Eva Longoria finds love again just a week after divorcing husband, Tony Parker. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 February 2011

Eva Longoria finds love again just a week after divorcing husband, Tony Parker.

Wow, some women move so fast...no time to waste at all...:-)

The actress, 35, and new boyfriend Eduardo Cruz, 25, the singer younger brother of actress Penelope Cruz, have been seeing each other for a few weeks now but went public just a week after Eva's divorce from basketball star Tony Parker was finalised.

Sealed with a kiss: Eva Longoria and Eduardo Cruz pictured kissing during a weekend break on a yacht in Miami

38 comments:

ChiChiluv said...

Linda, be careful how you judge someone else's life when you don't know the details involved. I will give you an example: I know someone who was married for over 12 years but she dealt with some crap for those 12 years and once the straw hit the camel's back, four months later she moved on with someone who was sweet to her. She had been so over her husband for years and was just handing in there to help him through his struggles so it wasn't a big deal to move on with someone else months later. It might appear fast to others but to those who know her, she should have moved on years ago!

Does the public know how long the problems in Eva and Tony's relationship lingered? She probably can move on because she had probably cut herself off emotionally from him BEFORE the public announcement. They might have been living separate lives within their home, they spent enough time apart with her 16hr days on the set of Desperate Housewives and his weeks away from home playing basketball so what might appear as fast to your eyes Linda might actually not be to her.

I am not a huge fan but from what I've seen and read, Eva Longoria has always carried herself with dignity, yes, there are some women that that "too fast" statement might apply to, like Kate Hudson and Jennifer Lopez but I personally don't think that Eva Longoria falls in that category.

Honestly, whose business is it if she wants to jump on some young thing to release her stress? Whose business is it if she wants to feel wanted and needed? Who wrote the rules that she must go into hiding and mourning because her husband cheated on her and she asked for divorced?

Abeg, wetin apply to one person no apply to another. Free the woman, jare.

Linda Ikeji said...

@chichiluv, that rant was unnecessary dear. no one is judging anyone. It was a lighthearted post. Take a deep breath.

de!icious said...

Useless cougar.....from one young dude to another.

@chichi love
how on earth did linda judge her
biko calm down o
and the epistle lols girl u sure u aint depressed or wot?

shes trying to get over tony or trying so hard to make him feel jealous
and prove that she can get whichever man she wants
even younger than tony
COPY THAT!

ChiChiLuv said...

Linda DEAR, I can agree that I might have been a little long winded. I think you can't tell the difference between a "rant" and when someone is having a discussion. Thanks for your suggestion but No, I don't need a deep breath, dare I say that you may need to take your own advice especially since as you've already declared that YOU do need a break?:)

Let's see if this sees the light of day LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL!

Wow!!! said...

Chichiluv, either calm down or STFU already!! Na wetin?!

Chichiluv said...

4.17 - this is what Linda said and I copied and pasted it : "Wow, some women move so fast...no time to waste at all...:-)" I apologize if I am reading it wrong but that to me sounds like a judgment call on Eva's situation which is why I posted what I did.

And depressed? So because I told Linda that maybe she shouldn't pass quick judgment, I am depressed? Okay OOOOOOOOOooo make una no vex o abeg, remove me from the cross, please. Thank you!

If I could delete the comment, I would because I thought I was having a discussion here. I have seen long epistles here, at least I wasn't insulting, I didn't curse at anyone etc.

I'm out of here. I think I shall consider giving this blog a rest. It's enough already.

@chichiluv..
how typical...so linda went public with what she's been feeling lately and u HAD to bring dat up? SMH....

ChiChiLuv said...

4.52PM: No, honey you shut the f*K up! Na wetin wit you? Go siddon somewhere, if na devil sent you, you no see me o?

I apologized if I had taken her words out of its context, okay! KISS MY BLACK ASS YOU HERE.

I am out of here! NONSENSE!

sparkles said...

haba na wa oo..
chichiluv...which kind epistle be dis...over eva's love life?? i didnt know it was that serious..ki lo de?

@chichiluv, u may not be depressed..u just probably have too much timeon your hands is all..

chichiluv, saying Linda already said she deserves a break is a cheap shot really..like hitting below the belt.

also dearie,give d blog a rest already..u wont be missed.

ok linda and chichiluv apologise to each oda, kiss and make up.
wether na discussion or na rant you guys should make peace especially for you linda not because chichiluv is right or wrong but because your readers make the blog.
One love all.
Ok i remember the topic...no comment on that one.

Linda Ikeji said...

@chichiluv don't u dare give this blog a rest. U know I love u.

About my comment, u can see I added a smiley face after that statement, I didn't mean it in a judgemental way...

The Spotlight said...

Bad news for Parker, Good news for Eduardo =)

Abike said...

I can't believe the chichi girl wrote that u declared you need a break?? Chichi what kind of animal-like, hardened, immature heart do u have that u would bring up something like that? I pity your friends cos you are the type that would use something they tell u in confidence against them when u have a fight. Nonsense. and Linda, "don't u dare give this blog a rest. U know I love u" WHAT IS THAT?? msscheeew. Please u cannot be calling a cow, "brother" because u want to drink milk. In fact let ME take a deep breath. Goodbye!!

