Funny 'phone-versation': Saharareporters calls Ngozi Okonjo Iweala | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 January 2012

Funny 'phone-versation': Saharareporters calls Ngozi Okonjo Iweala

SR: Can you hear me? Okonjo-Iweala: No, I can't hear you. #Isorai...:-)

27 comments:

iPad/iPhone News You Can Use said...

Lol...

ONYEDIKING said...

lmfao
http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

ode she will turn def and dumb

Lol can u hear me yes u can

THOSE SUPPORTING GEJ PLS READ THIS AND DEFEND YOURSELF Those giving economic arguments for or against fuel subsidy withdrawal miss the point totally. It is not about economics. It is about TRUST! No Nigerian trusts GEJ's administration to use any money for the benefit of the people. Funds are for pocketing by govt officials & friends!... The spending pattern & priorities of GEJ since 2010 is evidence of who he cares for and what. Let us look at his budget record from 2010.Between 2010-2011, GEJ has spent N9.557 trillion. N4,427bn in 2010 budget, N645bn supplementary in 2010, N4,485bn in 2011. The results? ZERO.

Under his watch, we increased our debt stock by about $20bn, ran down excess crude from $6bn to zero, FX reserves from $45bn to $ 30bn.Under GEJ, Dollar exchange rate moved from >N140 to N160 today. Debt stock has doubled to higher than 2005 levels. Interest rates over 20%!And all this is while nearly 10 trillion Naira has been spent on government officials, trips abroad & perquisites/subsidies to politicians!Power supply improvement? Minimal. Jobs created? Zero. Transport Infrastructure? Zero. Agricultural output? Minimal. Private jets? Yes, lots.Let us look at the 2012 Budget proposals in some details to see whether GEJ is willing to reduce the high lifestyle of those in power.We will look at the budgets proposed for three Presidency MDAs - the State House where P & VP work, the Offices of the SGF & Head of Service.The three MDAs intend to spend a total of N27bn as "overheads" for 2012. Nearly N2 bn will be spent traveling with N1.675bn in GEJ's office!Stationery, refreshment & snacks in the Presidency will consume about N2bn, with N1.6bn spent by GEJ & his VP in 2012. Does that make sense?The President & VP intend to spent about N2.8bn to "maintain" their existing furniture, generators, etc, & N238m for fuel!

Is this prudent?Miscellaneous spending by the Villa alone totals N1.7bn for food, honorarium & something called "welfare packages" - another security vote!The SGF & Head of Service have over N2.5bn for these "miscellaneous expenses" including nearly N300m for "welfare" & N270m "security vote"!Why can't some of these areas of waste be cut to fund capital projects & others that benefit the populace like the fuel subsidy?In the 2012 budget, NASS intends to spend N150bn on itself, the same amount as in 2011 to pay those huge allowances. It has NOT been reduced.So we will spend about N320m for every NASS member in 2012, as we did in 2011. Where is the shared sacrifice? Where is accountability?We must resist the N8,000 tax being imposed on every man, woman & child to fund the fuel subsidy & insist that FG cuts its own wastefulness!The issue with GEJ is simply that of trust. He has wasted huge financial resources & put us in debt in the last 20 months. We must be wary!Nasir El-Rufai.

AND THE STEALING CONTINUES: Do you know that the feed stock of petrol being sold at N140/lt has already been paid for with our money? We were told on 28th of December that NNPC has 55days stock of petrol!Nigerians are supposed to be paying N65/lt until the stock is exhausted. Instead, GOODLUCK JONATHAN is making us pay an extra N75/lt to the "cabal" ... We are told that we consume 35Million litres of petrol everyday. If you multiply 35Million by N75, GOODLUCK JONATHAN is stealing 2.625Billion/day and giving to the cabal!!!

Linda abeg, no dey post this kind of joke here plssssss! U've always been so real, I love ur blog but this, I dnt lyk atal.

This is the joke of the year!!!!! Hmmm I love that woman as much as I love u!

Atobatele said...

She can neva hear bcos they are the problem we are facing as a nation. I just feel sorry for Jonathan bcos he doesnt have a mind of his own and dat makes him d worst president nigeria ever have.
True this country cannot go forward by doing the samething and hoping to achieve a different result, this is the 18th time subsidy will be removed for the same reason Jonathan and his economic team are giving now without result, what makes you think that the present removal will be any different from the previous one? the govt knows where the problem lies but lack the courage to confront it, tell me, is it not the govt that licenced this few oil marketer who have succeeded in collecting 1.3trillion from the same govt? now if the govt can foolishly cough out 1.3trillion without due process. is it me and my family that should suffer for this recklessness of the govt? do you hear this silly people talking about removal of subsidy reducing oil smuggle? tell me just how subsidy removal will reduce smuggling when our boarders are still as porous as ever? a sensible govt would have set in motion plans to secure all our boarder.

