Maiduguri is now more secured than Lagos and Abuja- Borno state governor says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 18 September 2016

Maiduguri is now more secured than Lagos and Abuja- Borno state governor says

Borno state governor, Kashim Shettima, has said the efforts of the troops to rid the state of Boko Haram members has paid off as the state is now more secured than even Lagos and Abuja. Kashim said this in an interview with NAN today September 18th.
  “Maiduguri is more secured than even Lagos or Abuja. There are 2 million people living in Maiduguri. We celebrated Sallah without any incident. By the grace of God, we are poised for a great change. Believe me, in the next couple of months, you will see changes in the fortunes of the people of the state”he said

34 comments:

Terrorist shettima will u shut dat ur dirty mouth immidiately..who is deceiving who? Is dat ur new strategy?

Shety, hope you're not planning to shift them Boko to Abj and Lasgidi? I'm beginning to suspect...

akuko

IT ABOUT FRICKIN' TIME SOMEONE SHUT DIS MALLAM UP PERMANENTLY.

......... Good to know...........

............ Liber maniac..........

Amen

TALKS, MAKE I HEAR

Story!

This guy is a fool... He should look for ways of educating the people of his state so that they will stop blowing themselves up and provide opportunities for them rather than comparing his state stupidly with Lagos and Abuja... Who is fooling who?

Good news then

If I hear.. Why won't it be more secured when baba Ajala has finished using his Boko brothers to complete his mission 😏.. Story for the gods..

In your dreams Mr Boko Haram!

Oga Governor, is it ok if I take up your invite in say, the turn of the century? I happen to be one of those people who, for some reasons, are deemed cowardly...... We have an abiding fear for things that suddenly go boom!, imperiling lives & limbs. I have seen your personal protection unit on tv. Impressive, I must say. Now, if you are making that available to me, I might change my mind and visit right away. If that is not happening, Sir, I'll prefer to stake my chances in those mean streets in Abuja and LAGOS. When your offer came up for discussion in my interaction with some friends this afternoon, someone chipped that you probably had been having dinners lately with a certain Mr Lai 'Goebels' Mohammed, and my friend thinks that you may have been 'infected' by this gentleman.

The same way he said he had eradicated polio and an outbreak showed up. This man talks too much!

okoroma said...

Mumu mallam, u no go cool down wait till 1 month at least, u don dey make mouth. Foolish hausa leaders everywhere, Imagine even to call ABUJA, Aboki is always Aboki

Carloswilliams said...

Is lyk this man dey take Oshogbo weed ? Keep deceiving yourself nd your people

Baseloaded.com

Cool story

TonyBanks said...

Let him and his children take a stroll in the streets of Maiduguri by 7pm without his security aides......demented leaders.

Stanley said...

2 plots of land 50/100 and 60;/100 at Pocket Layout Okpuno and Unizik Perm site,both at Ifite,Awka ( Anambra state)..are for sale at give away price. Contact (08033861088)

Maiduguri may be more secure because you have the army on ground. That does not imply it has become safer than Abuja and Lagos!
But no doubt there has been very significant improvement in overall security and, I think that's the point you may be trying to communicate.

H

Super story!

YES WHY NOT YOU HAVE ACHIEVED YOUR PLAN TO CHASE GEJ OUT OF THE VILLAGE WHY WON'T YOU AND BUHARI BOYS TAKE A RETREAT

Emy said...

You guys are not getting it, this Gov. knows what he is talking about.Is he not the one in charge? That means he will soon release the girls-chibok girls. watch out!

abeg, go and sit down. I don't know why, but I seriously dislike you.

That's good to know,noted... #Lindatakenote

Amen

Imbecile man...

unbelievable; much like a tale-tale stories

Abeg leave that thing Alhaji, just say Maiduguri is now very secure, do not compare it to Lagos, there is no basis for that.

For him mind, him don speak well right

LATEST INFO:

NEW BOKO HARAM LEADER HAS MORE MONEY, WEAPONS AND POWER THAN FORMER LEADER ABU SHEKAU.

IG:Tamara_Splash

OGA u can lie o