Nick Cannon addresses Mariah Carey divorce in new rap freestyle (graphic language) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 June 2016

Nick Cannon addresses Mariah Carey divorce in new rap freestyle (graphic language)

Cannon, 35, divorced ex Mariah Carey, 46, in 2015 and now wants the world to know his side of the story by releasing an emotional freestyle rap called “Divorce Papers.”. The actor spent more than four minutes on the song spitting lines like,
“When y'all need help/y'all call me/ When I need help, y'all call TMZ/ and y'all believe everything that ya’ll see.”
The actor also said he didn't file for divorce from Mariah, and that his main focus is their two kids.

He also freestyled on the track that his father told him that "next time he needs to find a black queen."

On the track, Cannon says “I hope she’s happy,”.

He later told entertainment blogger Karen Civil that they are in a “great place.”
“My purpose for creating this ‘Divorce Papers’ freestyle was not to feed the tabloid chatter, or even to diffuse it. This was strictly a creative way for me to express my frustrations with the media, the naysayers, myself and ultimately with the voices in my head,”
Listen to the track below...

27 comments:

All d best to them.

hmm

I feel for him. Mariah should w things out to suit him an the kids.

Some people always assume you'll always be there for em.prove em wrong like Mariah did.

Hmmmm! Lindiway, ke kwa nke by "Graphic language"??? Linda take note!

Their palava

Still looking for d graphic language. ..

Okay ooo we don hear him,it's just d twins I dey pity.

Love me Mariah, Canon is just a sorry Ass. #Dried

hrm paul ojeih said...

Damn nevr knew Nick could drop mad bars like dis he. Should do a. Rap album wish him all d best

OBA'S BLOG said...

OK. Bk was here!!

A little explicit languages but graphic I don't know

Wish him all the best

He is just feeling sad she left him.Mariah is far ahead of him, enjoying herself with her rich man. Nick should get a life for himself joor..lazy man.

Na dem sabi

Stan said...

What makes u think he is lazy?

koolemmy said...

Nike my day 1 guy jst feature Kendrick lamar for d remix..

Women are funny!Why did she married this clown in the first place?

Eh but Mariah na Black woman now Nick. Na bcos her mama na white person?

Na so. A beg remember to prove him wrong when e reach your turn oo.

Nice lines.. he is a dad.

Nice lines.. he is a good dad

their life can't believe anything they say...

This guy is depressed they should help him, she refused to grow up when he should have, now he is here ranting, sign the damn papers and move on moron.

Whizdom said...

He don't need her but some one urge married to for years haba he also has feelings nice lines dude