BBA winner, Karen Igho, engaged | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 April 2012

BBA winner, Karen Igho, engaged

Her man proposed. That's her engagement ring displayed above. Congrats girl!

130 comments:

Lucky girl. Congrats. Hope he is not after your money sha.

Amarachukwu said...

That hand looks like something you see in autopsy report. Not pretty at all. And that is some cheap ass ring. #justsaying

amy said...

congrates girl.

congrates Karen

anonymous said...

Nice! Happy 4 her

maurin said...

wow... congrat dearie

To whom? Ateke d militant. Hope not, cos their kids will be alaye & radicals.

Congratz girl

Ugo Boss™✅ said...

So happy for her ooooh

Tobenna said...

Thank God o! Husband no scarce like that again ;-)

Congrats babes,wish u d best

ItsAllAboutMe said...

Congratulations to her.
Dont know her personally but I think if someone wants her for a wife and she wants to become a wife to that person then all we can wish for her is a HML. dont know why some people beef her. its not a crime not to be the mot beautiful or classy person neither is it anybody's business what surgery she decided to carry out on her body

for once let nigerians wish someone well without malicious comments brought on by enviousness.

Congrats ​ßα̲̅ßƔ gal,now U̶̲̥̅̊ wld nid 2 be wiser nd stronger cos it comes wt chaLlenges.pls,knw Ūя̲̅ ‎​​ friends nd kip Ūя̲̅ ‎​​ adversaries @ length.

Tamtam said...

Congrats Karen......bt we cn see d ring n d chic....y aint d guys pix here aswel.....pls giv us complete story naw Lin...wts d guys name @least,we cud find him ourselves.....hapi 4 u gal

Am so happy 4 u sweetheart... Congrat oooooo

Congrats karen.

Mtchewwww.. Na news?? Next pls!

YINOTINTO said...

congratz gurl. i hope u r doing d right thing though. cos it could be dat d guy just wants 2 use n dump. i wish u luck anywayz

Looseitshedit said...

CONGRATS, WISHING U THE BEST

Sammy D said...

Who Go Marry This Thing?

Congrats gurl. But who is d lucky guy

IVORY CHI said...

AWWW

'He said Karen will you marry me'- before nko, or abi will he say Chi.

Wishing her all the best!

Happy for her. Congrats Karen! Hope it's someone who truly loves her for who she is...

Congrats ,but da guy try.

Myhairmybeauty said...

Awwwwww Congrats Karen!

Myhairmybeauty.blogspot.com

Yvonee NR said...

Hmmmm, pls Linda we want to know "the man" first. And the pic of that ring needs a close-up.

Ify Dominic said...

congrats Karen! i wish u all the best in this new venture..but i hope he is just not interested in ur millions???

Er! Is that the finger that an engagement ring is supposed to be on??? Incase me sef wan propose...#thinkingoutloud

Awwwww.. Im happy for her

Croixxx said...

Congrats Karen...yur highly favoured

Annie said... Congralations Karen Igho

Miss Pepeye said...

To who? Is it to Tom Ateke, Mr Militancy that was at her party?

I wish her all the best...her boo should be ready to deal with gbabaun tho lolz

Aity said...

Who's d guy?

Atobatele said...

Linda is it confirmed? If yes then kongrats Karen. Love u much

doll (retired blogger) said...

congrats and happy married life in advance

wemimo said...

congrats girl!! happy for u o!

Ronny said...

Really?! Congrats girl

Congrats Karen.so happi for u.wish u all d best as u start A̶̲̥̅ new life wit ur hubby.

Is it Ateke Tom? Pls i need a hint oooo

Congrats karen....wondering who d lucky guy is or shd I say d ole is...

congrats @karen girl......linda post my comment o..

frances..xoxo

Shadaybrity said...

Yayyyy! Im so happy for her. Mwahh loads of love girl. May God grant u d wisdom to marry and stay married till death do u guys apart!

Am happy for her! Every woman deserves happiness and if she's happy, she deserves it

Presh said...

Wow! Congrats karen!

Who proposed to her?..Zeus ??

Why he no go propose ? On top 32million naira and cheap popularity in Africa.

A good heart will never go unnoticed. We all have gotten up to some "shit" in the past but we build character when we rise above. Karen has tattoos, a lingerie model, looks like a man/fiona, is bleaching...she won $200.000, now she's hooked a man. Y'all should continue mocking her, next thing she'll b running for governor. Thumbs up Karen, you deserve all the best life can offer.

Blak kofee

PS, linda ikeji, u deserve an award o. Over 1,000 comments on 1 post. Unprecedented in our parts. Even I underestimated the following on your blog. Continue to change lives with your good deeds, and sure as hell continue to give us sweet naija gist

http://mondaytech.blogspot.com said...

