Nuhu Ribadu Is ACN Presidential Candidate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 January 2011

Nuhu Ribadu Is ACN Presidential Candidate

Former boss of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Malam Nuhu, has emerged the presidential candidate of the Action Congress of Nigeria, ACN. Ribadu was officially declared the presidential candidate of ACN after two other aspirants, Attahiru Bafarawa, former governor of Sokoto State, and Seidu Malami withdrew from the race at the party’s national convention held today at Onikan Stadium in Lagos, South West Nigeria.

Pics from the primaries when you continue...

9 comments:

Wumi said...

VIVA Nigeria!

I hope he wins!

Only in Naija, same Ribadu who said tinubu would be probed is now the presidential candidate of Tinubu's party smh

henryik said...

Looking at the ACN list of presidential candidates,one wonders whether the ACN has adopted the Zoning principle,recently abandoned by the PDP.So much for it's claim to be different.
*check out some posts here:http://henryik2009.wordpress.com.

Ob said...

Thanks Anon 3:58, for ur candid comment.
Nigeria is not EFCC or Police Force, how can Ribadu wake up one morning and says he wants to be president in Nigeria.
What leadership experience does he have? Somebody should pls advise him to start from his State House > Federal House > Senate >>>> from there he can start dreaming of becoming president....HISSSSSSSSSSS

I'm just tired of Hausas in power. They always come off as humble, then their true color comes out.

I'm sorry some of the worst leaders that brought Nigeria downhill are hausas. Geez, it's like they have Nigeria wrapped around their fingers.

I'm not too sure what I think of this Ribadu dude.

‎​No mata wat u say abt him...he's stil d only dude we've seen perform...Jonathan only has d luck of incubency,else Ribadu is d sort of leader we nid. We nid pple lyk Ribadu,El Rufai,Sanusi,Fashola n co who arent afraid to step on toes to do d RIGHT thing...n dat Jonathan can't do.

opium said...

@obehi those that have leadership traits and are expertise what have they done for the country? maybe its time to change the hands of leadership.

We dont want any more mallams rulign this country...what do they even know???? all they do is ruin the economy and steal money.