Ali Baba writes on lending a helping hand | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 25 September 2016

Ali Baba writes on lending a helping hand

Read the rest of what he wrote below...
"What help do they require. Because you could be helping someone who doesn't need your assistance. You may find a lady attractive and make her your best friend. But Tactically failing to mention your intention. You will be a best man before you know it.
There is a popular story that speaks of a man that went to borrow a royal robe to wear for a special occasion, when he got there, he met the family feasting. He was invited and he joined in. Then another man came. He too was invited, but he told the head of the home that what brought him was more important. The head of the family excused himself and had a private chat with him. It was after the man had collected the royal robe that he now joined the feast. It was at that point that the first person woke up to his need. In that light, is the benefactor supposed to know the needs of the person who needed help? Maybe the story of the Good Samaritan has messed up our rational processing of the need/help dynamics. So if You need help, I must have a reason to help. Could be because OGB others who you can help after you are helped, or because I was helped like you, or I see potentials in you, or someone referred you,... Wetin I know SEF? Shebi I be comedian?

23 comments:

GOOD TO SEE

Peter Dumore said...

Watch and download Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates on afrilix.com

Well said I concur

Well said Mr man.
FREEBORN NEED A REASON TO HELP O,WHAT OF IF I WANT TO HELP AN THE PERSON ASK ME IF HE ASK ME TO HELP AM HUH?
is like going to IDP camp to help when i see no reason why i will help the entities of darkness.
So my dear i must see reason before i help avoid putin my self in a mess in the name of help!

NaijaStore said...

And I beg to differ on his own submission. He tried making valid points but they were flawed in basic humanity. Most times people are desperately in need of help that time is running out, some we encounter them during our tight schedule or when on the move. Do you stay back to enquire why the person needs the help before you can help, trying to probe further and you might see yourself raising up some sentiments that mat discourage you from helping.
There mustn't be a reason to help people, if there should be a reason, let it be the image of God you saw in that fellow human being

Sharrap.
That Quote is on Point.
Everybody needs help one way or the other.
This Dumb Fuck thoughts is retrogressing towards materialism which is typical of a Gold Digger scum (some of us still retain the memory of ur ex wife "Patricia" former Ms Trinidad n Tobago n how u used her dough 2 arrive, same as one Nollywood veteran actor who unfortunately is Ms Ikeji's close pal).
Make i kukuma close my mouth b4 e begin run like Tap.

buzzer said...

Can you help me Sir, I need £500 for my UK settlement visa appeal hearing .The money is for the lawyer that would represent me in the court. If you need any proof Sir I have them. Odunayoerich@gmail.com I wish I could stop you when I saw at Ketu some days ago.

Spot on! Linda take note!

buzzer said...

Can you help me Sir, I need £500 for my UK settlement visa appeal hearing. The money is for the lawyer that would represent my case in the tribunal court. If need any proof or any reason you should help me I have them Sir, I wish I could stop you when I saw at Ketu few days ago. Odunayoerich@gmail.com

Sometimes we've got to do something for humanity sake not bc they'll return the favour or appreciate it.....generosity gets rewarded, even if it doesn't always come straight back from the one you helped. I love helping people whether they appreciates it or not bc it makes me happy and it's pretty healthy too. The point is, u don't help ppl to get things in return...u help bc u can!

Oga, the only reason you need to help someone is cos of God. God sacrificed so much even when we were yet sinners...that alone is an enough reason to help someone.

Spot on!

Genny's Blog said...

My own opinion is that if u are in the position to help kindly help.

Ebere Omeje said...

He is right.......but that's by the way

HI LINDA, I HAVE GOT A LOT ABOUT YOU GOING ON IN MY BLOGSITE.

NOT JUST NEWS ABOUT YOU BUT ALSO ADVERTS TO MAKE SURE YOU BRING HOME THE COVETED PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AWARD.

MY BLOG VISITORS CAN NOW NAVIGATE FROM MY BLOG TO YOURS WITH THE HELP OF BANNER ADVERT I PLACED.

I THOUGHT I SHOULD JUST LET YOU KNOW AM A BIG FAN OF YOU AND I CARE FOR

"MORE OF YOU"!

SEE mamacruzz.com to know more

YOUR'S SINCERELY, EBERE OMEJE.

Just do as the bible says dazzol

Agreed

Lend a hand to whatever issue(s) between basket mouth and Ay first maybe by then I will start taking you seriously.be the big brother they all call you.

Abeg jooo!!

Lovely piece, an insight into some of the issues i ponder about frequently.

issit about writing? how many has he done?