A fuel truck fell and crushed a car at Ikorodu road today 25th Sept, 2016 at about 4:08am. According to the Lagos State Emergency Management Agency, the Mack Truck with registration number AGL 664 XG laden with 33,000 litre PMS, belonging to Forte Oil, fell due to the overspeeding of the driver.
'While the truck was trying to turn at the round-about, it fell on another Hyunda Saloon Car and the only occupant, an unidentified adult male died in the car.'The prompt response of LASEMA, Lagos State Fire Service, LASTMA, Civil Defense, FRSC and The Nigeria Police force to the scene for recovery operation prevented the incident from escalting into a major disaster with the spillage and also promiximity of the incident to a filling station.
The truck was carefully lifted, while the dead body was extricated and subsequently taken to Ikorodu General Hospital Mortuary. Also the vehicles involved in the accident were cleared off the road and handed to the Police.
26 comments:
OMG! Tanker driver's and their sot attitude.. RIP to the dead.
OMG... RIP dear one #Sad
NAWA O
Chai
Wtf!
OMG! May the soul of the dead rest in peace.
Aaww wat a tragedy..Rip to d dead
Na wa ooo.
I commend the prompt response time of Lagos State emergency services. This is a senseless and avoidable mishap. I hope the tanker driver (and any driver that causes death through recklessness) is charged with involuntary manslaughter. That's the only way to meaningfully deter reckless driving going forward...May the deceased RIP and the family find the fortitude to bear the loss.
Omg!
Oh oh!! Rip
Sister Linda, the lady (or guy) in charge of your advert posts doesnt pick calls nor respond to messages. I have been trying to reach her for more than a week as I have something to put on your blog. Please advise or put in someone who is more efficient. Thanks.
God will not forgive all dis useless truck drivers...may the soul of the departed rest in peace
Oh dear!
Olorun iye... dee
Gush!!!!!! Terrible..
Na wah... RIP
Chaiiii you see what the driver just cause now,whereis he speeding to and they know notin will happen to them nah another person dey will harm.pls police ned to arrest dat man
These idiots in Nigeria equates speeding with a good mastery of driving. They are wrong. It is better to be safe than to be sorry.
May his soul RIP. Linda take note!
Hmm tanker drivers are so reckless its a pity.
Ilovemywife
How does it feel to be the least intelligent person in Liber..
Fool!!!
Why are humans lime this? Why over speeding with a truck? Can u imagine? Damn....
What a pity to the dead..
Linda na mumu na. All that money,no single sense. Lol