
Who care abt his pregnant wife and kids?
I need to see the law that was relied on by the judge!

bgigi said...

his kini should be chopped off and his eyes should be removed or he should wear a tag with "sex offender" on it. smh, naija is gone as far as am concerned

His kini should be chopped off and his eyes removed or he should wear a tag with "sex offender" on it. only 1 year? naija is finished as far as am concerned

1 year? Ahhhh na wa o!

Victor said...

God save us! This is terrible! only 1 yr for a crime that he should be spending at least 25 yrs in jail for? So, taking the girl without her family's knowledge is worse than rape? What is wrong with us?