Photo: Suspect arrested for pick-pocketing steals at RRS office during interrogation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 18 September 2016

Photo: Suspect arrested for pick-pocketing steals at RRS office during interrogation

A Twenty-Eight year old suspect who was arrested by the operatives of Rapid Response Squad (RRS) for pick-pocketing proved his mettle by stealing N1,200 again inside the Police's office during an interrogation.

The suspect, Deji Ayoola, was hitherto, nabbed by the patrol team of the squad at Ojodu-Berger over the weekend for pick-pocketing a commuter trying to board a commercial vehicle to the Redemption Camp. He had successfully perpetrated the crime before the RRS operatives, who sighted him when he was removing the wallet pursued, arrested him.

Speaking RRS operatives, he said,
 "I collected a sum of N14,500 from Automated Teller Machine (ATM) from a bank at Berger on my way to the Redemption Camp.  However, I had no inkling that my money had been removed. It was about the time to pay fare that I discovered my wallet had disappeared.... In fact, I had even forgotten about the money until the following day, when an operative from RRS called me that my wallet was recovered from a suspect when they nabbed him. The Policeman added that they found my mobile number inside my wallet which made it easy for them to call me.I was shocked to hear this because I had already lost hope of recovering the money."
The suspect who lived at Mowe area of Ogun State, confessed to the crime and blamed devil for it.
"I truly removed the wallet from his (victim) pocket before I was arrested by the policemen. They bundled me to their office immediately. It was the devil who pushed me into the act. I pray to God to forgive me", he pleaded.
During his interrogation at the RRS's headquarters in Alausa, the suspect stylishly stepping on a N1,200 which fell from a police woman's pocket while she was removing her cell phone from the pocket. When the money dropped on the floor, rather than to draw her attention to the money, he pocketed it. Unknown to him, another suspect had seen him when he was hiding the money, and immediately alerted the officer that the money she was looking for was with the suspect.

The Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Superintendent of Police, SP Dolapo Badmus, who confirmed the incident, said that the good people of Lagos State are sleeping with their eyes closed now as the crime rate in the state has drastically reduced. The suspect has been transferred to the State Environmental Task force on Environment for prosecution.

37 comments:

Am sorry to say dis..it will increase if nothing is not bin don

Alakada Online said...

this guy has thievery running through his blood...he should die by firing squad

#No_Need_For_Trial

Is he high?

That's really bad...

Just dat?! Na wa o

This people eeh.... That was how they made me had sleepless night few days back, that was on my birthday eve, September 11,a day to always remember.... The devil made away with my 10k and my phone I put in my back jeans pocket...am not really a baggy person, I always keep my stuffs on my pocket.... Lols, but now I jst have to start carrying bag... It's saver.... I couldn't sleep that night.... When I said sleepless night I mean no sleep atall.... Like seriously, I was actually crying.. Lols but it's past now....

.............. Liber maniac........

THIEF

Some times its proper deliverance that is needed for these people. May God deliver him.

Tor recession dn hit me

Good for him

At this stage his case is needed to be transferred to the voodoo department of the NPF.

Afise loro e.

They don catch am.. Ntorr😜

This guy need an award in thieftology

Wonderful thief even in the station he still stole. Omo na God go save u.

tosky said...

Enter your comment...dix must b a curse

Sorry for him

dis mata pass me walai

Lol werey

Fatima SG said...

He is sick

Femimexican said...

His village pple re very strong oooo lol

Lol . Guy don sanko....DODORIMA AFRICA

From thief to thiefer they better do something. Before he turn to thiefesT looool.....

Kenny bash said...

@saphire muna pele, i feel u mine was inside keke no money but my two fones my tab nd bb i cried so much that the next day i brother had to go buy mi exactly that fone cos it was like film trick lol.

Kenny bash said...

@saphire muna pele, i feel u mine was inside keke no money but my two fones my tab nd bb i cried so much that the next day i brother had to go buy mi exactly that fone cos it was like film trick lol.

Kenny bash said...

Unrepentant crimimal. Definitely should be prosecuted and sent behind bars

Get a free ride worth N2500 when you sign up on UBER with the invite code NGSBA62 Enjoy! https://www.uber.com/invite/Ngsba62

Hahaha na wa ooo

Buhari's fault

great, he just proved himself guilty

He is an unrepentant thief.. His case is beyond repair

This one Na from his vilage. See d kin cheap things my Yoruba brothers dey steal, if Na Igbos they start talking rubbish...
IG:Tamara_Splash

Them don curse this one from him village... he need go wash him head

Itopa Jephthah said...

Lol...see wasted talent

This is totally and highly absurd. I was grieved and astonished by the so far ridiculous acts of our fellow Beings. Robbery has been a common act of survival lately.With no apparent further INTRODUCTION, Nigerians need to step out of immorality and into the light of good examples.
However, my sympathy goes to those who cant think of other decent ways to gain currencies.
Studies reveals something surprising about what motivates people to steal – and it’s not necessarily about being poor or not having enough food or money. According to the research, the dynamic that influences people to shift their moral standards is the feeling of being financially deprived. That feeling can be elicited in many different ways for different people, and this study suggests that it’s much more prevalent than we think.

Morover,Across five experiments, the research team found that feeling financially deprived is the trigger for a range of morally questionable behaviors – from simple theft to white collar crimes like embezzlement, to destructive crimes like office sabotage. These results hold true despite the fact that people in general believe they are unlikely to behave dishonestly regardless of their financial condition.

People who were made to feel deprived, even briefly, were more likely to cheat for small sums of money.This accounts for everyday crimes like workplace pilfering, whether it’s money from the cash drawer or pocketing office supplies.

Her Majesty said...

This is demonic, he is a doctorate degree holder in picking pocket.