A govt that is asking already improvised people to make sacrifice should be ready to show example, what does this year budget tells you? subsidy was removed oil not one of the politicians benefit was removed, more than a billion was budgeted for food in jonathan's aso rock, over N100million budgeted for bullet proof car for Jonathan and his vice, next year a Nigerian senator will earn more than the president of US, the same recklessness is happening in judiciary and at state level, with all this recklessness what justification do they have to preach subsidy sermon to us? asking us to sacrifice while live on our sweet? Shame.

bros it doesn't take rocket science to do TAM, the refinery as it is today can be handed over to the private sector, crude oil that will be refine locally can be sold at the Nigeria rate to potential refineries so they call sell at humane rate but is this going to happen in isolation of some of the fundamentals that support investment?, your assertion that private sector didn't want invest in refineries because it is not lucrative is not correct, what is stopping them is the high cost of doing business here, who will want to build a refinery in country that can only boast of 3000mw for a population of 150million people? who will want to invest in country where demand from politicians will eat almost 50% of your profit? who will want to invest in a country where there is no law? a nation where one idiot or a group of idiots can wake up one day and blow up your business without a qualms?

Yes some of the problems were caused by previous govt but know that for 12years Jonathan has been part and parcel of the govt of PDP and if he hasn't learn anything then it is shame, what are my even saying, can a mango tree produce apple?

The economic team can talk nonsense for all i care, do i blame them? not at all, they don't pay to fuel their cars, they don't pay for accommodation, they don't pay to feed, if they are in the same situation the common man is i bet they will sing a different song.

I will just advise you to go and rest, we know that this govt lack idea and is seriously confused, they know that the money needed to support their greed is gradually drying up and they cannot think of any other ways to generate money than to increase the level of poverty in the land, such greed, such clueless, such lies? ENOUGH OF YOUR BLABBING IN SUPPORT OF SHAME, WE ARE NOT KIDS.

mama somtee said...

l'obatan !!!!!! ngo koogba wole !!!!!.mrs minister .i cannot hear you ------- wetin ?? no bi me oooh na jona joooh i tld him i did not want to come to nigeria , as pe unna wahala too much !!!!!!!! aunty ngo ----- you just start ooh na nadeco route you go take escape from nigeria .

wow!! nice one mrs ngozi okonjo iweala. continue to decieve yourself. coward.

I did'nt know this woman can be this dumb. Who does she think she is fooling? Its very obvious that she could hear everything because at a stage Sowore asks if she could hear him and she immediately replied "No I can't hear you". How can she answer "no" immediately after if she didn't hear or understand the question? She is such a chicken, she couldn't even face an independent press to explain to Nigerians and the world the reason behind the subsidy removal. This shows that the motive of the government is cynical.

Will you pick a line when you will be crucified. she could have used this opportunity to educate Nigerians of her reasins for the removal, which she is so passionate about. As if one town hall session will cut it.

JAYISM said...

OLD TRICKS IN THE BOOK!!!!! THATS NOT NEW!!

hello linda. Hackers v taken over FG's website. Put in ur blog!

ibo boy said...

Abegi, we should all go home and rest on this subsidy issue. It's just sad cos we are fighting the wrong cause. can we protest against corruption like this instead.

kcee said...

She looks very different here without her head scarf.

Suddenly, something goes wrong with the line!

Adebola said...

Lol she wan hear die. Madam no want make Nigerian's Yab am.
Lol @ the guy saying 'there's nothing wrong with ur line'' Iya on ya.

Hehehe

@arinzetessy said...

hahahahhahahahahhahahahahha...... the sahara boi sef understand... lwkmdd... Nigeriaaaaa. kai

@arinzetessy said...

hahahahahhahahahahhahahahhaha.... NIGERIAAAA.. Kaiiiii

meroh said...

sahara reporters have lost their credibility with their unprofessionalism. how is this useless phonecall going to help anyone? make a proper appointment and stop calling her phone #commonsense

Madam iweala! Are you deaf
Madam answered...no I am not deaf, but I can't hear u....loll

stupi yeye dey smell woman look at her behaving like a total idiot. and she approved the budget to be sent to the NASS without her looking very deeply into the figure as i thought that is what finance ministers do and if she can say yes to 1 billion to feed gej and family, 1.8 biilion for health car for gej and family i SMH as she is a total disgrace.

the good reputation she has would be tarnished sorry for her mschew i am sure she did not realise what her foolishness of removing the subsidy would bring on

linda you dey craz ooo i don laugh my head tear ngozi must be the biggest fool on earth for hear to be saying she can not hear. let them keep stalking that line and let her take part in the debate as we want to hear her side of the oil subsidy removal and i wonder why she and dienzel are hidding.

if govt can send health minister to talk about fuel subsidy as if he use fuel for his operation then you know say we don finish.

Dem no dey here say Nigerians dey suffer, no matter how much we cry. But when the wahala start now, dem go hear us loud and clear.

Aduke-luv said...

Lmao!...Oh shoot!...Hahahahaaaaa is she for real tho?!...Lol

By the time Nigeria system finishes with you, your name will be changed to Blessing. Best of luck for you.