Video: mother of co-joined twins at Enugu hospital beg for help after hospital allegedly insists on carrying out surgery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 March 2016

Video: mother of co-joined twins at Enugu hospital beg for help after hospital allegedly insists on carrying out surgery

Mrs Mary Ayeni who delivered a set of twins co-joined at the abdominal area has publicly asked for help after the Enugu hospital she delivered the twins allegedly insisted that they must carry out the operation to separate the twins, saying they were capable and did a similar operation in the 80's.

The woman who wants the children to have the best medical care and ensure the children live, has asked the hospital for scan sheets and medical documents so the babies could be transferred to a better hospital that has good medical facilities and expertise to ensure safe surgery, but the hospital has refused, claiming they can successfully carry out the surgery as they had done it in the 80's.

The hospital management is yet to comment on the issue. Watch the video below...

59 comments:

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

God please help them I wish I had enough to pay it all sef

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

If dey can do it,dey should pls do it

Seriously serious

Kayode Odusanya said...

They did similar surgery in the 80s? That's 30 something years ago. The doctors that did it are probably old and grey now or even dead. How can they assure the woman thy can carry out a surgery of this magnitude when they haven't done anything like it in 30 years?

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Just carry your children comot for there abeg. Na trial and error the hospital wan do with the children ohhhhhhhhh. You better be smart and take those little babies out before this idiotic hospital kills them for popularity.......@@@@@@@@@@Bia Bia

JOHN MILES said...

Except it's not a teaching hospital, if indeed it is, woman there is no cause for alarm you in safe hands, they gat the man power. And believe me there is no where else you would hav asked for!

God please send helpers of destiny her way

Shuuu see wahala o..give the poor woman her baby ..na by force to surgery for am? If na me be your husband I for come shout on top their head there nonsense

Why is it so difficult to mention the name of the hospital and the real truth of the matter? It is either u r informing us or u r not, pls!

JOHN MILES said...

University of ibadan teaching hospital is another option or LUTH

I hope my oga can help

Despite in that condition those innocent kids were just avin fun .

It is well,God will make a way

May you rest in hell fire idiot

Caro has finally forced her into this. All because they have heard money. Why did they cut out part of the interview? She didn't say UNTH should release them,,,i watched it to the end.
Carol Danjuma. Pick your battles wisely, Prof Nene Obianyo is an internationally recognised doctor whom the siamese twins she separated long ago is still alive and older than you.
Who are you to call a Prof on the phone and dish out orders? You have no respect! Can you call Ben Carson and order him to send you confidential info on his patient? Nonsense. Why didn't the money driven mother add that they ve been using the twins to make money hence the hosp decided to keep them there. The best thing is what these new and upcoming doctors are doing. Money first!!!!! Na poor patients sabi tarnish person image.

God will send a helper

And you think they separate siamese twins in America everyday? They get detected in pregnancy and most time they terminate.
These things are commoner in developing countries and it is not an everyday surgery.
Prof Nene did that surgery back then, then another one in the late 90s and she is still the same person. Even the ones that are joined in the Liver! Even before she became a prof! She is invited outside the country because of her expertise. This is so cruel.

They can't operate on the children without their fathers signature and approval. The woman should report them to the police for kidnapping and carry her children out of the hospital

Luciana Chinda said...

God will bring helpers to you madam,

Edinburgh's finest said...

Gosh. Is the hospital management trying to take the piss or what?

Why will they insisting on not discharging the kids and allowing their parents take them elsewhere?

Parents have the sole choice in deciding what hospital they want their child treated.

That said, wasn't an anomaly scan carried out at 20weeka while the woman was pregnant????????? An anomaly scan in sane countries is mandatory as it reveals any birth detects while the baby is in the womb.

If she had been asked to get it done at the useless hospital she had her antenatal, they would have detected the conjoined twins, advised her of her options and also given her ample time to seek the best healthcare before their delivery and also have consultants at hand to handle the birth right through surgery and then the final discharge of the twins.

