Petroleum Minister, Diezani Madueke bought a 20 million Euro home in Vienna? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 November 2011

Petroleum Minister, Diezani Madueke bought a 20 million Euro home in Vienna?

I read about it a few days ago but didn't bother writing it because I wasn't sure how true it was...then I saw the cover of the local newspaper that broke the story in Vienna, Austria...there has got to be some truth to the story.

Can someone please translate what is written on that paper to English...

46 comments:

abiola said...

Translated on another news site as:

"Big turbulence about the Nigerian Oil Minister Diezani Allison-Madueke (50)! According to Nigerian media the politician is said to have bought a villa in Vienna for just under 20 Million Euro – even though a major part of the population in her home country is living below the poverty line and children are dying daily of starvation. The exact location of her luxury lodging is secret, but Allison-Madueke is enthusiastic about the big garden and the estate referring to it in the internet as “architectonic masterpiece”. One of her neighbors is said to be former OPEC boss Rilwanu Lukman who is also from Nigeria."

Here's the literal translation
"Big turbulence about the Nigerian Oil Minister Diezani Allison-Madueke (50)! According to Nigerian media the politician is said to have bought a villa in Vienna for just under 20 Million Euro – even though a major part of the population in her home country is living below the poverty line and children are dying daily of starvation. The exact location of her luxury lodging is secret, but Allison-Madueke is enthusiastic about the big garden and the estate referring to it in the internet as “architectonic masterpiece”. One of her neighbours is said to be former OPEC boss Rilwanu Lukman who is also from Nigeria."

Shame on Nigeria. How long will this go on? When will this end and how do these oaschlochs (assholes)sleep at night?! May they never find peace. The wrath of God will fall upon them very soon.

galore said...

na our PETROLEUM subsidy money be that.....God go punish all ds pple wen dey Eat our money

Nkem said...

We are in trouble in this country o. This is why they want to remove fuel subsidy so they can buy more houses. THUNDER FIRE ALL of THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!

since nigerian youths and people are cowards......let them keep suffering it......

except what happen in libya or tunisia happen in nigeria......there would never be any deliverance for nigeria

Linda, use google chrome the page will automatic translate everything, but 98%

Here's the link to the translation

http://mobile.saharareporters.com/article/exposed-oil-minister-allison-madueke-buys-20-million-euro-mansion-vienna-austria-efcc-take-n

It was written by Uzoma Ahamefule
http://globalreporters1.blogspot.com
Uzomaah@yahoo.com

Linda, please draw no conclusion. It might be a well orchestrated dirty campaign and conspiracy to smear the minister in question and have her job given to someone else.

The Austrian paper is quoting their sources as a Nigerian newspapers. Nigerian online news / paid stooges of Nigerian politicians and "special" interest groups, etc are quoting the Austrian paper as their source. Someone deliberately planted the story in the Austrian paper. At the end of the day, even if the story is false, the damage has been done. I don't think the minister, even if corrupt would put the property in her own name when she can use an offshore Trust as the owner of the property.

I feel this story that's everywhere online is a smear campaign.

Linda, I'm not blaming you in anyway. Your blog post is still valid because you were wise not to jump to a conclusion. Wise woman. Keep an open mind. Get to the truth.

Kay said...

I am sorry to say this : Nigeria is like a landlord's house that has been sold by the landlord's nephew without him knowing at all, only for him to be suddenly ejected out by lawyers and soldiers!

Read more on this story here :
http://saharareporters.com/article/exposed-oil-minister-allison-madueke-buys-20-million-euro-mansion-vienna-austria-efcc-take-n

and listen to this song :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBxUJd_cI40

Funmilayo said...

This is the Nigerian man who said he lives in Austria. Said he saw the article. Could this Nigegian man in Austria the person paid by a politician or politicians to plant the story in the Austrian press? What effort did he make at phoning the Austrian paper and getting them to state the name of the Nigerian paper, date of publication of the said article and the page of the article? He did none. People do all sorts for money, including tarnishing innocent people's name. I feel this guy is a trouble maker and seriously made the whole thing up. I doubt this whole thing. Here's his details.

People, please call or email him:

Uzoma Ahamefule
http://globalreporters1.blogspot.com
Uzomaah@yahoo.com
Telephone: +436604659620

Here is the Translate:
A 20-million mansion in Vienna.
Giant vortex to the Nigerian oil minister, Diezani Allison Madueke (50)! According to Nigerian media, the politician will now have gained a villa in Vienna-an almost 20 million euros despite a rough part of the population lives in their homeland under the poverty line and children starve to death every day. The exact location remains the luxury is indeed secret. Allison Madueke raves but downloading on the internet about the garden and the gross estate as an architectural masterpiece .. One of her neighbors to former OPEC chief Rilwanu Lukman of be-comes also from Nigeria.

