Plane crash in Pakistan kills 127 people | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 April 2012

Plane crash in Pakistan kills 127 people

A Pakistani passenger plane today Friday April 20th crashed near the Chaklala airbase as it was trying to land in thunderstorm, killing all 127 people on-board.

The Boeing 737 belonging to Bhoja Airlines was traveling from Karachi to Islamabad when it crashed due to very bad weather. A Pakistani aviation official said lightening might have caused the plane to catch fire and crash. A violent rain, wind and thunder storm was lashing the capital at the time of the crash, which occurred about 6:40 p.m. local time. RIP to the victims!

31 comments:

truthhurts said...

Nobody knows what tomorrow may bring....So enjoy the present people for,as they say, its a gift!! so here's to MAKING EACH DAY COUNT!!

BLOGLORD said...

SAD!!!!
MEANWHL T.B Joshua has predicted death for Argentina's ruler...

RIP to the victims

Cynthia said...

Hmn this life self! Just like that. Na wah ooo! May their souls rest in peace o. Like the first commenter said, we need to make each day count.

may all rest in peace Amen.

Why on earth were they flying in bad weather??

Sooo sad

Check vanguard online newspaper. Doctor slaps Nurse in FMC Abeokuta. Nurses embark on protest strike; saying d working environment aint safe (who knows who will be nxt) for them, as hopital mgt board keeps mute.

Dnt wanna sound mean but pls change ur name!We already have a TruthHurts.We dnt wanna be mixing u 2 up!thanks :)

iamfascinating said...

true.God help us to number our days.

the top skincare products now available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com
Order now!

Jesse's wife said...

They say it was an old plane as well taken out of storage into the skies mmmh very sad this could have been avoided....

Dis is sooo hard

May their souls rest in peace.

The Great Oracle said...

Linda, pls d spelling is bad "weather" & not bad "whether", before Toke Makinwa & co comes with their wahala!

This is sad! RIP

may their soul rest in peace

RAVEN said...

Victims Rip

Like I saw recently......Today you are above the soil,tommorrow the soil may be over you... So live life well and be good while you can.....Pray too

Sad! Rest in peace! Know God and Love God whilst you're here! Are you Born again?

uchee said...

So sorry...what a tragedy!!!!

May their soul RIP!

Tomoro is nt promised.

http://mondaytech.blogspot.com said...

Too bad, may ther soul rest in peace.HOW TO GET 1GB DATA ON YOUR AIRTEL AND USE IT FOR 2 MONTHS

Rip 2 dem all..

http://mondaytech.blogspot.com said...

Whoa! May soul rest in peace.THE NEW AIRTEL FREE MB

Linda its "weather", not "whether". I heard 67 males, 55 women, 5 infants, 6 children and 6 crew members died in that crash. I just keep imagining what was running through these people's minds just before the plane crashed. Also heard d airline was given their flying permit just last month after closing down in 2001 due to financial problems. So sad. May they RIP

CHI

Proudly Igbo said...

The great oracle that is correcting someone, correct yourself too; "before Toke Makinwa & co comes with their wahala!"
Correct that line please.

I heard on the radio that the weather wasn't so bad to stop it from flying. Plus a 26 year old aircraft isn't so old. Only God knows. May they RIP.

Belmonds fashion store said...

God gives and He takes!

So so sad. A colleagues cousin lost his life in that crash. May their souls rest peace.

English major, its “come with their wahala” not “comes..”.

Nigerian Careers said...

So sad,RIP