Nigerian Pilot fulfills his life-long ambition of becoming the first African to fly around the World alone | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 April 2017

Nigerian Pilot fulfills his life-long ambition of becoming the first African to fly around the World alone

In October 2016, LIB reported about Ademilola “Lola” Odujinrin; the  Nigerian pilot whose lifelong ambition was to become the first African pilot in history to fly around the world solo. (Read  Here). Fast forward to March 2017 and he has achieved the seemingly impossible mission.
Odujirin who works for Air Djibouti completed the final leg of his historic journey on Wednesday afternoon, landing safely at Washington Dulles International Airport.

The pilot has completed the entire circumnavigation in a Cirrus SR22, stopping in more than 15 countries on five continents and returning to Washington DC, where his journey began back in September 2016.
The flight is part of Project Transcend, a foundation which aims to inspire young people to achieve their goals, regardless of their personal circumstances.

Ademilola says:
“Ever since I was a child, I dreamed of one day flying around the world. We have a responsibility to lead by example and follow our dreams. I want African children to think: ‘I can do this too!'”

24 comments:

Olanreflower said...

Congratulations to him.
We should pursue our dreams no matter the circumstances we find ourselves in.

May God help us all.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Nice one bro.

Very good example good job bro

An uneventful achievement in my view. Did he preach the word of God as he transited the five continents​? Wasted time and resources

Congrats bro

Thank God for his safety anyway.

Great

NICE ONE BROTHER

I think you're confusing Pastor and Pilot. One prays to the sky, whilst the other navigates it in an aeroplane. Can you see the difference now? Glad I could help.

You are just fucking hating why? Bad blood everywhere haba

Well said... They will call you any of progress now.

Why is your heart so bitter...wasted time and resources for your mind?...yeye dey smell

Oshibowale said...

Cool.. he is so ambitious... a lot of people like me chicken out at the thought of flying an airplane NOT to talk of flying around the world alone. (increase your penis size @ https://penisenlargementgym.com)

In your view!

Sily hater

Very hateful, disrespectful, disgruntled and discouraging words!

ok

Original Kayjay said...

Why he no start from Lagos,e go school for naija?

I one to be like you when I grow up....

I want to be like you when I grow up....

He try n Na God win! Based on logistics

Great ambition and a fulfilled goal, well done.

congratulations and well done!!!

Congrats bro, I'm so glad you were able to pursue your ambition of being a Pilot as you always said you'd be since you were a Teenager. Thank God for your family for seeing you through; I'm sure Mum and Dad would be proud of you. Keep soaring Bro Lola.