Police at State Criminal Investigation Department, SCID, Panti, Yaba
has arrested a housewife over an alleged attempt to kill her husband of 18 years following a disagreement over properties.
According
to PM News, the suspect identified as Mrs Florence Njideka Chukwuma, a
resident of No 48 Olukotun street, Ejigbo, allegedly poured a gallon of
petrol on her husband, Chinedu, during a quarrel over a property and
tried to set him ablaze.
Fortunately, the
47-year-old man escaped by jumping a fence before she could commit the
heinous act. He sustained minor injuries from the attack. Mrs Chukwuma
was alleged to have destroyed some imported vehicles and house
properties
worth millions of naira and drove her husband out of the house which he
built.
Chinedu filed for a
divorce before Lagos High court. In the suit, he accused his estranged
wife of attempted murder and destuction of properties worth worth
millions of naira. He also alleged that the marriage fell apart due to
her constant fighting, nagging, intimidation and harassment.
P.M.NEWS
gathered that their traditional ruler in Nnewi in Anambra state, Igwe
Kenneth Orizu has wadded into the matter and separated the couple after
the council discovered that the marriage has broken down irretrievably.
"But Florence insisted that she would not quit the marriage because
she already has five children and the marriage was consummated for life. Trouble
started after Chinedu went to see their children at school, on
returning home, he claimed Florence locked the gate to their house after
he got in. He told our reporter that she then poured petrol on him and attempted toset him ablaze. He
said he had to jump the fence to wriggle free, sustaining injuries in
the process. He was then taken to hospital for treatments. He then
reported the matter to the police who he claimed mishandled the matter,
this prompted him to write a petition to the SCID before the matter was
transferred."
While confirming the divorce
suit, Mrs Florence, however denied making attempt on her husband's life,
adding that she had issues with him but not to the extent of killing
him.
65 comments:
Na waoh!
this man needs to run for his life. The woman is evil and wicked
Thank God she was arrested...
What a Devil she is...
After I saw the headline to this story, I swore it was going to be an Igbo woman from Anambra! And I wasn't wrong! Tufiaaa! Anambra people are really messing up the Igbo man's image in this country. Every evil thing is associated with them. People ignorantly insult the Igbo man, accusing him of all sorts of atrocities for money, not knowing it is principally Anambra people.
Hmmmm so who is saying the truth?
No be small wa o! Linda take note!
nawa o, marriage no easy o.
Na wa o!!!!!'
May God not give us a husband or wife dat will end up attempting to kill us.
Na wa ooo
.Oh, Maheeda pOurs Out her Nude in new dance Video.
Na wah...
Blunt or what ever u must b a fool wt this ur comment
Wat to believe self
A wicked and bad wife is the worst thing that would ever befall a man in life. God please save me from one.
Ohh chimu oooooo
nkita tagbo kwa gi na ur rubbish shit mouth!!!
Serious something
seriously in need of a job, just concluded my NYSC. Computer science graduate (2:1). dothjiz@gmail.com.
Hmmm,,,,dats serious o. Even devil go fear.
Say no to violence
Na waoo
Me too. I said it must be an Anamara woman.
Violent again men..🙅🙅🙅
Violence against men by a woman
this woman is really wicked o, petrol that we are looking for to buy is what she wasted like that. Nawa o...
Chai!!! he got married to the devil. pity!!!
Generations will speak of you, centuries after you're gone...Creation is the essence of immortality. CREATE!
(Duchess) Wonders shall never end.
My broda if you see any Anambra woman no matter how tempting, just close your eyes and starting running. They are evil, I have heard plenty stories about them this one isn't an exception!
When dogs rant. You better get a life. This has nothing to do with tribe. It happens everywhere. Besides how are you its not a fabricated story by the said husband.
God save us from Karashika!!!
Na only Anambra women bad they didn't say where she is from and moreover I ve see a lot of stories dat didn't ve nothing to do with Anambra any way I feel bad for d man cos in d first place why while husband and wife be fighting over their properties there is more to d story
Evil woman
End time things
LoL Desperation
Na wa o. Ur husband of 18years? Devil no get power. She went too far
Blunt or whatever u call urself, u are very stupid 4 generalizing the whole Anambra. It happens in all tribes. Fool! I don't know why u guys will be commenting on the tribe instead of addressing the real issue.".P.M.NEWS gathered their traditional ruler in Nnewi in Anambra State has waddded the matter" which means they are both from Anambra.If what the man is saying is truth, this woman must come from pit ok hell. Chai!!!.
U guys av not hard d woman side of her story.dont blame her joor
Anonymous 11:58,Below recruitment is for EFCC. Let's engage our youths who have qualified (important) to apply.
2016 RECRUITMENT EXERCISE FOR YOUNG NIGERIAN MEN & WOMEN
Graduate Cadre
Not more than 27 years.
