Is 50 Cent Suicidal? Says he doesn't think he'll live much longer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 January 2012

Is 50 Cent Suicidal? Says he doesn't think he'll live much longer

The rap star, who has been venting a lot on twitter lately, told fans yesterday that he doesn't think he'll be around much longer..

His full tweets when you continue...

I have lost all the faith in the team I’m on. I having nothing left to say I will not be promoting my music.
I’m going to deliver this album then I have a film I wrote to focus on I’m not upset I’m just convinced this is not how I want to remembered.
Ill be honest I don’t think I’m gonna live much longer. That’s why I started my street king movement. I want to mean more in other peoples lives.
This morning I was look[ing] out the window. I saw a bird fly right on to [the] ledge. It felt like he was looking right at me. I hit the window
He Just looked at me like he new I couldn’t do anything threw the glass. I was tripping he sat there a minute then flew off. I’d like to a bird
So I could fly and sh*t on the world. then you all could say 50 sh*t on me. That’s luck right ? Then don’t wipe the sh*t off.
Then when his followers suggested he was suicidal, he replied:
To be conscious that life is short is not suicidal. I’m good if I die tonight Iv taken care of the people who took care of me when I couldn’t take care my self.

59 comments:

abegi leave 50! Na today?? Homeboy's album sales are tanking and this is yet another avenue to rack up. Forget matter for mathius.

superswag said...

i hope he stay alive.. We dont wanna loose another 2pac..

ITK said...

that's some deep ish - good for him - it's a New Year - there's more to like that trying get rich or die whilst trying

I hope he is not suicidal if he is i think he needs to get some help

so how does this concern jonadull and sambo?

Poor Him

Men,its just lyrics,Who wants to die sef.abeg no mind these oyibo people.abeg linda try de post better stories here

Kemikal said...

Poor Fiddy Cent. Life sometimes can be hard being young, black, rich and famous.

Money and wealth is not everything. I hope 50 Cent's situation serves as a warning and lesson to all those hungry kids in African that are orphaned, poverty stricken and dreaming of being rich and famous.

50 Cent should employ Dr Conrad Murray as his personal physician. He helped Michael Jackson. He'll help him.

I know I can't make 50 Cent to change his mind from whatever is currently going through his big head, but I sincerely hope he corrects all his grammatical and typographical errors polluting the internet and distressing lots of people. Smh.

RUBBISH!!! Can't take being outshined and now wants to snuff his arrogant self... Good riddance! Ndo!

This is how it starts

All that money and still no joy.

Linda i really dont see that tweet as sucidal,we wont live forever, so we should try and affect lives each day of the year.50 cent looks good in this pic sha ooo

Stahnly said...

that 50 cent for you, he is an enigma

David said...

Bole, too much money

This is amirican wonders,,,and if this news is not about 50cent trying to promote his movie that once called things fall aparts,or his new music,,,then,it means,where he belong and the people that promoted him and gave him power are after him now,,
get richer or die younger,,,lets watch more......

This is amirican wonders,,,and if this news is not about 50cent trying to promote his movie that once called things fall aparts,or his new music,,,then,it means,where he belong and the people that promoted him and gave him power are after him now,,
get richer or die younger,,,lets watch more......

Too much money dey worry Fifty...schmuck

Who cares?

High on dope

Lancky C said...

This is lancky c... And mehnn I just love the way this guy reasons***, 50 cent is a great man, and if he dies 2day, he is goin to heaven**** he is trying his best to affect people,to change a life, plz letz learn from this man, and try the little we can to affect some1's life in a positive way today,**

Life stinks... the guy is awake to reality.

I saw this on his twitter page and just said to myself, look at this man looking for attention again. He is finding it hard to make the same impact he had in music earlier on , and so he is kind of sad despite success in other areas.But he is has been very serious with his 'feed 1b kids in Africa' project and that should motivate him to live. If he really loves suffering kids he should live more so he can help the longer and stop being childishly depressed like a spoit kid . Teerocks

Dats what bad weed or draw do 2 u. u start talking 2 birds & abt killing self! smh

He may have an ailment that we don't know about. I don't think he is suicidal. People who know they have years or months to live normally face reality.

