Photo: Nigerian woman sentenced in the UK for laundering money from scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 18 September 2016

Photo: Nigerian woman sentenced in the UK for laundering money from scam

A 34-year-old Nigerian woman from East Dulwich woman who was involved in a £40,000 money laundering scam was sentenced at Southwark Crown Court on Friday, September 16th.

Olamide Aina was found guilty at the court on Monday, August 8th of two counts of money laundering. She was sentenced to two years’ imprisonment suspended for two years for one count, and six months imprisonment suspended for two years for the second, both to run concurrently.
She is required to undertake 200 hours unpaid work.

Aina allowed her account to be used as part of a scam in February 2013. The first victim, from Morocco, purchased two printing machines which were advertised on a fraudulent website and the £37,945.18 paid was eventually siphoned into Aina's account.

The second offence concerned the fraudulent sale of a lawnmower in July 2013. On this occasion a 29-year-old man lost £3,675 with the money again being found to have been paid into one of Aina's many accounts. Neither victim received the goods they paid for.

Aina was arrested on 15 July 2013 after detectives traced the bank records which were used to funnel off the fraudulent transactions. Police do not know who orchestrated the scam.

DC Michael Esangbedo, the investigating officer for Southwark Borough CID said:
"The investigation was complicated as Aina tried to hide the money trail. It was a well planned and complicated scam. Aina was no doubt motivated by greed and has never shown any remorse for her actions."

Source: Metropolitan Police UK

31 comments:

Serves her right. Crime by association, smh

SERVES HER RIGHT

Serves her right

Once is UK I knew is going to be a Yoruba person.good for her

sucre said...

Lol. See her face.

Oni kure..Omo ale..Olofo..
Where do your brothers abroas belong ??
Ritualism..Robberialism.
Oloriburuku somebody!!!!

Ritualism..Robberialism.
Oloriburuku somebody!!!!

Ritualism..Robberialism.
Oloriburuku somebody!!!!

Ritualism..Robberialism.
Oloriburuku somebody!!!!

Busted! Straight to jail

Fiat justicia ruat cealum

Bitch is dat ur destiny? Well it serves u right..I laugh in greek

Good for ha

Hmmmmm

The truth is that drugs whether by consumption or making money has 99 percent chance of putting you in trouble and ultimately hell fire.

Onye ori

her headache

Nigerians and scamming. Mtcheeww. I love my country Cameroon. We are very responsible people. U don't hear such about us. Poor nigeria

She be JJC, money wey she for just chop and clean mouth without a trace.

It's okay

It will be one year tomorrow since a former neighbor collected my money to buy me a RAV4 and up till now I have not seen the car. The stories are just too many and I know that one day he will be caught too like this thief here. He has been running from one state to the other in the US.

Please Linda here me pray and I have his details and will soon forward it to you to publish as your good service of exposing criminal will be rewarded .

Franz said...

she was so arrogant and showed no sign of remorse while being sentenced..she was spared prison sentence because of her kids...she claims to marry to an EEC partner but having children for a jobless nigerian called Muritala....anyway d home office is aware...she is on state benefits but driving a Dodge Calibre..american specs...bloody thief

TiCX said...

Its nothing

Ole

This is one out of many factors which is gradually sinking the boat of unity for us Nigerians. Once a crime is been perpetuated we are so quick to judge by ethnicity or region. Isn't it hypocritical of us to keep pointing fingers at one another. Are we too proud or shall i call it ignorant to come to terms with the fact that a crime been committed by anyone from any tribe or region in Nigeria is a crime committed by a Nigerian. Stop the stupid segregation and call a spade a spade. We gradually castigate ourselves with words which comes out of our mouth and yet you complain of racism when the need arises.(Double standard). Morality starts from our doorstep.

So this babe self dey do 19 she stays close to my house near Dulwich library and she dey from as if say she no be nigeria babe... over sabi dey worry d babe

Both court sentences were suspended, she will not go to jail but do unpaid community service for 200 hours. She is one lucky lady.

People like these, make we Nigerians look bad in this country and classed as fraud stars. 200hrs of unpaid work is too small. She needs to be dealt with very well. Bag of shit.

Franz said...

...lucky not to go to prison..thanks to the UK criminal justice system which had compassion for her 9 months old twins and her 5 yr old daughter...she is a bloody criminal to say d least...so if you r living anywhere near Streatham in South london please be aware that she now lives in your area...security of your bank accounts is important...be warned

YORUBAS AND SCAM. GIVE A LIFE YOU PEOPLE