Photos: Saraki loses bid to quash corruption charges at Code of Conduct Tribunal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 March 2016

Photos: Saraki loses bid to quash corruption charges at Code of Conduct Tribunal

Senate President Bukola Saraki has lost his bid for the Code of Conduct Tribunal to quash the corruption charges filed against him by the Federal government. The Chairman of the Tribunal, Justice Danlami Umar, today struck out an application by Saraki's counsel, Kanu Agabi, challenging the jurisdiction of the tribunal to continue with his trial.

Justice Umar in his ruling, said that the case is within the jurisdiction of the tribunal to hear and therefore declared that the tribunal was ready to go on with the trial. He ruled that the case will be heard on its merit starting from April 5th.

Photo credit: Sahara Reporters

35 comments:

*****************Chai******witches n wizards from ur village get tough skin

NO HIDING PLACE FOR THE WICKED

Mtcheeeew,, this case is taking too long๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿ˜ 

Nice one! I'm impressed!

*****************Ndia di busy agba egwu uche for dis country *************** In a simple sentence !!!!! Buhari leave Saraki alone !!!!!!!!

Kayode Odusanya said...

Na wa o! When will this CCT drama end? I am tired of reading about it.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Good for him

Jude Akinwole said...

He should go face the music & stop looking for an escape route!

Poor lad. Poor lad.

Hmmmmmmm i know that all this are scam terrorist buhari and Saraki are using to delay the budget.
My dear CCT Sara has sign the budget naa make una quash am na.

Ok oooo

Ok ooo

PrettyChi said...

Their headache

Budget has bin passed. Time to face the music saraki...

Okay na..e haf be for you

Hmm.. OK oo

Haters

let the right thing be always done irrespective of whose ox is gourd.

๐ŸŽคAfter the raggae, play the blues, the Blues, d blues.. Even your boo gat boo, d boo de boo๐ŸŽท๐ŸŽง.. Saraki you are so stupid that u don't even know how you were used by your fellow APC devils. Budget has bin passed. Time to face the music saraki...๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘

Really is that how u reason?

chyyy said...

Story the court have accepted they are just using idea to prolong the matter so that d public ll not notice.

Hey @ busy body Freeborn zinalima leave the terrorist alone and get a life!!! Buhari is above ur generation and dia is nothing U or anybody can do abt dat.

saraki don enter one chance

NIGGER SMELLING NICE LIKE PACO RABAN.....OMO WONTI MOPE OMO YORUBA NI.......JAGABAN,.....JAGABAN........JAGABAN!!!!!NEVER MESS WITH THE ONE AND ONLY JAGABAN BOGU!!!....Saraki,u did!!!

Robert Truth said...

You are the devil....

Robert Truth said...

You are the devil......for stereotyping APC as devils

Gud for him.

Jesus christ! Mr Numero Guiterrez which school did you attend? It should be whose ox is gored. Check your dictionary for the meaning of "gourd" cos its obvious you don't know or else you wouldn't have used it in your statement.
Thank me later.

sisi said...

Why does he want to stop the trial ? Nigerians would stop at nothing . Mr Senate President.

But wait oo... this one that senators pack themselves to follow Saraki to CCT all the time, wetin them wan do, abi them go beat the judges if them find Saraki guilty or what? Really don't get it

Ebony said...

Poor Saraki. These insatiable judges will milk u dry before u finally get a reprieve. On a serious note, this case is farcical and a complete waste of tax payers' money. What is he bieng tried for? Corruption or the usurping of the Senate presidency?

MCC said...

Chai! *linda's sister from another mother*

Main man thought u were smart

empress ojukwu said...

Sarak N co una never see anything shee una do goodluck God go dump una