My German is poor but this is the gist of it from what I understand. Anyone who is fluent, feel free to correct me. Na wa sha. Ppl are enjoying money sha... smh.

A 20-million house in Vienna. Big fuss over the Nigerian oil minister-diezani allison madueke's home, according to Nigerian media The poverty limit is rising, a large part of the population in their home country live under the poverty line, people struggle with daily life and children starve. The exact location of the luxurious home remains secret, but Allison Madueke says it has a large garden and the property is a true "architectural masterpiece" One of their neighbors will be the former OPEC chief Rilwanu Lukman who also comes from Nigeria

Alex said...

it simple Linda, simple put she has a mansion worth close to 20 million euro, in vienna ,Austria.

it is not a crime for her to buy a house in Vienna. It is only a crime if she used Nigeria's money to buy it.

Hi Linda
Type them for Google to convert for you. Use English wizard converter to them on the net
They are free

Basically that the Petroleum Minister bought a house in Vienna worth 20 million Euros, in a country (Nigeria) where people and children are starving. She went online, and raved about how big the garden is and the estate as an "architectural masterpiece." Another person who is going to be one of her neighbours is Ex-OPEC-Chief Rilwanu Lukman- He is also from Nigeria.

I can't translate it but all these people are wicked, buying house worth 20 million euros and they want to lift fuel subsidy..... May God punish them to their bossom, Jonathan was a mistake d biggest mistake ever, may boko haram visit all of them 2geda or collectively.... SMH

it says despite the fact that she comes from a country where thousand of children are dying of hunger ...

Saharareportes has d full detail 2 d translation....

Here is the full translated version of the above text as reported by the newspaper:

"Big turbulence about the Nigerian Oil Minister Diezani Allison-Madueke (50)! According to Nigerian media the politician is said to have bought a villa in Vienna for just under 20 Million Euro – even though a major part of the population in her home country is living below the poverty line and children are dying daily of starvation. The exact location of her luxury lodging is secret, but Allison-Madueke is enthusiastic about the big garden and the estate referring to it in the internet as “architectonic masterpiece”. One of her neighbors is said to be former OPEC boss Rilwanu Lukman who is also from Nigeria."

The "Heute" newspaper said that their news was taken from Nigerian media and I have tried to google such news without success. However, I trust them because they are civilized and cannot publish such damaging news like this one without being sure. Consequently oil minister, we are expecting you to challenge the newspaper in court and restore your dignity if you say it is not true or bow out from that position peacefully.

Dear Nigerians, we all know how impossible it is for a civil servant to save 20 million euro cash in buying a house. In a developed country like Austria where I am living you cannot live above your income without being questioned by the authority. Therefore, how did the minister get this huge amount of money in buying such a mansion? When did she buy the “Villa”? Could it be before she became a minister or after? Could this be her only mansion outside Nigeria? Is she the only minister or government official involved in this wickedness? If this money should be in Nigeria it will definitely help our economy. With this money factories could be comfortably opened and jobless graduates rooming around the streets gainfully employed and crime reduced. How did this get exposed you might ask? Nigerians are very curious and furious. Rumor moving round Vienna, Austria has it that the person that helped her in buying the house was not properly settled, therefore “Yawa must gas”. Those that are praying for Nigeria should please never stop praying because God is in control. Remember our president appealed to us Nigerians to keep on praying for him because he is seeing terrible Goliaths all over Nigeria. Goliaths he said that are ready to kill their father and mother, even their children just to stop his government. Today we can shout hallalujah because one of those Goliaths has been miraculously exposed through our prayers.

Another interesting open secret was the saying that her luxury mansion was close to that of the former oil minister Rilwanu Lukman. What it could mean is that the former ex oil minister's house cannot be at anything less than Allison Madueke's mansion in terms of value and luxury if not more. If this should be a true statement, when did Rilwanu Lukman buy his own mansion? How did he get such money? As a former public office holder he must equally be investigated.

allison maduekwe buys herself a 20 million euro mansion in the austrian capital city of vienna according to media report even when mass majority of her people lavish in poverty children dying everyday. the exact place the mansion is located in vienna remains a secret
she boosted on internet about the garden and achitectural master work on the mansion. her neigbor is rilwan lukman a former oil minister who also owns a mansion beside hers..this is the meaning allison maduekwe story in deutsche.

i stay in vienna and i have a complete location of the building with a photo to prove it is really a shame whats going in nigeria politics puting prostitutes as minister while people are dying of hunger in nigeria

ogodona said...

Continued......the article later revealed that one of her neighbour is an Ex-OPEC-Chairman,Rilwanu Lukeman also a citizen of Nigeria.
its only God that will judge the so called leaders in Nigeria....