Congrat to Karen Igho, wish her happy married life.MTN BLAZING HOT: BROWS FOR FREE ON MTN(CONFIRM)

y does this lady think that she is relevant to society again abeg let her park for one corner biko

Miss pepe said...

Karen might not be the prettiest face ever..buh she's got a good heart and thats d prettiest thing ever...good luck to her

I bet u £100000000000000 dat she started dating whoeva d guy is afta she won BBA!! Sharp guy wants a share of d money so he sharpily poppd d question!! Karen I'm sorry but dis is d situation.
Yeh..and d guy obviously don't mind sharing u wif dat fake ass prince Ateke or warreva!!

I have a strong feeling Otono is d guy!

Aaaaw congrat girl. U rock.

I am, the no Sender. said...

Congratulations Karen Igho as you begin your transition from single to married life.

Am sure you know this guy well to suggest that he is not after your pay. He's probably more loaded than you anyway so that it won't be a factor.

You know, this can actually be a problem in marriage. As in, 'does he/she love me for me?' It can discourage one from getting married sooner, especially with guys I don't know how it works with ladies.

What I mean is if a guy is comfortable before meeting his wife, he becomes suspicious of every lady he interacts with wondering if such is just after their money.

So I think and that is what I feel that guys don't need to wait until everything is complete before going for a babe of his choice so that one will never be in doubt of where the love resides. Just a muse.

Nonsense!!!

the white enchantress said...

yipeee....congrats girl.....cool ring girl.

ify said...

Please who is this 'he, whose name must not be mentioned'? We now know she is engaged, but nobody seems to know the man involved. Na waoo!!!

Linda linda, yesterday only u carry 1500 comments were u sef dey seek for sympathy frm fans. Toke said d truth, your not a role model. Your earning your dollar cos dats wot u signed for doe ur doing a good one. Your blog talks abt everything good and bad, so te u even encourage bad and u expect to be cald a role model. U need toughen up and stop ving to explain urself each time some1 talks abt you.

Am not a BBA fan, knew karen thru your blog but all fans do is condemn d girl. She is engaged now nd pple re still beefing her, pple dat mony will always be hers stop beefing cos am sure most of u dey pray every day for mony but still de beef dose wen get, aw una cum expect God to bless una. For dose saying d guy is only doing it for her money, at least karen got sme1 to proposen even if he walks away today she am sure wud still v a life, won't be surprised if dey both disappoint u haters nd d marriage last for good. Congrats karen, enjoy your man and wish u both a good one if u both really v decided dis path for yourself.

kareeeeeeeeeeeeeeen so happy for yoooooooooooooooooou...now u can cool off on the bleaching..hehe!

QUEEN S said...

Odiegwu...

Ahmed said...

Karen, I'm happy for you, but why do you bleach your skin? Why? Ain't you supposed (please, excuse me Linda Ikeji, you and Toke Makinwa are not the only "role models") to be a role model??? Looks like you're drinking the same Egyptian milking as Toke Makinwa and eating the same cake as Vybz Kartel. I pray you don't catch diarrhea or constipation or your smelly skinking feces would be as yellow as King Yellowman of Kingston. Oh, shit; I forgot: ladies don't defecate. 

My comment is sponsored not by Linda Ikeji's Mortein Insecticide, but by Febreze, the only and most powerful air fresher that (100%) eliminates the odour in my toilet, after I've had a stinking shit.

lol

Congrats Karen but just make sure he has more money than you otherwise I go dey doubt the guy's intentions!

BLOGBABY said...

anon 10:34am.... you're a nobody that's why u will forever emain anonymous...reveal ursef na lets know if you are a human being talk more of a role model...ode oshi! Linda i gbadu u die..muah!

Pls go n sleep. Na yesterdai matter u dey tlk 4 edai

perfection said...

Yes I ve learned two names so far here, let's keep up d guessing nane game n then we'll know all d men in her life lol ( otono, prince Atake, Boylof.. Or d whole militant group) lmao. Only karen

Atobatele said...

At 10:34 AM....why not get a life...This is abt Karen and not role model-ish.

congrats to Ateke and Karen. Karteke!!! lol

Lmao! Chai ur wicked oh!

Lwkmd! And here I was thinking I have bad mouth...

U are wicked! Hahahahaha

She has found sum1 who will accept her wit her flaws. Ever1 has got a flaw... U pple insultin her,wich 1 do u av?? Remember,YOLO... Enjoy ur time jare. Haters r gonna hate. So 4get dem.

ify said...

Ewu Gambia! Shut ur trap and get d hell out of here. Linda is not ur role model, oya, follow toke and go on her sexcapades. Olodo rapata!

Anuofia, did u miss ur way? Leave linda alone and make something of ur life so u can be somebody's role model. See ur mouth like linda is not a role model. Idiot!

joan said...

