Barbra Streisand comes for Donald Trump and it's epic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 September 2016

Barbra Streisand comes for Donald Trump and it's epic

The entertainer who is a prominent supporter of Hilary Clinton tore into the Republican presidential nominee in a piece for Huffington post and she pulled no punches. Responding to Trump's jibe that Hillary doesn't look presidential, she called him "a raccoon in a tanning bed with a flying squirrel on his head", she also accused him of “spreading and reflecting bigotry and hatred” throughout America. Read the piece after the cut...

When a politician ends almost every sentence with “believe me”... don’t! He’s probably lying.
According to PolitiFact, Donald Trump’s statements are rated “false,” “mostly false,” and “pants on fire” 71 percent of the time. In other words, the majority of the time that Trump speaks, he is not telling the truth.

But do the facts matter to Donald Trump or many in the media who are too entertained to correct his lies? We saw how Matt Lauer didn’t challenge him. Chris Wallace, the Fox News personality who is hosting one of the debates, has gone on record saying that facts are not relevant to him. This should be profoundly unacceptable to the American people. Our country and its stability is on the line. Facts do matter!

When Trump throws around words like “crooked,” he’s really describing himself and he doesn’t even know it. In psychological terms, it’s called “the disowned self.” Psychiatrists have explained how a person who refuses to recognize his own flaws will often project them onto other people.

As an article in The Washington Post recently said, “Trump’s history of corruption is mind-boggling.” This is a man who has bankrupted companies, reneged on bank loans, and cheated small business owners. For someone who claims to be a champion of the people, his m.o. is actually to stiff the little guy. Trump is notorious for refusing to pay painters, carpenters, plumbers and all sorts of vendors the money he owes them. The contracts he signed mean nothing to him. After the work is done, he’ll offer pennies on the dollar and say, If you don’t like it, sue me!... knowing full well that these mom-and-pop businesses don’t have the resources to take him to court. Even so, he’s been sued nearly 1,500 times over the last 30 years.

To those supporters who believe he’s a rich businessman and think he’s going to make them rich... get the facts straight. Investors in his failed casino ventures lost 90 percent of their money between 1995-2005. When the going gets tough, Trump vanishes. He eventually filed for bankruptcy, leaving others holding the bag.

And this man has the nerve to insult Hillary, who has always cared about other people? From the time she was in college, she’s been working to improve the lives of others... women, children, minorities.
What has Donald Trump ever done to serve others?

He only cares about promoting himself.
While Trump was being investigated and then sued by the Department of Justice for refusing to rent apartments to black and Hispanic people... Hillary was in Texas helping to register black and Hispanic voters.
While Donald had to be shamed into coming up with the contribution he promised to veterans... Hillary actually got legislation passed when she was in the Senate to expand their health care and other benefits.

While Donald has vowed to appoint Supreme Court justices who will overturn the ruling on marriage equality, Hillary declared that “gay rights are human rights” when she was Secretary of State.
Trump is both spreading and reflecting bigotry and hatred. He said a judge was not capable of doing his job because of his Mexican heritage.

One in five of his supporters believe slavery should never have been abolished and 61 percent believe President Obama wasn’t born in the United States. For five years, Trump has wasted our time with his crackpot birther conspiracy theory.  Only now he has suddenly had a conversion, but he doesn’t even have the decency to apologize. And he has the audacity to say Hillary started it all... another outrageous lie. He sounds like a child on the playground trying to escape punishment.

He’s basically a bully, but like all bullies, he’s a coward at heart. He skipped out on a debate because he didn’t like the moderator. He can’t handle the tough questions. He’s so thin-skinned that as soon as anyone challenges him, he sues them.

Hillary has been attacked right and left for decades and is still standing.

She has negotiated with leaders around the world to keep us safe from nuclear threat because it would destroy the planet... while he shockingly said, “If we have nuclear weapons, why can’t we use them?”
And he has the nerve to call her “trigger-happy”? “Unstable”?

His ignorance is astounding.

So how come Hillary is not getting credit for all her accomplishments? It goes back to something I’ve felt for many years...strong women, powerful women have always been suspect.

Some men are challenged by strong women... afraid of them... and some women are jealous of them.
Strong women have too many opinions for some people... they prefer women who are quiet. They want us to speak less and smile more. After Hillary answered questions on national security, Reince Priebus complained that she didn’t smile enough. Well, guess what... there was nothing to smile about. As she said, this is serious business.

And Trump says Hillary doesn’t look presidential? What does that mean... coming from a guy who looks like a raccoon in a tanning bed... with a flying squirrel on his head? That’s what a president is supposed to look like? A wrestler who dies his hair blonde?

Republicans play dirty and their smear tactics unfortunately work. As they say, “If you repeat a lie long enough and loud enough, people will believe it.” And that’s what’s happening and it’s terrifying.
We can’t allow ourselves to be swiftboated again. We can’t let that happen to Hillary... a woman who has the temperament and the experience to be president... unlike Donald Trump, whose idea of foreign policy was bringing the Miss Universe pageant to Russia. How can you support a man who says, “Women... you have to treat them like sh—“ and believes such hateful things about 51 percent of the American population?

These views are deplorable. Hillary Clinton was right to denounce Trump’s racism, sexism and xenophobia.

And then he has the nerve to say he’s going to make America great again??

Here are some more facts. The New York Times just reported that household incomes rose for American families by 5.2 percent last year, according to figures from the Census Bureau... the biggest one-year increase since 1967! Household incomes are now higher than when President Obama entered office. The stock market is above 18,000, which means it has more than doubled since Obama came into office.