Bsc/ HND holder. NYSC certificate.
Diploma Cadre
Not more than 25 years.
NCE/OND holder.
SSCE Cadre
Not more than 21 years.
SSCE holder (minimum 5 credits including Maths & English).
Note:
Must be single.
Must have relevant educational certificates and not statement of result.
Must be physically fit.
Must attach their certificate of indigene/local government area and birth certificate to their applications.
All applications should be addressed to ( Head, Human Resources, P.M.B 166, Garki, Abuja) and must be received on/before 20th May, 2016. Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted.
Generally Igbo women are heartless they are capable of killing anyone for money or property, for u that want to marry Igbo woman, be warned
Being a bad wife has nothing to do with where the woman is from
Blunt u r sick in d head, it can happen any where. Linda observe!
There may be more this, it may look as it's been painted
Nawawa
nobi all marriages be for better for worse ooo
Man, if this storry is true run for ur dear life.
Marrying such is beta being single
Hahaha igbo Kwenu I hail STERN Freeburn two goat wouna dey c una sister life I guess nah Buarhai Wereeeee Omo o so ni ko ponpon ba iya a u an't c shit yet
they are lyk that.........we don sabi them 4 street..... when fighting lyk dat.. they are always destroying their self properties... breaking their house windows, their car wheel screen and even damaging their house roof top.... they aare lyk dat... imagine wife and son collaborating in beating father..... na so them be oooooo.
Waow!!! i knw dis woman from laspotech days..she was among d mature student..so calm en ALWAYS smiling.. hard 2believe she is involved in a case as dis.
The woman resembles my wife's friend.
There is no smoke without fire, how will this woman want to kill her husband of 15 yes, why did this man do to her to let to this, this man is a liar joor, let him say the truth.
awon omo igbo....
Blunt just shut up. Idiot
My brothers and sisters please don't judge quickly, we the human rights organization handling the matter,the woman in question was never arrested nor detained by any police authority or state cid PANTI,the so called husband his saying all these lies to ternish the woman,after five children he want to push this woman out to remarry another woman,after they both suffered to build up the family,the house the man is referring to is a bungalow a small house for that matter,please don't judge quickly, I also have a wife,let us give respect to our wives who was patient till we become somebody,is a pity that such a man can lied after five children.
My brothers and sisters please don't judge quickly, we are the human rights organization handling the matter,the woman in question was never arrested nor detained by any police authority or state cid PANTI,the so called husband his saying all these lies to ternish the woman,after five children he want to push this woman out to remarry another woman,after they both suffered to build up the family,the house the man is referring to is a bungalow a small house for that matter,please don't judge quickly, I also have a wife,let us give respect to our wives who was patient till we became somebody,is a pity that such a man can lied after five children,the man is evil kai.
Immediately I started reading, I just guessed the woman must be from Anambra and then she is. Anambra women are tough sha and loud, that's why their men run to Enugu to marry from. Their women are not easy to deal with, even them know
Its so ludicrous, thr must be a reason behind her actions. LINDA TAKE NOTE II
Don't believe all u read, one sided story. These family stay on my street ,Kola Olukotun str, the man abandoned his family and moved in with another woman, the children and this lady stay in the house, he comes once in a while to cause problems. He wants the family to leave the house so that he can sell it. The story is long how I wish the woman can say her own side of the story
Thank God he escaped .na wa oo.all these stories ehhh..Anybody in a violent relationship should please quit and leave while you can,don't wait until its too late.we only live once in this earth,don't let anybody cut short your destiny.
This is pure fallacy.
This home actually went through what some homes do experience due to carelessness, but publishing a magnified story just to sell your papers is very bad.
This rancor actually happened a long time ago of which the man have moved on with another woman in another apartment leaving the woman and her children in their matrimonial home.
The foolish journalist that wrote the balderdash called the woman and when the woman refused to feed him with any information, he lifted this picture from her whatsapp then went ahead to fabricate this stories.
I KNOW THE FAMILY AND I KNOW THE STORY,(AM NOT TAKING ANY SIDE THOUGH) BUT WE ARE PRAYING FOR THINGS TO NORMALIZE BUT THOSE THAT ARE BENEFITING FROM THIS ISSUE ARE THE ONES SPONSORING ALL THIS ONE SIDED FAKE NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!
Nawa ooo. God what ll make a woman to act this? Some women hv mind sha,,, they no fear God to kill person
God bless you for this info whoever you are! Please I need the EFCC website, i have an issue with a company that only EFCC can solve.
The foolish Raji Samuel, wheel screen indeed wheel tire nko. Ofeke ofe mmanu !!!
Aj get lost ur talkin nonsense. Ask God to gv u dwoman mearnt 4u...
I think it is time for Nigerians to know their fundamental rights on how to sue for libel,anyone found to have published any wrong information about someone character by assasinating his or her character should be make to face d consequences,journalist note please.