President Robert Mugabe's daughter, Bona gives birth to his first grandchild in Dubai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 April 2016

President Robert Mugabe's daughter, Bona gives birth to his first grandchild in Dubai

President Robert Mugabe is now a proud grandpa at the age of 92 after daughter Bona gave birth to a baby boy on Saturday, April 16, in Dubai, The Zimbabwe Standard reports. A conflicting report by Zimbabwe Independent says she gave birth in Singapore
Last week, Mugabe was quoted in the state-run media as saying Bona was heavily pregnant and his wife Grace had travelled to be with their daughter.

According to local media, the good news was disclosed by Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare minister, Prisca Mufumira at a Zanu PF Makonde inter-district meeting yesterday.

Bona was spotted heavily pregnant in a pink maternity dress in January when she appeared at State House where Mugabe was launching a book containing a collection of speeches by Tanzania’s founding president Julius Nyerere.

Bona is married to Simba Chikore, a pilot, in a lavish wedding which took place on March 1 2014. Their traditional marriage took place in Zvimba – Mugabe’s rural home about 96km north west of the capital in August 2013.

Another photo

61 comments:

Don't know him..... All same congrats

First grand child at 92???

Congrat to them.
Mr rubber or Robert u see how God is punishing u that u are just having ur first grand child at 94 year old hmm.
Old clueless incompetent mugabe and terrorist buhari resign ooooo.

Congrats to them#Lindangwanu#

Congrats to him. Linda take note!

Dee Tee said...

Congrats! to him

Amaka said...

Great great grand child or what?

This is wat hapns wen u ve children late...congrats to dem

MY ENEMIES SHALL SEE THEIR FIRST GRANDCHILD AT THE AGE OF 100.

I doubt this like serious. Let me ask my granny she is from Zimbabwe, she knows the real gist

Funny old man

Afolabi James said...

God help Robert Mugabe

Congrats to them.

Just dauntless would love if this man stops politics

The gods are angry na

Lol. mugabe.... this man needs a chill 💊 pill to relax and step dwn as the president. isn't he too old for that shii.
or ar the pple of Zimbabwe to blind and dumb to knw this??? 😕

Lol. mugabe.... this man needs a chill 💊 pill to relax and step dwn as the president. isn't he too old for that shii.
or ar the pple of Zimbabwe to blind and dumb to knw this??? 😕

Congrats.
First grand child at 92?

Wherever she likes let her gv birth the main tin is dat she gave birth and robert mugabe is now a grandfather @ 92. Shikena
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Pearlie said...

At 92?? That's late if you ask me. All the same congratulations to the family

Congrats to them

This tyrant is almost 100 years old and just having his first grandchild?

Congrats to him

OKORO UPGRADED

At 92? Nawa o.
In other news see why girls turns down sex even when they need it

Congrats to them! Mugabe is truly blessed, he is 92 and still working very strong 💪

I love her husband name sha o

Linda this is serious congrats to mugabe see what wicked ph guys did to innocent woman in the market

Pls what's Linda ikeji's email?

Scholastica Ogbunambala said...

STILL UNBELIEVABLE ! AT 92, HE'S STILL HALE AND HEARTY. LORD, I CLAIM THIS LONGEVITY. AMEN!

Wow. Speechless #clownNation

There is a saying that the particular time a man wakes up from sleep is his morning. I think he woke up from his sleep rather too late in the day hence this. Anyway congrats to baba agbalagba Presido😁

Whaoooo!! Ok nice

At 92 he is just having a grand child?! God has been really punishing the autocratic man.. His mates are ancestors now..

Long Live LIb!!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

All the best to them. Congrats to them.

Wow! Interesting

Chei. 1st grand child at 92??Baba Mugabe abeg leave dat seat for the younger generation joh!RR via black Berry leap

LEXXY said...

CONGRATULATIONS TO HIM. @ PRETTY FACE DONT TALK LIKE THAT...YOU ARE NOT GOD. AT ALL AT ALL NA HIM BAD PASS HAPPY FOR HIM JOOR *LINDA NWANNEM*

PrettyChi said...

Nawa ooo

Big congrats to him and I want to b a grandpa b4 am 50 just lik my mum.

You mean he didn't have grown adults as kids from his late or ex wife?

Congratulations to him

He's 92 and still ruining Zimbabwe!

niny said...

Lol he wz ova due to bcom a grandpa congrats anyway sm didn't see any grandchild till they died

Congratulations #Suz#

Na u Don get grandchild hope u go comot na Abi u dey wait for greatgrand...congrat to her...#onMYway....

Congrats old grand pa

He must have married very late, he shd hv great grand kids ATM

It is rather a shame that President Mugabe despite his stance on many issues can not boast of a hospital befitting enough for a president's child to have her baby. African leaders are a big joke.

mother of one! said...

He looks young for 92!

Now he can die a happy man

At 92 u suppose 2see ur great grand

Ele Blessing said...

Congrats to him

It is well,God knows why he did it that way,congrats sir

So you want your enemies to live long. The more they live long the more they will continue to trouble you.

Yetty k said...

D man tried o.at 92.am sure some of d pple in his countrybr waitin 4 him 2 pass so gay rules can be changed

Hannatu Kwari said...

Congrats!! But a grand dad @ 92😳

How many Zimbabweans can afford to go and give birth in Dubai after Mugabe have totally impoverished that country. Only his family and the few privileged members of his circle can afford such luxury;a perfect animal farm.

He had long waited for this. Congrats on your being a grandpa @92

Congratulations to the president