It must b some lines frm his yet to b released song

Otis Redding said...

If life don tire am, make im go chop dead bush meat or butterfly shit. We got serious issues bothering us and this overgrown baby elephant is talking about being a bird and shitting on the world. if im wan fly, make im enter benin city turn winch (sic) overnight. Nonsense! make person tell am say make im start a foundation for 'victims of fuel subsidy' in naija b4 im die.

Dr. Otis Redding

Interscope refused to release his fifth album that's why. He could be seriously broke. He has a feud with the recording company.

Why fight a battle that you cannot win since they butter your bread? It is a lesson for all of us. Pride comes before a fall. Hope he does not become as broke as Mike Tyson.

http://www.gigwise.com/news/69810/50-Cent-Posts-Bizarre-Twitter-Rant-About-Dying

PoLyMaT said...

Is it a case of M.J..dis dude cld b in2 sum knda confra!..perhaps,hez jst kiddin!!

sunny said...

50 is a real nigga. and real niggas don't live long e.g tupac, biggie, nate dogg, etc. Luv you 50
http://www.NaijaOpenJobs.com

Slimy29 said...

Like seriouly man, am gonna miss u buh i guess its ur fate. RIP in advance...
I like his courage cos he is nah afraid of death buh pls make sure of where u'll go after death b4 invitin it, n nah jst takin care of pple dat tuk care of u or writin a will cos Heaven n Hell is real.

Pat Robertson: President Obama said...

Christian conservative leader Pat Robertson says he has a secret straight from God: He knows who the next president of the United States will be.
"I think He showed me about the next president, but I'm not supposed to talk about that so I'll leave you in the dark -- probably just as well -- but I think I know who it's gonna be," Robertson said Tuesday on the Christian Broadcasting Network's "700 Club."

Robertson then went on to recite the message he claimed to have been told by God. According to Robertson, God doesn't support President Barack Obama's agenda and says that only "overwhelming prayer" can bring a new leader who will stop the country from "disintegrating"

Has he been drinking?
Pat Robertson, take TB Joshua with and go to hell with your political and racially motivated crap. What did God tell him about terrorism? Nothing. What did God tell him about the world trade centre? Nothing? What did God tell him about where Osama Bin Laden was hidding? Nothing. What did God tell him about the recession? Nothing. But, mysteriously God told him about President Obama.

More:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/mobileweb/2012/01/03/pat-robertson-president-2012-god_n_1181669.html

Its funny that bow wow, Kanye and now 50 cent say stuff like this. They must be feeling insignificant or their allotted time is running out IJS. The grass is not always greener on the other side.

If he committ suicide na straight to hell.People just allow uncontrollable forces to control them.If he moves with more positive people,he would give his life to Christ and find peace.All the material gains in this world would never give anyone peace as lots of people count short time fun as peace...na L.I.E my people.

50 don't give up but try to deviate from more worldly lifestyles to building community centers that will benefit those who need all the resources therein to better their lives.

Lind please I would like you to do a write up that will help to give hope to those who have nothing or those who have fallen from grace to grass so that they can know that losing everything doesnt mena the end of the world.

I believe in Jesus the son of the living God.

Mtcheww....abeg Make 50 cents park well joor! Na him sabi.All dis stars & their wahala sef.Linda,shebi na u blog abt one guy wey decide 2 commit suicide & Nigerians & his friends kept quiet. Now na 50cents,make I see wetin oda ppl go comment.I trust 9ja 2 carri foreign news 4 head!Na my own 2cents b dis.NEXT!

Being an equally conscious person myself,I simply think what he's trying to say is that for the remaining part of his life he'll focus more on selfless service to humanity being as wealthy as he is instead of focusing on his music which doesn't give him fulfillment anymore......*anything that makes you happy baws!*

anyone who doesnt like Curtis is very clueless - how smart man is. I dotn even listen to rap music let alone his very own garbage but if you read his book including his own bio FROM PIECES TO WEIGHT, you will think differently of him. He is 100% smarter than any other rapper ever, including Jayz. His business sense is like an MBA graduate.

let me repeat before all you yeye ppl come and talk ish. I did not compare his rapping ability to Jayz, i said his business sense. I dont listen to rap and i wouldnt give a fck about Camel face Jay.

