Do you like this Louboutin ‘lion paw’ pumps? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 November 2011

Do you like this Louboutin ‘lion paw’ pumps?

The pumps, very sparkly, hairy versions of a 'lion's paws', are from Louboutin's Fall/Winter 2011 collection. The toe of the light brown shoe is split into four protruding segments with a black, jewelled talon on each section. The stiletto heel is also clad in yellow crystals. 

You like?

64 comments:

Pjobaby said...

I love it and want it... Am craving for suede and animal fur shoes.

Linda's Bobo said...

Dosnt look appealing to the eyes, really. IMO of course

Its kinda scary and definitely wierd. Buh creative its ok

realtalk said...

To be honest it's : Ugly. Really not appealing to the eye. Everyone will curse the fuck out of the shoes if it wasn't designed by Louboutin.

horrible...

chichiluv said...

It's different looking

DALTON OSAIKE said...

i love it... hmmmnnnn just wish i can wear them. i am a guy who love heels but i can't wear them.

Hawt! Nne said...

I LOOOOOOOOOVEE IT!! OMG!

Femiluv said...

Looks sooo weird.

@ real talk, don't be a hater.

CLF said...

Agree with you realtalk.

Modupsy said...

Me thinks it nice and creative. Wuld def buy one if given the opportunity

Modupsy said...

Me thinks it nice and creative. Wuld def buy one if given the opportunity

BIGG MAMA said...

na wa for naija which one be creative.if person give you this one as gift no be prayers you go take scatter ground?

Pjobaby said...

It appeals to me...it's so different.

mama somtee said...

signs of the end time .

@chichiluv, ofcos it is different looking...*rolls eyes*

Linda dear me no like jor

Sikiru Salami said...

Looks scary, buh creative sha

they r stupid. they look dumb!!!!!!!!

Kemi said...

Ewwww! Not my thing sorry

maybe for Halloween

Jiddah said...

I like it.....

Dee dee said...

I would like to try it on before deciding whether I like or not. It's certainly different. I'm sure Lady Gaga has already ordered her pair...or got it for free even!

its ugly! is it everything weird that becomes creative thinking now??....if not for the name!

no, luks stoopit.

Y. Tee said...

Really linda, this shoe is Ewwwww.
i love pumps and animal skins but this one get as e be.

I love! I want! I can't afford! Case closed! Sob!sob!
....and no I won't settle for the Aba made version that would no doubt pop up on *ahem* some Lagos red carpets!

Obiageli said...

As soon as I saw this post...all that came to my mind was, wait till we see the fake ones in Nigeria...they'll prolly look lik Nama leg or goat leg...trust Naijas to take it to the next level...lollll

Its so obvious a lot of people commenting don't even know what Christian Louboutin is.

Shadaybrity said...

me no likey...leave d paws for the four legged.

OMG!!!...This is sooo Wow..I want

for a concept, it's quite cool and off the conventional. however, its look reeks of merciless aggression.

**ahkme

bloglord said...

because a well known designer made the shoe doesnt make it so "all that'
the shoe is ok though!
obiageli i feel u...naija!

Lady T said...

Absolutely out of this world..but definitely not for me..U’re good Christian Louboutin!!

KAYMEE said...

i hate...whch kain scary shoe be ds

lush said...

I love it and want it!!!

I don't like it for three reasons. I'd feel guilty wearing it since lion's paws (!) was used in making the shoes and secondly, wearing it might make me feel like a lion and attack people like an animal, and thirdly, animal rights campaigners might get jealous and think I'm showing off. lol

This type of shoes is not for everyone. It will look horrible on ladies with crocodile legs, hippopotamus legs, elephant legs, cow legs, or chicken legs.

viva4eva said...

Necessity is d mother of creativity if there is insight. fashionistas are going OFF DA HOOK! me likey!

@dalton thats gay talk tight dere oo

Love the shoes. SO fierce!

@Anon November 11, 2011 8:47 AM

Shuuuuuuuuut it. Shut your trap. Swear on your hoodrat life that you've ever held a Christian Louboutin in your hands or ever worn one or worn or can afford any shoes above $30 with that your hippopotamus legs.

I LIKE WELLA! OUSH!

Jenifa

Nasty!!!

@anon 8.47am,pple knw wat louboutin is, am sure you r d 1 dt dsnt, cnt pple be real for once, that shoe is f**kn ugly, lik serz,WTH...its ugly, stop sayn its diff cuz its louboutin, there r soo many shoes that r wayyy better&more expensive than louboutin. u pple must nt see pple wearing sumthn, u all will carry ur head&say u want it. pls be urself....gosh&linda u better post my comment...luv wat u do, keep it up

Loudmouthed said...

jim iyke was arrested

Lady T said...

Very nice indeed, but I can’t wear such though...however Christian Louboutin is great guy!!!

Most creative items lyk dis are usually display item!but dis looks nyc and wearable

errrr...looks like something only victoria Beckham can pull off

they are hot....different and it's not ur everyday shoe....u have to know how to pair it up; if not u will look like a lion's cub....lol
You definitely have to wear these with dresses or something above or slightly below the knee....
Hot!

Lmao@obiageli! Looool! The pumps are outrageus!

this shoes are so stupid. i like louboutin's but come on!!! anyone that buys it doesn't have a mind of their own, it just to wear designer. lol

Love them! I think they r actually quite cute but would have loved them even more as flat ballerina pumps since I don't wear this type of heels anymore!

Ciao Bella said...

This is just Evil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and no, i don't have to conform!!!!!!!!!!

Iyaeto said...

Scary and it's making my skin crawl

so linda u refuse 2 post my comment, see ur head.....kmt....&i repeat dt louboutin is uglyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy....if it was nt a name brand, pple wud diss it....nijas&follow follow...even on yahoo news, pple were jst dissing it.lik serz...get busy pple other than commenting on a crappy shoe

bloglord said...

linda well done ohhhh! wher is my comment?

Bee said...

Trust naija pple. Even if the shoe s ugly as hell, because na LBs naija babes go talk say e fine.

anytime linda puts "intresting things" like ds on her blog n ask "you like"? i jst luagh cs i knw she is up 2 a mischief...will like 2 return d question 2 u "Linda u like?" ....made ur order yet?:D

Ada said...

WHY ON GOD'S NOT-SO-GREEN EARTH WOULD I WANT TO STRUT AROUND WITH DISFIGURED-LOOKING TOES!!! The first time I saw dese on their website I ran away immediately...this is beyond expressing any foolish animal instinct- they are plain UGLY- I cant even imagine what would make ANYONE associate a woman's feet wit lion's paws...

@ realtalk got it right- if it wasn't made by Loubs pple would never give it d light of day....HORRIBLE IDEA from a not so creative designer anyway-not shocked! Chritian Louboutin needs to go back to d days when he actually made creative n elegant shoes- I personally don't judge d recent flow of hooker heels and heavy platforms, laced wit every ragedy attachment u can find, as creative... Plus they are generally not even comfy, n he had d nerve to say his shoes weren't designed to be comfy.... So over d hype abeg, I guess fools will be decieved no matter wat!

*waiting for the hater calls now*
...xoxo!

Jumai O said...

love it
http://www.girlsgirlonline.com/2011/11/give-awayhappy-birthday.html

oh helll to d naw!

lol @obiageli
and the anon that said some don't even know louboutin ....so true! so many fakes and wannabes here!