If this had been done, she wouldn't have been in this mess where she is held ransoms by a hospital that's looking for "glory" to carry out a technique they last done over 30years ago. They should release the babies and all their medical notes. They have absolutely no right to enforce their choice on the mother.

There is the option of signing against medical advice and taking your babies where ever you want to. They are not in prison. Is there something else you are not saying

Please, how stupid can these people be? Are the same doctors that did the pervious operation in the 80s still working at that same hospital? So sad for this poor mother. Someone needs to step in and ensure these kids get proper medical care and clearly the mother knows in her heart that this is not the place! So sad that the mother doesn't even have a choice where her children can have the surgery. It needs to be at a reputable hospital with qualified doctors trained to do this kind of thing. In my country things like this would never happen. This is ignorance at it's highest level! Shame on the hospital staff and I pray those children get the proper care they need.

eka said...

I know Enugu state have good medical personnel esp in their children dept
But if d mother is not comfortable with them; they should allow her take her babies 2 🏥s Of her choice🏃

Holly said...

Hmmmmm it is well

Your brain must be embedded deep inside your anus.didn't your hear her say teaching hospital ituku ozalla. What other truth do you want to hear.if you can't be sympathetic then gerrarahere meeen

Fusion Sat said...

Na by force to carry out the surgery for the hospital. Madam take ur babies and run out of there b4 them help u sacrifice those kids.

PrettyChi said...

So sorry ma'am! Is well

God wil surely make a way... for HE to allowed it then HE will show he foreva remain faithful!!!

God is God!for HIM to allow such then HE must surely show his Faithfulness...

God wil surely reveal HIS faithfulness...

Precious said...

The z serious... I hope help comes her way if I could it's straight to the US George hopiks specifically if they could separate twins conjoined at the head surely an abdominal cojoining could be something they can handle... prayers to u luv... #heartbroken

Kai pls pls pls biko repent

You are such a stupid sad soul

God punish u Freeborn. Fool!

What nonsense, is it by force??? Linda take note!

Linda help her na

Are open eure Nigerian doctors. The only right they have to you is zero, nothing. They can ask if you want the treatment but they cannot force you

Lord take control

chyyy said...

Madam if u hv money to pay d bills of this kids, I advice to leave that hospital go to another one that can do it well probably in abroad.

Hehehe...the woman no wan hear stories

Lmao!
Freeborn!

Poor lil ones

I underestimated your stupidity. You're perhaps the most foolish person alive.

Demmy said...

It's well. In all u wl come out wit d kids victorious IJN-amen.

Nawaooo

She's not asking for help to pay,but to transfer her babies to a better madical facility....but the hospital is refusing

Did u say husband? When this type of issue arises, most husbands disappear but resurfaces when the issue has bn taken care of. # boys getting married since 1900!
I fear for d kids life oo, Naija my country fit use them do experiment oo.

Linda pls use your connections and get those beautiful babies and their Mum out of that hospital. I think it will be better if they can be separated in a good hospital abroad.

Enugu has the best Doctor in all area and also modern medical facilities in west Africa. People are being referred from LUTH & UCL ibadan to Enugu hospital like UNTH & Memphis

Thank you for your insights. Prof Obiayo is one of the best Paediatric Surgeons we have in Nigeria if not the best.People go around the whole country looking for specialists to handle their case but this woman got one in a plater of Gold yet she is busy making it look as if UNTH kept her in a custody/cell

Ah freeborn... I strongly believe u are a cojoined twin... Joined at the head. Obviously a huge part of ur brain was removed during the surgery. Kindly find ur smart twin brother... Hr is somewhere in the world making a name for himself

it is well.linda see to that

Ehya.. It is well...I guess we will know the sex of the babies after the surgery. I pray its successful..

Hmmm! God will help them

They should air their account numbers so we can make our contributions