I truly respect Curtis and his business sense. He defines "economics" in his bio like i have never heard it before.

He has mastered Sun tzu art of war and no wonder he using strategies he has used in the past to win over his enemies.

he doesnt drink or smoke no wear jewellery like the rest of those baffooons call rappers. He is on a different level, but the media paints such a bad picture youw ill never know, and guess what - he loves the way the media paints him - he uses it for his advantage in some ways.

Only smart ppl will understand.

Curtis dont die - you aint going no where - God has not finished with you so shut up dude.

Ebiuwa said...

Cheap Publicity, 50 Cent just love to seek attention all of the time. Na wah 4 this guy o cos sometimes he alot of people dont know Death & Live is in the Power of our Tongue. God Bless Him

danachuka said...

his english is very terrible. I took pains reading this.

If he's under d illuminati influence, then maybe he's had a fallout or something with them & senses dat they'll come after him. I just hope he accepts Jesus real soon!

Yo! Y'all gotta chill.. the nigga was just high as fuck.. and he realised how short life really is

What else is new?? Is getting into the rap game not Suicidal to begin with??

50cent suicidal news. said...

But if he truly wants to commit suicide,then he better create a status of himself,i think he is just kidding,wants fans comment.

If these tweets were his not tomorrow, he will come out and say his account was hacked. Well, I am not surprised to read this. What do you expect from a man who has signed a pact with the devil. It is pay back time. They usually know how long they will live.

50 cent does everything for attention. but then again just because you are rich and famous doesnt mean you'll be happy. MORE MONEY MORE PROBLEMS!!

Maybe he has cancer

ibo boy said...

So Sad. When people think they are gonna die, then they are going to die. I'll miss you Fifty!

Dlapikin said...

He's not suicidal. That's growing up. You begin to wonder about your purpose on earth.. In his case, he realizes that it is larger than beefs, platinum chains and luxury... Good Fifty.

Platform of Entertainment said...

50 cent don't hav to be a bird to sh*t on peoples head, the energy you give in is what you receive, your faith is wat propel you to ur greatness. No depression, stay in faith

50cent let m tell u, dat u dont have d power of life in ur hands is only God dat have d power of life n death.

nice words....he is facing the reaity of life buh we just always have to look pass dem....Bee'

even as a Born Again Christian, i have to confirm that Pat Robertson is delusional and insane. The man must be making God ashamed of his utterances.

was that not what happened to heavy D? i beg ooo 50 cent make you know do am ooo

It's Amazing how this Gangbangers say or think when they sober-up. This proves to me that even Gangbangers too have a moment or two of clarity.

na plenty juju don de worry am.

chichiluv said...

I hate to hear rich people whining eh, it is very annoying! I am not saying rich people no get issues o but abeg, I no wan hear am. If he were not so fixated on himself, he would realize that he is in a far better position than most people in the world. If he redirected his attention to help others, he would feel a sense of gratitude for the life that he's been blessed with for someone who came from a very low grade background; I mean, his mother was a drug dealer who was burned alive in her apartment.

View your life through the prism of one who doesn't have and that should shut you up, Curtiss. Just turn on the television and see what is happening in Ethiopia, Haiti, Rwanda, India, Afghanistan, Burma, Nigeria etc.

If e wan die, make e die njavascript:void(0)a. Whats there? abi dem hold am for trouseaus.

Abeg 50, dey ur lane oh. carry your cross afterall Jesus Christ don carry im own pass.

Aduke-luv said...

50,Whatever it is that ur going thru now just pls be strong n cut all this negative talk out pls!...This is life sometimes mehn. But mehnn he's looking soooooo damn good in this pic!

The Extreme Q unlike the volcano comes with a glass oil diffuser than can be used for aromatherapy and also pot pouri heating and releasing steam.

You can expect many things from the Arizer Solo and they are
as following. It is the latest and greatest in the new generation of herbal
incense.

Feel free to visit my website - Vaporizer

0 are contained in a fleshlight hard to get a more intense sensation out of it
like a collar.