Well, all i can say to this post is that the media is saying she secretly bought a villa close to 20m euro in Vienna, even when there are lots of pple suffering frm poverty in Nigeria. Allison Madueke now raves over the net, but in the large garden and the estate as architectural gem. And one of her neighbour is said to be ex Opec chef Rilwanu Lukman who's also frm Nigeria

Captain said...

Big scandal about the Nigerian oil minister Diezana Allison Madueke,the Nigerian media are complaining that the politician has bought herself a 20million mansion in vien(capital of austria),although her people back home in her country are suffering and the children are on the brink on starvation,the exact location of the mansion is kept hidden but she has been talking about it all over the internet,how big the garden is and the architectural masterwork,also her neighbour is said to be former opec chairman MR Rilwan Lukman,he also said to be from Nigeria, You are welcome Linda

This is the translation you requested for:

Here is the full translated version of the above text as reported by the newspaper:

NIGERIANS ARE INHERENTLY CORRUPT!!!..THIS FRAUDULENT WOMAN WITH HER EYES THAT REEKS OF GREED, AND SHOUTING AS IF SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE IS SAYING TO COVER UP HER INEPTNESS...THESE CLOWNS HAVE TO BE BROUGHT TO TASK!!! ENOUGH OF THIS NONSENSE ALREADY...AND MILLIONS OF PEOPLE ARE DYING IN POVERTY IN SLUMS ALL OVER NIGERIA...I WANT TO THROW UP!!! DISGUSTING!!!

Orodeluxe said...

rough translation from google translate:

Giant vortex to the Nigerian oil minister, Diezani Allison Madueke (50)! According to Nigerian media, the politician in Vienna now have a house by nearly 20 millions €! A rough part of the population in their home country lives below the poverty line and children starve every day. The exact location of luxury is staying true secret, Allison Madueke schwarmt but the internet via the garden and the gross estate as an architectural masterpiece. One of their neighbors should be ex-OPEC chief Rilwanu Lukman - who is also from Nigeria.

New Amy Winehouse Track said...

Without even going into the details, I can say a home maybe, a $20 million home, probably not...

Except she wants to be the owner of a home way more expensive than most over there...

CLF said...

She's following in the tradition of her predecessors! She has enemies who will go to any length to give her negative press. They may be responsible for leaking the news to the Austrian press.

Anon @ 11:28, it does not matter who leaked the information b/c it does not change the fact that she apparently used public funds to purchase a home in her name. She's a common thief. Let's just call it what it is.

Shameless thief of a woman... I guess it pays to be Jona's mistress! Let me see if I can go and get my own!

Even if they acquire all the wealth on earth, what will they take when they pass on? Nothing. Vanity upon vanity. Continue with your stealing. Yeye people! Anofia!

Both those who fabricate falsehood and those who spread falsehood are liable in law

CAMPAIGN OF CALUMNY! ACCORDING TO NIGERIAN MEDIA? WHERE ARE THE PICTURES? WHERE ARE THE EVIDENCES? LIE LIE LIE LIE!!!!11 AGENTS OF DISCORD, MUSA GAMBARI

Omalicha said...

Nigerians are thieves ...our youth should rise up and take over the country...OCCUPY nija here we come!!!...this craziness has got to stop..who buys houses in Vienna...greed and absolute power corrupts absolutely...and so many people are languishing and cannot put food on the table for their children...what a travesty!!! she needs to resign and be called out on this matter immediately!!!!!

her big eyes aint for nothing!

with all the accolades going to this lady thief, EFcc will just tag it a rumor!

yu guys shld leave the woman alone jor! is she not working for her money. besides if any of yu should get to where she is today am sure yu would do worst. or if yu are so sympathetic, any money yu make go and distribute it to the poor and make sure u dnt buy anything for yur selfs even a brand new car. hw can yu work for yur money and still be unable to spend it because people are poor? everybody should work hard too to get to where she is.

Question is where did she get 20 mil EURO from? And those supporting her and those like her... no wonder we have a tiny elite in this country supressing everyone else.... because we have brainless people who support the thieving fools!

@Annon November 9, 2011 4:29 PM

What kind of public service job can afford someone a home for 20 million Euro?!! Even ministers in western societies don't earn or have that kinda money. Nigeria and its leaders disappoint me immensely. In fact, I pity the future of Nigeria.

Petroleum minister, hw much is her salary, does she nt watch TV to see pple beggin 4money just for kidney/liver transplant, hw many pple has she supported? Oloshi oloriburuku

were is efcc ,anyway nothing we happen she is pdp.

na so dem go dey thief tiv our money...people want to have everything in excess when there are some who even just 20naira mean alot to. - Bee'

wat happened in tunisia,egypt,libya and others will soon happen in nigeria. am just waiting for the first mugu to set him/herself on fire, then i will lead the revolution but for now make i siddon dey watch dstv,hoping to the nxt Jona mistress so as to grab my share.

ibo boy said...

for sm1 to buy a house worth 20M, she prolly has 100M more in the bank.