Tobi Ohioh Igioh, the only child of Pastor Sidi Lawal Igioh was shot dead by suspected armed robbers on Saturday, May 27 at Ugbor, in Oredo Local Government Area of Edo State.
The victim, a Business Administration/Management student of the Benson Idahosa University was reportedly killed by a stray bullet, which was fired by suspected robbers who were escaping after an operation.
Several students were also injured in the attack and are receiving treatment.
However, other sources claim the deceased may have been killed by suspected cultists.
The spokesperson for the Edo State Police Command, DSP Moses Nkombe, who confirmed the incident said the command had yet to be properly briefed by the Divisional Police Officer(DPO) in charge of Ugbor station.
14 comments:
RIP Tobi. May God grant your parents the fortitude to bear this loss.
RIP boss..may your soul rest in perfect peace
May his soul rest in peace.
This is so sad
Rip dear one.
RIP TO HIM...
IS HE A CULTIST?
This is really sad. May God comfort his family
Benin i cant understand the town i am from. these cult people tho, will you people ever chill?
NAWA
Oh God NO!!!
What kind of temptation is this nau? Ehn?
I know his parents very well, Mom is a pastor and Dad is a minister
Arh God!How will his mother cope after this and still climb alter to encourage others?
I reject this type of bad news in Jesus name ooooooo
Chai!
RIP Tobi
Read!!!!! Dummy!
Is that how they also roll in Benson Idahosa University, nawa o!