World Heavyweight boxing champion Tyson Fury tests positive for cocaine! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 September 2016

World Heavyweight boxing champion Tyson Fury tests positive for cocaine!

The Gypsie King as he is fondly called by fans- Tyson Fury, the reigning WBA, WBO, IBO, Ring magazine, and lineal heavyweight champion has tested positive for cocaine according to reports, weeks after pulling out from his heavyweight title defence with Klitschko citing mental issues.

Fury, was said to have been informed on Thursday night that his A sample from a random urine test on 22 September had tested positive for the substance benzoylecgonine, the central compound found in cocaine. 

The Manchester born boxer who claims to be born again is set to lose his titles won in 2015. The presence of cocaine in his blood samples brings an all time low to Fury's career and could even bring about litigations and lawsuits against him and his camp.

Klitschko, who was supposed to have fought him since, has been made to wait for almost a year to regain his lost belts and with this new revelation could fight someone else for the WBO, WBA and IBO world titles..

A whole host of partners in the rematch - including television stations, the Manchester Arena which had been booked for October 29 and the fans who had invested in non-refundable hotel bookings and travel costs - may even consider seeking financial compensation from Fury and his camp.

Bernd Boente, the manager of Klitschko, has responded to the revelations: 'If this is true, Fury is the most unworthy of all the heavyweight champions.
'This might explain a lot but for certain this is terrible for boxing. I have to say that Fury must be the most disgraceful heavyweight champion of all time.
'Don't forget this comes in a package which also includes his outrageous homophobic and anti-Semitic comments.  
'The wider issue for all of us in the sport is having him holding this position while being caught this way. What kind of an example is he setting to others in the sport and to youngsters all over the world by something like this?
'We have been involved with many outstanding holders of the most prestigious title in world sport. Muhammad Ali, George Foreman, Larry Holmes, your own Lennox Lewis were wonderful champions and splendid human beings. This is such a shame.' 

25 comments:

Wow...interesting

Most trusted coursework and dissertation writing service

Ur downfall is here

Always known there's something weird about this guy.

baba said...

God take over

I'm not surprised

uduakobong sampson said...

This is so shameful.

Please Visit My Comedy Vlog.
Www.allcomedyskits.com

Fury yyy...yyy fury
Signed
LibBadBoy

I knew it! Linda take note!

Chaiii I'm not surprise tho!bcus all these ppl I can't believe hw they were able to fight with cocaine sef

Oh dear!

No surprise there at all. Misogynist usually need substances to grow a pair.

Thought it's test positive for HIV AIDS

Ladun Liadi said...

Mein gott! He threw everything away just like that?? He would have picked up £6Million just for stepping into the ring with Klitschko but all that is gone now and probably along with a career that promised immortal greatness.

If he's a true born again then someone set him up...

It's okay

Na waoh...

Gbese re oh! He is officially finished!

They always do drugs.

See Gobe! Anyways, I don't trust Russians a tiny lil bit!

hmm

health tips.ng said...

Why is he trying so hard to avoid
rematch?
Seems someone is scared of a whooping.

Haba Fury,why now?you have Tysoned everything for we your fans

GooD for him

People that have not heard of him will hear him now.

Come and find out how to turn $20 bitcoins to $20,000 bitcoins. There will be a seminar on WhatsApp everyday by 8pm. It's still very hot don't miss out.
https://chat.whatsapp.com/2xVCAHvEXKq1fjhfx2vdB4

And when did a Briton become Russian? Read and understand b4 posting comments!