See photos of Alex Iwobi at 7 when he signed with Arsenal in 2002 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 March 2016

See photos of Alex Iwobi at 7 when he signed with Arsenal in 2002

Arsenal starlet Alex Iwobi signed for the club at the age of 7 in 2002 while still in primary school. The nephew of former footballer Jay Jay Okocha made his competitive debut for the club in October 2015, days after he signed a new long-term contract.

57 comments:

Blessings follow him

Cute

Linda, please do something about freeborn bamislam zinalima, the guy is a nuisance

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! So they have been grooming him since then? Rome wasn't built in a day. It explains a lot.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Wow,that's a bright boy,who knows what he wants right from the onset. Solid background matters alot! OMG

He was a little cutie, congratulations to him on his new long term contract.

ROYALTY said...

When people abroad just notice your area of gifting,they don't try to force you to be who you are not. Now see where he is now,if to say him dey 9ja dem for say "Alex common go read ya book" lol

*********************** When u have nna na Abraham !!!!!!!! Kai*********** as lil as he was how dd Jay Jay knw he would be a good footballer ????????

Hi onyxxx I would be at Lagos on Saturday and would love to meet with you so check you inbox I did drop you a mail

Wooo thanks for sharing (y)

Damolia.DEW

That’s the spirit of a true hero

Kachi said...

Catching them young is always the best policy. Glad you're Nigerian afterall.

Cute from day 1

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
bukky said...

Wow,

Aww, cutie

The young shall grow

So e done even tey😮

Goodluck to him

PEPSI ADDICT

Very cute boy! SO you mean he is just 21 now? meehn omoh man don old oh!

Cute boy.. na dis kin guys I dey like as boyfriend.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Cute boy back then.

Demmy said...

Wow!cute ,sky is ur beginning dude.

days of little begining. Now we can see that success ain't always a flash in the pan, it is a product of those little steps of faith we take.

Dude has been playing ball all his life....

Wow! Nice. But if he was 7 in 2002, how come he's 19 in 2016? Hmmm

cutestlove said...

Fine boy...From small he started enjoying his own money,that's good.

Wow.. he was a cute little boy.... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here

Arsenal signed him,England trying all dey could to get him! He must b super good

Nkemy said...

Wow! Talk bout congenital talent and fame. Kudos

Cute

how time flies. lesson learnt. start on time

Handsome bobo

Jude Akinwole said...

These people really have great foresight! Why the lack of things like these in Naija, would greatly help develop our football!

Good for him

Wow

‭OKORO UPGRADED

Beautiful

freeway charles said...

Cute!!!! If na nigeria him dey na book him go read by now...

chommy said...

Ode. Linda observe!

chommy said...

Cutie. Linda observe!

Mumen said...

What a world ,the young shall grow ???????

Pearlie said...

Talents cannot be hidden...all the best Alex

PrettyChi said...

Very fine

I concur. U are waiting in vain sha, December she will give him money. Lol

Nice! Linda I know u wouldn't do anything abt dis freeborn zinalima guy because u are happy with the way he always insults the Yorubas, Hausas and muslims. But linda U are highly respected and view as a role model so we expect U to be neutral. Is not only the igbos or christians that patronize ur blog! I have visiting ur blog 4d past 4yrs now just dat all I do is to read d post and see comments. But dis very freeborn and Stern are just nuisance here.

Plus everyone hustle

The young shall grow

@fadeelah el rufai nice1 Linda u better acknoledge the issue. Cux is too much

Wow!.. He was so cute. It's s dream come true for him... Congrats👍

Naturedozit Aijay said...

Young shall grow

Nice..
Pls play for Nigeria

2002 is 14 years ago, if he was 7 then, plus 14 now that's 21, hes still 19, your information is incorrect. Born in 1996, theres no way he was 7 in 2002!

Nice.

Yetty k said...

Good

I agree with u. These guys are full of hate

Good luck to you Onyxx on your carrier.