Ghanaian actor, John Dumelo recounts his miraculous escape from armed robbers in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Ghanaian actor, John Dumelo recounts his miraculous escape from armed robbers in Nigeria

John Dumelo took to his Instagram page on Saturday to recount a robbery encounter in Nigeria on his way back to a hotel. According to the actor who is currently shooting a movie somewhere in the country, the armed robbers blocked his car, but they managed to escape by speeding off. He shared a stock photo of a man with his hands raised in praise and wrote:
"Yesterday we were attacked by armed robbers on our way back to the hotel from filming in Nigeria. The robbers wearing black, blocked the car we were in, got down with their guns and walked towards our car.
It was God who took over the wheel. Our driver swerved and sped off. They just stood there watching. As if to say "these are not the people we have to rob". Anything could have happened to us. My brothers and sisters, there is God! Believe in Him and He shall protect you. I thank God for my life and the lives of my fellow actresses in the car. #Jesustookthewheel #praiseGod

80 comments:

eunymz said...

Thank God my fellow actress....lolz...u go fear nah

EUNIQUE

kidykuz said...

So? Y is he telling us..z he trying to insult my country or what.?

Eh ya. They showed him the other side of naija

Am happy for you and others in the car! Praise God

Fan Emmanuel said...

No go marry,dey dia be forming fine boy.Grandpa

*Linda's best friend*

U make ur money here so u re also open to risk. Thank God 4ur life
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Thank God for his life

Thank God

Thank God for his life

Download my mixtape at www.facebook.com/raybest2011

#reeshahr

SHE'S OLIVE!! said...

Chai!! Thank God for his life

Thank God

PETE said...

HOPE DUMELO GAVE THE NIGERIAN DRIVER A RAISE ..."HE SWERVED" YOU SAID

Smilin.....tank God for u ooooo, its evrywher.

There is God indeed.. thank God4 him

Lagos prostitude over sabi

-@D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds over sabi lagos prostitude

Naija people tho...

Thank God oooo.

ThankGod

You serve a living God truly..as country dey hpt like this...boys eyes dey chook..thank God for you dou..

#thankingGODforyou

Thank God for you o! Linda take note!

Bet his Dick will stay floppy 4 the rest of the night.

Lucky him

chommy said...

Thank God for ur life o. Linda observe!

Thank you LORD for this great testimony!

Reno said...

Awesome .My brother this is West Africa , no be today robbers dey everywhere .We thank God.Abeg no use style style codemn Naija

Good for him...

Huh??? 'My fellow actresses'????? All the same, May God be praised.

Thank God for his life

Huh? 'Fellow actresses'

Its time to pack your bag and go!! Can't you see how bad the economy is already??Ghanian actors/actresses sucking our movie industry dry!! Meanwhile they hate us!!!

#Linda i de Abroad!!!

How I hate it,when people thank God only after they survived something. Be a good Christian and thank God for the cup of coffee you had, that you are lucky to see this DAY.

Thanking God for his eggplant that looks swished in his pants

Thank God they didn't succeed

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Thank God for u people ooo

Heartbroken Man Cries Out'They Slept With My Wife Before Given Me the Job'

What a Mighty God we serve!.

Bros not to take anything from ur testimony but I think you were stopped Nigerian Police not armed robbers. That's how they do routine checks here. Lol. Besides if they were armed robbers they'd hv blocked the road properly and shot at you guy while u drove off. But again thank God for his mercies.

Hmmm nawao
Naso them for burst your head

danm the robbers

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. thank God for ur life, t is well anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Thank God

Thank God.

Thank God for Your Life !!!

Damolia.DEW

Yetty k said...

Yes mama peace has said it.dr is God

Another bad story to tell about nigeria. Smh

Jasmine said...

Glory b to God for what He did

Sorry man, it's part of civilization,

Jasmine said...

Glory b to God for what He has done.

Jasmine said...

I'm happy for U all

Thank God 4 him

Thank God for them

Thank God

OKORO UPGRADED

May God name be praise forever... Jehovah is so good

Sorry ... But what did he expect when the economy is corrosive, guys eyes dey chew

#i must talk o

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Thank God! Glory to his name.

Smile said...

Don't play with naija men

I'm interested in the geopolitical zone this happened. Thank God 4 ur life bro.

Jesse said...

We thank God for your life

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Welcome to naija

Or they are probably cops in mufti who are after other criminals and Dumelo happened to be on the scene. God is always there to protect the righteous.

Is that why you are wearing red pair of trousers? Bad colour for men

Hehehehe

They are actually kidnappers, do a proper thanksgiving in church

Tnk God 4 ur life

PRAISE GOD

We bless God for ur lif

We bless God for ur lyf

naijawizard said...

Very unfortunate

Thank GOD.

Thank God for you. More Instagram followers for you.

Good God

Wetin concern marriage and this post eeh? Abi u dey envy am.. U wey Don marry wat hv u achieved so far? U guys should chill with this marriage of a thing. It's not Heaven biko!

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

See ur life, u can't even write the correct spelling, yet u hv the guts to insult someone.. Efulefu somebody!

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Thank God that they did not shoot at you guys

Why do i feel like John Dumelo is throwing a shade as usual...

Idiat.. you did not thank God for the driver.. women will not kill you. Fool.

Ugooooooo said...

Who has this guy's number pls.