Na ur papa. Idiot.

why does d most vulnerable n emotional part of my soul feel sorry for the man

It doesn't matter if its a cheap ass ring, all dt matters is dt he luvs her nd proposed 2 her, my husband proposed 2 me wit a cheap ass ring 2 but nw I av my dream ring nd I can tell u its very expensive. Go gt sum1 2 give u a cheap ass ring b4 u become iya eko.

with her hands looking like that just saying no hating

y u dey beef d gal na?jealousy....shey any guy don engage u b4?

Choi Amara! Ur brutal!.....u jst made my day wit ur hilarious comment.

He's marrying your money girl!

I'm so ashamed of you guys. Someone is engaged and all you can do is insult her on her looks??? How do you guys want her to feel? This is supposed to be a happy day for her! No wonder people attack Linda cuz of this blog. The kinda comments you guys leave on here is just hateful!! This is just a pity!!

Ms Oge_licious said...

C'mon guys nau. Wat's wif all the undeserved vicious statements? If Karen is happy wif the guy, dats all dat matters. Nothing else. So what if the ring is 'cheap'? So what if she's 'fake'? so what if its Ateke Tom or anyone else for that matter? So what if he's after her money? How on earth does that change anything?? Go get a life abeg and let the girl alone! U guys are no better than that Toke girl. Running ur mouths like watery catarrh. Wish her well, if u cannot, waka pass!! Its her life!!! Linda, ur a role model jare. Keep up the good work. Its ur life! Erryone else can go hug wet transformer!

Ms Oge_licious said...

Meanwyl congrats jare, Karen. I wish u all the best. Forget all the haters. They should make you stronger!

Nigerian Careers said...

Congrats Darling..........

Its safe to say u don't know about Ladun Liadi then. Compared to that, Linda is a saint.

Lol @ watery catarrh.

Hahhahahahaha

Kayem said...

Some people!!!
Karen celebrates her birthday, "oh she's so razz and uncouth".
Karen launches her clothing line, "ehe, the girl with fake boobs and ass".
Karen graces a magazine cover, "eewww, that bleached skin...." HABA!!!! Can't you (yes, you) be nice even for once or shut your foul mouth completely.
This is supposed to be a good news and the least anyone can do is wish her well. Why the insults? Cos she got proposed to? Would you rather read her obituary (God forbid)? I bet my yogurt you'd be the first her to express fake sympathy. What is wrong with some people?

Karen, jare, keep soaring from grace to greater grace. You've not seen anything yet. Better days are sure to come. Congratulations!!!!

platinum upgrade said...

@ahmed, you are boring

Congratulations- getting married is not difficult- it is staying married that is difficult!!! You can certainly decide to get married if you make up your mind to do so, as Karen Igho did!

Mine said...

Didn't want to comment but got to say this, STOP HATING, AH AH . let her be, whether the ring is cheap or not, u guys always skip d subject matter and go into something else *chei i don 4 get to write 4 pidgin today* Linda this is off the record the incident dat happened to u has also happened to me. One day i will be a Minister of the Federal republic and will tell my story.Love u lots

Please I'm so loving you this morning. You just made my day.hahahah. Na true u talk.

Ques for Linds..did u read and decipher all 1500 comments??..on to karen..why is Karen so reviled??..had a couple of implants..probs due to self esteem issues..but never heard her yarn rubbish..@strFrmdaHips

So you want advice who now? Abeg go advice your english first. Cos your english worse pass karen.

BLOGLORD said...

as a warfi babe, i trust u to be smart karen. hol' ur money strong sha just incase thats the drive for the marriage. in another note, if its based on true love...ride on babes n wishing u d best...

Y.Tee said...

My congratulations to Karen. May God guide you.

@Sammy D(onkey), Hey punk, you better pas am?? See your mouth like "Thing". Buffon like you.
@Amarachukwu. Miss fyne hands/jewellery pro, why dont you #Tellthattoheryansh and lets hear word here??
@Ahmed, Stop been soooo boring and dry please.

Congrats to her, wish her all the best. But Karen dont do it, u dont strike me as marriage material, no offence, I'm not marraige material either. I'm immune to being submissive to anyone and u strike me as the same.

Anonymous. 10:34am. You said the truth.

Mrs A.O Adeboboye said...

Number 1...."HE" has more money dan Karen..it is not about the money.
Number 2..."HE" is NOT Ateke.he's identity will be revealed in due time.
Number 3....They where in an "exclusive" relationship way before she went for BBA
Number 4...Karen is happy with her choice and she will be out with the details SOON

She sends her love to everyone that has blessed her and prayed with her.God bless you all.

Bloglord's PA said...

Why imitate bloglord's comment on bey&jay?

Anabel said...

why are people on this blog always abusing someone? Have u guys ever heard 'u are entitled to your opinion'?. C'mon, this is d person's opinion. Stop cursing. Dat she donates her 2dollars to Linda everyday by checking her blog, doesn't mean Linda must be her role model. Afterall many of u abuse likes of Rihanna, Beyonce, Kim K n co; but they are role models to some other people.

Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks....

I SMH after reading some comments on this blog and I wonder how some people can be extremely bitter, sad and full of hatred....they never see/say anything good about anything...

It's very cancerous to have such mindset and such pple hardly see anything good in life, because they are so busy hating and cursing and they don't even know when something good gets there ways.

I did not mention anybody's name..if the cap fits, #go figure.

Adaeze O.

Proudly Igbo said...

Anon April 20, 2012 2:43 PM but Linda instigates it by publishing them. Tomorrow now she will cry wolf!

Nekky said...

OMG!!! it beats me how some people hate and judge other people. its all these hateful comments that make people talk about Linda anyhow. thank God for Linda's kinda heart and level of maturity.its really outstanding and she's a very strong woman as well. Karen just like all of us is not perfect and will neva be! if d guy is marrying her for her money, its nobody's damn business. may i add that Karen might not have it physically but even without meeting her, i can say she's got a very good heart. she's can go to any length to annoy u but she will be d 1st to admit her mistake and apologise so ppl its not all about looks. i wish Karen all d best in her marriage as well as praying to God to give me my own man in his own time.#okbye#

Nigerians are definitely a bunch of bitter people.Never have anything good to say. God will help you

Is it just me or is this girl always looking like a girl that was born a girl but decided to be a man and now is trying to be a girl? ROTFL. She looks like a man.

If Karen fit get husband so can anyone else. Single ladies Karen should be ur role model on this one.lol......

Anabel said...

exactly my thougts

Anabel said...

u re soooo fake dear. Get a life!

Linda this is half gist in my own opinion. Who is the man? that is like bloody more important than the ring. The exclusive relationship part, wat does that mean? All the best Ms Igho, I think u re a great person and i love ur underdog story. #Godlovesugly.

thenigerianexperience said...

Speculation speculations. For all we know she's marrying someone a lot more wealthier than she is...

thenigerianexperience said...

Speculation speculations. For all we know she's marrying someone a lot more wealthier than she is...

R u better than her and what makes u think u can call God s creation thing

Y.Tee said...

Heheheheh @Bloglord's PA(Lol).Come on girl, let her imitate naaa. You think everybody is original???? Kindly tell your madam(Bloglord herself) to stop been stingy and selfish jorrr. i guess the somebory wants Linda's comment too. #No be me talk am oooo.

Wow...all i can say is Linda Ikeji raked in some from her sympathetic post of yesterday...No of hits * XXUSD! Keep posting and keep bashing eah other...babes are making money, you dey dere dey dull!

karr said...

For a second let's put ourselves in karen's shoes.if u were karen how will u feel abt all these negative comments? Let's not 4get dat she didn't create herself... Nobody is perfect. We are alwez in a hurry to judge ppl let's not 4get her good heart(wat she did afta BBA even I can't do dat) Karen carry ...big congrats! a

GlamNotchApparels said...

i just wanna know who the guy is? congrats to her

diva said...

Abeg me i wan marry ooo.....God should bless me ASAP!

Frenchie said...

Congratulations Karen!
If you're happy with your choice that's ALL that matters at the end of the day it's only you and him!

Na wa o!dint knw mtn now does 'brows'!knowing hw wacky mtn gets,sorry I'l pass!abeg make una dey spell check sometimes na,I knw u can't be perfect but make an effort!

That ring is so small, who's her man. He need to step up his games...dude.

Smmy D or watever u call urself. You call who God created thing? may Heaven not strike you, if you dont like her, dont comment its not by force. I wish her luck, watever she does its her life, haters go and die...

Lmaaaaaooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo*weeping* *tearing my clothes* *scattering my dada*

Elvis said...

@Y.Tee April 20, 2012 1:36 PM

What happened to free speech. You want to censor us on the internet? You primitive fool, who da hell gave you internet access? Who?

Even GEJ can't and wouldn't dare interfer with freedom of speech.

You are very very daft. Get a life.

On behalf of 
Sammy D(onkey), 
Amarachukwu, and 
Ahmed, 

@Y.Tee, suck my d*ck (like a lollipop).

yes I said it said...

I swear what will you say about ladun?

Femiluv said...

Congrats. Ugly ring though.

Peter said...

Congrats.
Please, Please , please Linda will you marry me? am on my knees. I will love you with all my heart, soul and body. I LOVE YOU GIRL.

I will slap a nigga that would give me that ugly ring! Especially after I won 200 thousand dollars! The cheapest ring I have ever seen! Who still uses that tinny Gold ring? Smh! Karen you're worth more than that ring! Throw it in the gabage!!!!!!! And men should see this comment and know the kinda ring to buy to propose! Get a damn ROCK for your woman!

Congrats honey!