David and Victoria Beckham expecting baby No.4 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 January 2011

David and Victoria Beckham expecting baby No.4

Their rep confirmed the news today Sun January 9th, saying:
"David  and Victoria Beckham are delighted to confirm they are expecting their fourth child in the summer. Brooklyn, Romeo and Cruz are very excited about the arrival of their new brother or sister."
Congrats to them.

19 comments:

when our 9ja girls dey yarn.. I don't want more than 1 pickin oh.. some super star is having 4kids.. wow...

Surprise said...

Congrats to them.

Wishing them many more children in their family.

wow they are so blessed - money fame good looks good family - skills! - they might have had their ups and downs but thank God for them sha.

on which body will she carry this baby? on her skinny self?

congrats 2 dem,bt 4 kids dats a waoooohhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Uche said...

Gosh I have to commend the speed at which u receive bits & news , I jsut read this on yahoo website and flipped a page & u already had this up. Kudos

@Anon 10:49 she is testament to the fact that just because you've had kids doesnt mean you should just let yourself go - and be all fat and pot bellied - using the excuse oh ive had a baby... pschew...

Arinze said...

I love d fact Vicki can still have another kid n still look sexy..x Wow
Hi ya... please join Zen Mag - An African magazine page today on :-
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zen-Magazine/130777576934677 .. Thanks..x

Chilling said...

Congrats to them. Hoping she finally has the girl that she so craves for!

chichiluv said...

@ Anonymous 9.14pm - well maybe the naija girls yarning about having no more than one child sabi how far dem pocket fit stretch. you cannot compare d. becks and vicky becks to the average woman in nigeria, these two can afford to adopt all the children in an orphanage in nigeria and not feel it one bit, financially. brad pitt and anjelina jolie can afford to adopt three and birth three, good for them but some adults in nigeria cannot afford 3 squares, should they now add to their situation even if they can avoid it and for what or for whom?

i would rather a person have ONE child, take care of that one child to the best of their ability than to bring three children into the over populated earth and do a half arse job as a parent.

anon 9:01 AM victoria beckham goes beyond "because you've had kids doesnt mean you should just let yourself go - and be all fat and pot bellied"
she borders on anorexia.
pschew

joicee said...

@Chichiluv
Thank you for your wise words. There could not be better reply to anon 9.14pm comment.

Btw Congrats to the Beckhams

Teaser said...

I don't know if this is true or not, so, please, don't quote me. I heard on a pirate radio station that the baby was conceived in Peckham, while the Beckhams were visiting David Beckham's former Manchester United team mate, Rio Ferdinand’s relatives in South London. They said the child will be named Peckham Beckham. Is it true?

doll (retired blogger) said...

are his nails painted?

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Teaser: you dey crase oh. LOL

@anon Jan 10 6:39 - I bet u r one of those women I'm talking about - really fat and big bellied cos u have 1 or 2 kids - truth hurts dont it?? lol - ok I'm joking but u don't have to let urself go is what on saying I'm not asking women to b anorexic :-) - hope that cleared that up for ya

@anon 5:30pm mmmmmm why u have to be personal beats me. why is it that if one disagrees about something, one automatically falls into the opposite demographic group?
so i have to be fat, pot-bellied, with 2 kids to point out that victoria beckham is a little too much on the thin side?
really? it's a little bit secondary school-ish, quite childish. what can i say though; why bother. enjoy your day.

Vanessa said...

Vicky reminds me of 'The Orphan'... I dont wanna picture her gettin banged tho... THE HORROR :s

Seun J said...

Preach it chichiluv!