The Nigerian Army yesterday disclosed that it has recovered a large cache of arms buried at a spot made to look like a graveyard in Borno state. At a press briefing Biu, Borno state, the theatre Commander of Operation Lafiya Dole, Leo Irabor, said the cache of high calibre ammunition, worth over N20 million was discovered by vigilant troops three days ago.
“We conducted some various scale of operation as well as specific operations that led to the recovery of arms cache in the village called Gursum, around Alagarno general area; and there we had a very sterling discovery of Boko Haram terrorists burying large quantities of ammunition on the ground. This operation was in conjunction with the Civilian JTF because they led us through the routes.
We recovered 36 boxes of .50MM which is equivalent to 12.7mm buried concealed as though it was a grave . We also got 5/20 lethal brief case as well as a mixture of 7.6 mm NATO and 7.62mm special. These ammunitions were all concealed in plastic containers which we recovered. In addition we got 1/81 NATO tube that was wrapped in cellophane and buried on the ground. During the operation, we also discovered one generator, one Hilux vehicle and several motorcycles .”
34 comments:
Hmmmmm
Meenah_wakil on instagram
Hmmmmm
Meenah_wakil on instagram
Way to go, guys!
Lord hv mercy!
Our heroes
March on our gallant soldiers!! !
This some good news.
ThanKGod for our army
Everytime they found dis,they found dat, still yet no body of boko haram or any of d chibok girls.thats if all dis materials nd shit they claimed they found re real boko haram stuff like they said
Well done guys. Victory is ours in the nearest future. Linda take note!
Good job
Wonder how they get there weapons.
My question is how did they get all these weapon..... I guess these apc pple were their major sponsors..
Gud job. Pray they wipe them all out of Nigeria
God will bring all of them to justice
Hmmmmmmm
The question is who is always supplying them weapons?
Datz good. Linda observe!
HIDE AND SEEK GAME FULL NIGERIA. PROPAGANDA AND ALL THAT STUFF.
may God bless our army
Weapons worth #20million !!!
Oh Lord God plz expose the real sponsors of the demonic Boko haram.
Great Job to Our Army(y) May God give you All more wisdom and straight to defeat them All #VictoryAloneBelongsToGod
Damolia.DEW
Applause for the military, let there be co-operation with the citizens of the land to take them around, there are still more to be discovered, Nigeria will work out this year and forever.
see nasty photos of new miss uniport
nice one
May The Almighty God continue to guide and protect our Army
Good job
Lies Lies Lies!!!
It still amazes me that the sponsors of the Boko Haram group are yet to be made public...Nigeria di egwu really! Weldone abeg gallant soldiers😍😍
Good job
Weldone! We knw the haters will not see dis as anything
Where exactly ate these weapons of mass destruction coming from ?
God shud please eradicate boko haraam...
Good jobs