Surprise said...

If it were to be a guy that moved on after a 'disappointment' hell would have let loose on the guy, now it's a SHE people are trying to rationalize. Abeg what is good for the gooze is good for the GOOZER. Lol

@ ChiChiluv, Seriouly? Just calm down, your hormones are like flying all over place.

I'm sorry, Eva put herself in the mess, trying to be the "hot cougar". Why can't she just be with a man around her age. Seriously, Tony is in his early 20s and you think he will just want to settle down like that.

she will go on and on talking about her relationship, had the extravagant wedding, etc that's when I knew this is not gonna last. So now she went back to the latin man just like JLo did. These celebrities are so messed up, they need help.

I don't even know who still believes in this nonsense

@Abike did u dream of chichiluv at night free her abeg, she and Linda have settled lol.....by the way Eva is a slag....jumping from one young boy to the other...abeg its a trend....is she gonna marry this one? he is still too young for her and will most definitely cheat on her well well sef....
so the next boy after this one will be 20yrs old abi? Eva pls give me a break their are men ur age out there or at least closer.

Mimi said...

"4.52PM: No, honey you shut the f*K up! Na wetin wit you? Go siddon somewhere, if na devil sent you, you no see me o?"

This chichi babe is writing an essay but she cant even write good English, she just dey gbagaun *rolling eyes*.Abeg go sleep jor
'PS: Devil no sent me o'

James said...

Linda, i love ur kind. chichiluve, you have to calm down because no one is against u here so try to take things easy. Linda has even give u apology over the misundersatnding between both of u.

and that shows that she realy luv and need u in her blog as well. so chi baby be a good girl OK and don't leave.

chichilove=drama
I was on your side during Chi vs nina
but on this youre just something
and when you say ure off,pls go off
you dontve to respond to all comments

Why should she be with a man her age? If she find lust or love in a younger man so??? Men do it all the time does anyone crucify them? and yes it did seem like Linda was judging her

ChiChiLuv said...

@ Linda - *hand shake/hugs* :) :)
We've never had issues between us as long as I've been coming here and we are not going to start today. Take good care, mamacita.

Thank you "surprise" for your comment. See the way Dejo was abused up and down, left and right but if na woman it will be "it is okay she deserves to be happy".

some people just want attention...smh!

zoomzoomzoom said...

@Chichiluv or whareva your name is,it's actually u that needs some icy water from Sarah Palin's Alaska!!How did u ever get to this site?U are actually the one who needs a break, not Linda...at least Linda knows she needs some rest (which i hope she is getting), u that definitely needs some help without knowing it nko?U don't even have a sense of humor...mscheeeewwww.Just give urself heart attack over matter wey no concern u....shio.
Now to the more important bizness of the day ojare,Eva Longoria just confirmed something...she is a professional cougar.But hey seriously, she should be allowed to enjoy her sweet life, she sure deserves better than a cheating husband,right?

zoomzoomzoom said...

@Chichiluv...i like that u've made up with Linda, i only read the first comment u wrote and i was mad.U are good girl and u deserve some chocolate.Y'all stay blessed.

John said...

LOL @ Lina and Chichiluv, i enjoyed reading your back and forth discussions LOL.

Ayomide said...

chichi luv...or whatever u call yaself!.....guess what get ur own blog!!!! u sound like an IDIOT!!!

Seriousl, Ayomide is so effed up!!! Even more than the silly chichiluv sef... After they kissed and made up you come on here typin sh!t...Get a life Ayomide

I agree with chichi anyway. When you are not somebody you have no right to pass such comments. fact is, our lives are different and we are all different.

Chi chi luv am disappointed and angry with u I can beleive that I supported u on ur showdown with Nina. You must be very immatured OLODO!!! Linda is so mature. I like the way she handles things. Hope u are feeling better Linda Lov!!

James said...

ChiChiluv. i am happy with ur comment, so ure welcome back dear.

All of you with your mouth like ChiChiluv, go and take a chill pill!!! She is entitled to her own opinion. Ah! Ah! Leave the girl alone. You all calling her are so full of shit and horrible. She and Linda resolved whatever misunderstanding they had. Instead of you all to come and make mature comments here you are busy attacking the poor girl who is free to make her own comments. This attack on her is just unacceptable!!!

mrs. g. sabians said...

the epistle lols girl u sure u aint depressed or wot?

STFU already!!

give d blog a rest already..u wont be missed.

Chichi what kind of animal-like, hardened, immature heart do u have

Just calm down, your hormones are like flying all over place.

You must be very immatured OLODO!!!

the silly chichiluv

chichi luv...or whatever u call yaself!.....guess what get ur own blog!!!! u sound like an IDIOT!!!

Was all these directed at one person? *smh*

Abi ooooo , wetin dey do chi chi sef? Even if the divorce was 1 yr ago. She is rushin. She has 2 failed marriages under her belt so she should be careful. Same with Halle Berry. They point fingers at the men, they should look at themselves