Armed Robbers Invade Funke Akindele's Omo Ghetto 2 Hotel Set | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 February 2011

Armed Robbers Invade Funke Akindele's Omo Ghetto 2 Hotel Set

The hotel actress Funke Akindele and her family and close friends were lodged at while shooting the movie, Omo Ghetto 2 was invaded in the early hours of this morning...around 12:30 am. Funke Akindele, her brother, her younger sister, her cousin, and close friends were all attacked. The robbers collected about six hundred thousand naira from Funke and her brother and also smashed Funke's marketer's Range Rover parked at the hotel. Funke's X Terra and her mother's CRV were also smashed.

Sources say it wasn't only Funke and her crew that were attacked, every lodger at the hotel was also robbed. Fortunately no one was really hurt.

The Hotel is called Imperial Hotel on Lagos street, Ebutte Metta, Yaba.
Some other members of the Omo Ghetteo 2 cast and crew are lodged in another hotel.

12 comments:

doll (retired blogger) said...

wow! this is so sad. May God punish the robbers and all robbers. Amen

I am telling you
why on earth do they have to smash the cars like who does that
security in Naija is a headache it can happen to anyone tomorrow
its getting worse by the minute
and this go-slow GEJ what are you doing?
SMH

VJ said...

Those are the real omo ghetto.

Omo said...

Omo Ghetto got ghettoed... Lol

Just curious....omo were you trying to be witty? Epic fail.

This is an inside job - its someone who is jealous of her success - They wouldnt have smashed the cars for nothing. FUnke needs to pray cos the more successful she becomes the more enemies she will have and many who will want her downfall. She needs to pray.

Ob said...

Not again Ome-Gheto, maybe Funke should be more prayerful....but all the same thank God is was not hurt.

CC said...

I got the broadcast on BB yesterday. it's amazing how there's no emergency number to call for help and people have to resolve to using whatever tools available to save themselves. The good thing is that they have their lives which is worth more than any material good.

I wonder who set them up though.

why d smashing of cars? thats quite funny.

I have never heard of robbers attacking a film crew like this in Nigeria. It was probably a set up. An enemy within...?

Funke should learn how to shoot and hire bouncers. Go for karate and judo classes jare!

Naija is a fucked up country. People don't feel safe, power cuts, bad roads, kidnappings..... Those in power don't seem to care. Smh. I won't mind power cuts or bad roads, but armed robbers / kidnapping...hell no. There's robbery / killings in every country but naija own is too much and too rampant.

Health & Safety fa said...

She and others should learn from this and be safe for next time. You don't go to a locality like that and not have proper security. Safety first y'all. After shoot you go a location where no member of the cas and crew knows, or other securtiy measures. Wisdom people!!!

Thank God no loss of lives, na another thing we for dey talk now. haba!!!