Despite the size of my group, I need 38 visas to move around Africa- Aliko Dangote | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 18 September 2016

Despite the size of my group, I need 38 visas to move around Africa- Aliko Dangote

Africa's richest man, Aliko Dangote says despite the large size of his group, he still requires to have 38 visas to move around the African continent. In an interview with CNBC, Dangote said African leaders need to work to remove barriers such as visa issuance so that businesses can effectively connect and thrive within the continent.
''Our leaders must give incentives. For example, little things like visa issuance. You go to a country that is looking for investment, that particular country will give you a run around just to get a visa. You have to know somebody who is big in that country to call somebody.  They are giving you visas as if it is a favour.
Somebody like me, despite the size of our group, I need 38 visas to move around Africa. Yes, I’ve heard that they are going to do the (African) passport, but you can see that there is still a little bit of resistance from other African leaders. Even countries like Rwanda and co, that say no visas for Africans, they are still having problems getting visas into other African countries, despite saying no need for visas for Africans coming in. They say, just come, we would give you on arrival”he said

40 comments:

Good for him

humble man

baba said...

Need what?
Godtakeover

seyi show said...

my respect for you just tripple gazillion now after this point, africa....hurting one another and benefitting the west.

Bla bla bla....who cares? Nxt pls

............. Liber maniac..........

Africans and their restrictions

Kayode Odusanya said...

So Dangote needs to disturb himself to get Visas to move around African countries. Hmm!

Cure for Quick Ejaculation

Okay. Win big! Get your fantastic soccer prediction tips for Monday 19th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

HE'S BEING TOTALY REALISTIC AND PLAIN.

This is an issue African leaders should look into

And that's his only probs?? Nigerians have got bigger probs than urs!

How can an African such as Aliko Dangote, one of the richest men in the world go through this bull in his own continent? What happened to multiple visa entry? What about business travel incentives? USA, Canada, etc offer business people excellent investment incentives which permit ease of travel entry. What on earth is going on in Africa? No wonder the continent is not moving as fast as it should. You can bet rich non-Africans do not have this problem!

Hmmmmmm

Imagine the disgrace! How can Rwanda be discriminating against other Africans? Who on earth do they think they are, is this their way forward after the dreadful genocide of not so long ago? Angola is also another difficult country when it comes to visas. No wonder most African nations are still so backward.

It's up to African leaders to make it a little easier for serious minded business professionals to travel with ease. This can only benefit Africa in the long term.

His business.. Not mine

That's because you Nigerian Passport ain't worth a grain of salt. In other words with all your worth, your Nigerian passport is still worthless.

Vic said...

He's right, I agree. This would promote trade relationship amongst African countries instead of depending totally most times on foreign investment outside the continent

The rich also cry...

The thing tire me sef

Alhaji, go and get yourself an AU passport. it was launched in Kigali in July. you can travel anywhere within Africa with the passport without a Visa

Africans, not seeing them self as one.

Er.. you sound so ignorant. Read again. He said Rwanda is one of the few African countries that you do not require visas to enter,yet other African countries still stress them for visas.

My future husband😊

Diapers&Mum said...

We need progressive thinking in Africa. Visit diapersnmum.com for affordable baby and beauty products.

Please read and digest before you insult your generation. Rwanda said AFRICAN COUNTRIES DO NOT NEED A VISA TO ENTER THEIR COUNTRY., INSTEAD AFRICANS CAN COME TO RWANDA AND BE ISSUED A VISA ON ARRIVAL. That's a good and examplary move by them. Understand first before commenting next time please.

icedada said...

it is a shame that most african leaders cannot fully tap into the benefits of globalisation.
the world is a small village in which comminicatiions and transportation barriers have been overcome and it would be useful for africans to tap into that vision so as to create economic prosperity. i wonder what ecowas and AU are doing in resolving such issues.

Oga, who is to blame?

*Grachi Dynasty*

Dangote plz not just you. Even me need visa to 38 countries as well. This is because our economy is bad and those countries don't have value for us. Help us tell your brother buhari to show working on our poor economy so that we get visa waiver from all Africa countries and me and you can travel without visa... All in all I respect your humbility

We don't want that EU nonsense here o!

Hmmmmmm okkk

okay!

What's good for him, is it the stress our leaders who needs investment made him pass through just to issue him just visa or The fact that he's richer abd has impacted more lives than you. So what's good for him???

LATEST INFO:

NEW BOKO HARAM LEADER HAS MORE WEAPONS AND POWER THAN FORMER LEADER ABU SHEKAU.

Pls come invest in my village. U need no visa

IG:Tamara_Splash

Captain Nigeria said...

Most u guys insult, an individual doesn't understand a piece can't u just explain to him or her without calling names. Nawa o

AFRICA ARISE AND SOLVE UR ISSUES. IN EUROPE CITIZENS MOVE FREELY TO ALL COUNTRIES IN IT

Business gets better with real time communication especially when the system is up-gradable.
you can Communicate with ur Staff / Customers / Partners / Bankers, confidently Using Your Corporate Email Address Bearing Your Company’s Name.
This link http://goo.gl/Gqb082 will help you achieve that at a cheap rate.
Our apps are fully up-gradable!!!

blacksrule said...

u r a foolish geh...u r fine tho...but u r also a fool.

blacksrule said...

fine pple no dy get sense