If we want the country to continue to improve, we must continue President Obama’s incredible policy work, successful despite the worst opposition we’ve ever seen in Congress, and vote for Hillary Clinton — and down the ballot for Democratic senators and congresspersons who will not be negative and obstructionist. Instead, they will work with her to get legislation passed on gun control and campaign finance reform. My heart sinks when I read that billions of dollars have already been spent during this Presidential election cycle. Just think what that kind of money could have done for medical research... our schools... our infrastructure.

We cannot allow America to fall into the hands of a narcissist who has shown no regard for anyone but himself... a bigoted and misogynist reality-TV character with no political experience and no qualms about lying loudly and often.

There is NO equivalency between these two candidates. Only Hillary Clinton has the skills, the knowledge, the temperament and the compassion to lead this nation.

47 comments:

Lol she's mouthed

Barbra may u live long for saying dis..hahaha so funny..trumping u're finishd

GOOD TO SEE

hahhahahahhahahahhahha DUMB TRUMP, HAFANA?

It's of case of when sarcasm jam the real mother of sarcasm....sh*t just got real!

Hmmmmmm

It's a case of when sarcasm jam the real mother of sarcasm....sh*t just got real!

Lmao.. Hit millions in this recession! Get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for Saturday, Sunday & Monday 24th, 25th & 26th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Make I hear I will read all these when it won't bring down d price for bag of rice....who una epp

Give it to him girl!

Who is this shame huh?
Are this fools blind to this extend huh?
Donald trump has open AmericaNs EYES TO KNOW THE MISSION OF MUSLIMS IN AMERICA AND EUROPE like nnamdi of ipod WHO OPEN WE NIGER DELTA EYES ABOUT HAUSAS AND THEIR MISSION OF BORN TO RULE.
how is that bigotry and hatred massage huh?
Shame to u all that abuse the man for saying what no man can say because of Muslim Saudi king and co.
U are a disgrace because Donald Trump Don't know if u are existing. BITCH NO ONE CAN STAND GODS CHOSEN TRUMP NOT EVEN ALLAH THE CRAZY ONE.

Well said Barbra

Who is this shame huh?
Are this fools blind to this extend huh?
Donald trump has open AmericaNs EYES TO KNOW THE MISSION OF MUSLIMS IN AMERICA AND EUROPE like nnamdi of ipod WHO OPEN WE NIGER DELTA EYES ABOUT HAUSAS AND THEIR MISSION OF BORN TO RULE.
how is that bigotry and hatred massage huh?
Shame to u all that abuse the man for saying what no man can say because of Muslim Saudi king and co.
U are a disgrace because Donald Trump Don't know if u are existing. BITCH NO ONE CAN STAND GODS CHOSEN TRUMP NOT EVEN ALLAH THE CRAZY ONE.

God bless Barbara.

God bless Barbra.

Dis their election should come and go already. Linda take note!

Kai, lol

Pls click on the link below to vote Linda ikeji personality of the year MTV MAMA

http://mama.mtv.com/voting/

U can vote up to five (5) times per day!

Long Live LIB

I tire o

That's why you will remain illiterate!

Oky...

JOHN MILES said...

I c nothing Epic here, like hate him is gonna be the next president

Ebere Omeje said...

Donald Trump all the way!...but that's by the way!

HI LINDA, I HAVE GOT A LOT ABOUT YOU GOING ON IN MY BLOGSITE.

NOT JUST NEWS ABOUT YOU BUT ALSO ADVERTS TO MAKE SURE YOU BRING HOME THE COVETED PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AWARD.

MY BLOG VISITORS CAN NOW NAVIGATE FROM MY BLOG TO YOURS WITH THE HELP OF BANNER ADVERT I PLACED.

I THOUGHT I SHOULD JUST LET YOU KNOW AM A BIG FAN OF YOU AND I CARE FOR

"MORE OF YOU"!

SEE mamacruzz.com to know more

YOUR'S SINCERELY, EBERE OMEJE

Na she get her mouth

Wow,Freeborn you ate really a sad pathetic fool, do you just type without thinking? You and Trump are birds of a feather, you deserve each other, those that speak without thinking.

Lolly said...

Epic!!! Whattt...?? Serving it very hot to Trump...lol

************************no matter how epic..... Pipo should jux learn to summarize Dia write-ups......... Inukwanum marathon race of a post

Lube-section said...

Barbra only have one vote. America will decide

She got spunk.

Now i have found a woman to fall in love with. I enjoyed all her films and fell in love with her then but i did not know that she is real. I thought she was an act all along. Now i know she is a rel woman for a real man like me.

Lmao at " like a raccoon in a tanning bed with a flying squirrel on his head". Chai! She's mouthed.

Serious punch..

Well said Barbra Streisand! Trump is a racist, a misogynist, xenophobic, narcissistic pig. His mouth is bigger than his brain that anything he feels like saying comes out like verbal diarrhea. If care is not taken, he will cause world war 3. He better NOT win o

Hillary and the DNC is dying. Huge population of America stand with Trump. Throw all insults and propaganda, Trump is the next POTUS. Deal with it.

Hmmmm na wa ooo

Huhu oooo

Mbe agaba ... Donald T all the way.. ogonogo okwu adiro mma na uka ngbede

She try

Nice one Barbra..... #Lindatakenote

Cheap popularity being sought by this retarded freeborn dumbo... You hatred for yourself shouldn't be transferred to all , yu can like to marry trump and Kanu or whatever, just spare the sane ones of all this your drama...

freeborn is been paid to do what he does. the truth is coming out soon. watch out cos this guy has been discovered.

Wow, brilliant

Funny 👍

MamaNigeria said...

Barbara Streisand just finished Donald Trump. Good piece!

Check out @mamanigeria on Instagram

http://dollarcell.com/?ref=514845

Thanks sister donald is a wash up & deciever fake.I hope Americans are not dupe.