Photo: Man arrested for stealing 7-month-old baby in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 March 2016

Photo: Man arrested for stealing 7-month-old baby in Lagos

26 year old Happniess Umaru, has been arrested by the Lagos state police command for allegedly stealing a 7 month old baby at the Ijora area of Lagos state on March 16th.

According to a report by Vanguard, Umaru was intercepted by some police officers patrolling Eric Moore road Surulere. When he was questioned, Umaru first lied that he was the father of the boy but after much interrogation, he confessed to have picked up the baby inside a bush at Ijora Railway where he had gone to answer the call of nature.

When the police took him to the area where he took the child, they met with the child's mother, Patricia Victor who said she has been searching for her son since. Narrating how her baby boy disappeared, she said
“I laid my seven months old baby (Favour Victor) on the bed inside my house at about 8p.m., to buy food for my son. By the time I returned with the food for my older son, my baby had disappeared. I raised alarm and neighbours joined me in the search all thorough the night, but we did not find him. I did not know that police officers had arrested the man who stole my baby. Luckily, when they came the next day to investigate the case, they located me.”
Umaru will be charged to court today for child theft.

59 comments:

There's nothing we won't hear, and Btw this old man is not 26.
Thank God he was caught.

Can you imagine! Thank God he was caught,else... #Evil

SAD....THANK GOD THE BABY IS OK

Hmmm.thank God the baby is ok

Thank God he was caught

PEPSI ADDICT

Kayode Odusanya said...

Good thing for they found the man. I can't even imagine the state the mother would have been. Your 7 month old baby just disappear like that.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

What is happening in Nigeria?what has terrorist buhari turn this country into?
See his wicked criminal almajiri face,am sure he abduct the child to marry am off or to sell am to there alhajies what a shame to one tribe.
Parents should be watching there children an stop allowing strangers to touch them because the way this hausas are kidnapping,abducting and killing shows that they are the anti Christ we are waiting for.
They should kill the idiot.

Na wa o! Linda take note!

CraztIndeed.

If BUHARI had made jobs available as he promised so easily would he have done this? I don't blame him. BUHARI IS TO BE BLAMED.

Dee Tee said...

Hmmmmm

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Why would he steal a child? Hmmmm, na wa! Is he okay at all?

what's he doing wt the baby?

Lol, end time fins. * it's well*

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Na wa o....where was he taking the child to?....ProudlyDeltan

Look @ his OLE face#Lindangwanu#

Demmy said...

Thank u Jesus for delivering dis baby from d hand of d wicked n the terrible ones.

Mean and wicked people everywhere all around us.

Ritualist

Nawa ooo

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Nawa ooo

Meenah_wakil on instagram

GOD HELP HIM

ndubeans said...

.....and they arrested him. so dat he will stay 2weeks in police net n go. this kind of people it just for u to do them jungle Justice

HmMm strange tins

#LibBadBoy

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

The mother of the child should be thankful to God,by now it would have been a different story.

Hang Him.

This one is not 26 yrs ohhh

Everything is now business for some ppl

The heart of man is desperately wicked. Thank God the baby is safe.

Okbye.

Uncle, you are not 26 please stop lying

Nawa o

Yetty k said...

Wonders wilk neva end in naija

Ndi mmadu.
God have mercy on some people.
What an innocent baby.
Thank God

E SIR,this man is not 26!...when are they hanging him?

Hmmmm nawa ooo

Nawao! ritualist one day God will punish them for all their evil

chommy said...

Make dem teach am a lesson he will neva forget in lyf. Linda observe!

Good for him stupid man

Linda Lionel Zinsou the French-Beninese presidential candidate that the outgoing President of the Republic of Benin Yayi Boni in association with the French Government were trying to impose on the people has just towed Goodluck Jonathan's diplomatic example by calling to congratulate his arch rival in the 2016 Presidential Elections that held yesterday. Another major victory for African democracy and disappointment for the dominant powers.

Vela said...

nah wahoo!!

This is not 26 at all Abi na suffering cause it

Nothing justifies his action Mr! evil men will always remain evil with or without a job.

Okbye.

Pearlie said...

Maybe he wanted to use him for ritual
Thank God he was caught

cutestlove said...

Evil doers everywhere.

Lindaikejisboy.com said...

Thats really bad. - Linda i love the feature potraited on this post earlier. "according to vanguard"

Thank God he was caught. See his ugly devilish face

Konco Dolan said...

I can't even imagine. take note

prisca said...

That's d face of d devil.

prisca said...

That's d face of d devil.

Hian!!!

See his ritual and kidnaping face. Tank God de catch Am.

Esther Dangana said...

Thank God for your life Favor. God punish that idiot.

optimisticlady said...

Azineh....
He is ritualist.
You know them by their haggard looks.

Mmadu ga adi Ka ihe o Na efe.

Orisirisi! This Yeye old baba claiming 26? Let just keep him in kirikiri forr life so that other kids can be safe... dee

Wicked man with wicked face. Hope he pays severely for his wicked act.

Ilori Mabel said...

I seriously seriously thank God for his loving mercies bcs this wuld have happened to my ki9ds cause this IDIOT was my next door NEIGHBOUR.

Seriously this old man can't be 26. Haba. Thank God the man was caught