Woman shares photos of horrific allergic reaction to hair dye which left her unrecognisable | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 March 2016

Woman shares photos of horrific allergic reaction to hair dye which left her unrecognisable

Instagram user, Chemere Armstrong had a severe allergic reaction after using a Henna hair dye. The photos she posted shows her face swollen and her her eyes completely shut. In the caption of the photo, Armstrong who is also a a health and fitness vlogger describes the scary ordeal;

"If you been following me for a while you know that I tried to be as transparent as possible. You will also know that my 100 days of just juice and smoothies has been very important to me. Today is day 100!!! The past couple of days has been extremely rough. I mention before that I die my hair with Henna because of my research and what I was told that it was supposed to be completely natural and chemical free but it wasn't and I had a severe allergic reaction as you can see from the pictures. I'm not posting this for any advice or any negative comments. I'm fully aware of what these pictures look like. I had to endure this nightmare. If you do not have anything nice to say please keep strolling. I want to let everyone that pray for me or send me well-wishes know what was going on. I was in severe pain from my scalp burning and itching with my face completely's swollen to the point I was unrecognisable. The most scary part about this whole thing is that my eyes was completely swollen shut where I couldn't see for 2 days. My doctor was afraid that it was going to start affecting my breathing which that didn't happen and as of today my eyes are open and I can see again but my face is still very swollen (I don't look like myself). I'm not in any more pain and I feel things are heading in the right direction. I hate that this had to happen but now I'm even more focus on making sure that my health is number one priority. Once I get back to looking like myself again I will make a more detailed video on my YouTube channel. Thanks again for all the love, support, and well wishes."

78 comments:

Sorry ma'am

Noted

Scary

Hmm, threesome sex inside a Uniben hostel. photo&video

Which day will you these ugly girls be yourselves pls. What are u doing with hair dye. The hair that God gave you what is wrong with it tell me pls?

Sorry for her

We hear you oooo to avoid fight

This one she first warn us not to talk harse...My sister make I shut up then

From nneka to lui Cheng...chinko tinz

Adim shock.. U really strong oh.. Bye.

Black Belle said...

Stale stories!

We hear you oooo to avoid fight

This one she first warn us not to talk harse...My sister make I shut up then

God save her oo ....see as the face fat like pig own.

Oh my world!!! Ds one serious ooo. Tnk goodness ur eyes r finally opend. Hmmmm

Must u dye ur hair..sowie ooo

Na waoh, ordinary hair dye fa!

Lol you asked for it.

Whoa! She should sue the company.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Sometimes I wonder why it is the people that are always making sure they are super healthy and, juicing, not eating this and that, and blah blah! that get to experience stuff like this. How man people in the village have allergies? I don't know of anything I am allergic to. How do people even know what they are allergic too sef. You here stuff like ...'I'm allergic to peanut butter. I am also allergic to this, that, and the third.' Hmm!

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

* it's well*

Nawa

You said hair dye why what am is one weird face that can cause unborn child convotion.
Hmmmmmmm my dear yoruba bitch this kind of face looks some thing else.
Your name is Armstrong well ur face is strong we can see it there.

Wow, I hope this post helps someone

Chineke of mercy

OMG!! This is Terrible See how she applied the hair die here . Download

Pearlie said...

Na wa oo
It's a pity

Na wa o

Bae lookin like a deformed character in Avatar movie.

Hmm
Too bad...

Jesus

Thanks goodness

Ladies should pls remain original as God made them

Wow! Some allergies tho

Officialmrssam said...

Hmmmmm terrible

Sylvia said...

Women and beauty wahala

Ele Blessing said...

Eyah

I see another Attn seeker

This is scary.

Okbye.

oluchi said...

Jesu

Chemere Armstrong
Chemere_Armstrong

Follow on insta gram

Hmmmm! Strange. #Lindangwanu#

Golda Awosika said...

Wow i need to be more careful

#*Karlishah*

Jesus!

Mimi12 said...

This is serious, Thank God she is getting better

miimi's diary  

Choi

WTF! This is some serious sh*t....

chommy said...

Sorry. Linda observe!

PrettyChi said...

Linda tell her sorry

Terrible

dis looks scary

It could have been worse.
See How Sugar Impacts You Here

Dis is serious o! Linda take note!

Whaoooo!! Thats scary

Jude Akinwole said...

These allergies are something else! This looks really bad... Get well soon!

No b small tn

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Sup with all these reactions to a particular product these days..
Wat sort of crazy chemical us this eh?
I think the best tin to do b4 buying any product is to read and ensure all chemicals listed for the the production is safe enough to use..

Hiaaa,this is so scaring, it is well it u ijn.may God deliever us from all this face product.

Same happened to me with a loreal dye!! 7days hospitalized

chyyy said...

If na Naija they ll say is Aba made. So wht is this now, oyibo is now doing backyard product ooo be warned. Is right time we start buying made in Nigeria

You want natural? Then don't dye your hair next time

ehyaaaaaa

ghipanache said...

Eyaaaaa

Hmmmm. Nt evrytin dey advertise is really wat it seem lik. Speedy recovery

This is terrible

#reeshahr

Woah. It is well with you. Sincerely you are really brave.

cutestlove said...

Hmmmm sorry o madam..that was very bad but thank God u are getting better now.

All these akorako products...GOd have mercy

niny said...

Jesus tank God u r getting better it chld hv bin worst cos I hv hrd dye evn killed sm1 b4 too many chemicals n my telemundo stars ll kip dying their hair 4 each diff role they play

Menhhh,really scary,Thank God shez getting better.

Women with beauty, I want fine, I want fine all the time, God helps us,

Henna is Natural(henna leaves )
There's nothing wrong with trying to dye her to black

Google Henna Abeg

Biko gwa ha

At least now we all know how to get Chinese eyes. Poor woman hope she gets better soon

Glad you are recoporating. May God heal you completely in Jesus Name. AMEN.

Emilia said...

Women and beauty why not be natural as God created u

Yea

She didn't replace her hairs, only dye was applied perhaps to keep them black as God gave them to her! Why should people use dentures or cream? Isn't the natural oil from the skin ok? KOLAQ

Vela said...

hmm, this is serious matter. saw it too on IG